Sunsplash Retreat at Ocotillo Springs, Sleeps 16 New Beautiful Home, near Resort Amenities

Photo gallery for Sunsplash Retreat at Ocotillo Springs, Sleeps 16 New Beautiful Home, near Resort Amenities

A covered patio area with outdoor seating and a view of a residential neighborhood.
A residential area with houses, a swimming pool, and a mountain in the background.
A covered outdoor seating area with a curved sofa and a view of residential buildings and a swimming pool.
A water feature with multiple jets and a windmill-like structure, set against a backdrop of residential buildings and a sunset sky.
A modern two-story house with a garage, a well-maintained lawn, and a clear blue sky.

Reviews

9.6 out of 10
Exceptional

Highlights

  • Dive into relaxation
    Unwind in the top-rated pool, your perfect spot for relaxation.
  • On-site fitness centre
    A rare find - enjoy convenient access to fitness facilities during your stay.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Near Desert Rose Park

Popular amenities

  • Balcony
  • Waterpark access
  • Heated pool
  • On-site fitness centre
  • Air-conditioning
  • Refrigerator

Explore the area

View map
Santa Clara, UT
  • Place, Desert Rose Park
    ‪7 min walk‬
  • Place, Santa Clara River Reserve
    ‪15 min walk‬
  • Place, UNITY Park
    ‪4 min drive‬
  • Airport, St. George, UT (SGU)
    ‪33 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

5 bedrooms (sleeps 16)

Bedroom 2

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 3

1 King Bed

Bedroom 4

1 Single Bed, 1 Queen Bed and 1 Double Bed

Bunk Room

1 Single Bed and 2 Single Bunk Beds

Master Bedroom

1 King Bed

5 bathrooms, 1 half bathroom

Bedroom 2 Ensuite Bathroom

Toilet · Shower only

Bedroom 3 Ensuite Bathroom

Toilet · Shower only

Bedroom 4 Ensuite Bathroom

Toilet · Shower only

Downstairs Hall Half Bathroom

Toilet

Master Ensuite Bathroom

Bathtub · Toilet · Shower only

Upstairs Hall Bathroom

Bathtub or shower · Toilet

Spaces

Deck or patio
Kitchen
Balcony
Separate dining area
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

Santa Clara

Santa Clara is home to this holiday home. Ivins Petroglyphs and Jacob Hamblin House are local landmarks, and travellers looking to shop may want to visit Outlets at Zion and Red Cliffs Mall. Looking to enjoy an event or a game while in town? See what's happening at Tuacahn Amphitheatre and Center for the Arts or Pioneer Center For The Arts. Kayaking and parasailing offer great chances to get out on the surrounding water, or you can seek out an adventure with mountain biking and horse riding nearby.
Map
Santa Clara, UT

What's nearby

  • Desert Rose Park - 7 min walk - 0.6 km
  • Santa Clara River Reserve - 15 min walk - 1.3 km
  • UNITY Park - 4 min drive - 2.2 km
  • Entrada At Snow Canyon Country Club - 10 min drive - 7.0 km
  • Utah Tech University - 18 min drive - 18.7 km

Getting around

  • St. George, UT (SGU) - 30 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪McDonald's - ‬8 min drive
  • ‪Perks! Espresso & Smoothies - ‬9 min drive
  • ‪Culver’s - ‬7 min drive
  • ‪Jersey Mike’s Subs - ‬19 min walk
  • ‪Latitude - ‬5 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Is Sunsplash Retreat at Ocotillo Springs, Sleeps 16 New Beautiful Home, near Resort Amenities pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much does it cost to stay at Sunsplash Retreat at Ocotillo Springs, Sleeps 16 New Beautiful Home, near Resort Amenities?

As of 30 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Sunsplash Retreat at Ocotillo Springs, Sleeps 16 New Beautiful Home, near Resort Amenities on 31 Oct 2026 start from AU$1,171, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

How much is parking at Sunsplash Retreat at Ocotillo Springs, Sleeps 16 New Beautiful Home, near Resort Amenities?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Sunsplash Retreat at Ocotillo Springs, Sleeps 16 New Beautiful Home, near Resort Amenities?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Sunsplash Retreat at Ocotillo Springs, Sleeps 16 New Beautiful Home, near Resort Amenities?

Checkout is at 11:00 AM.

Where is Sunsplash Retreat at Ocotillo Springs, Sleeps 16 New Beautiful Home, near Resort Amenities located?

Situated in Santa Clara, this holiday home is within a 15-minute walk of Desert Rose Park and Santa Clara River Reserve. UNITY Park and Jacob Hamblin House are also within 2 miles (3 km).

Reviews

9.6

Exceptional

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 36 out of 44 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 6 out of 44 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 1 out of 44 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 1 out of 44 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 44 reviews

9.4/10

Cleanliness

10/10

Amenities

10/10

Property conditions & facilities

10/10

Check-in

9.8/10

Communication

10/10

Location

9.8/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Amazing place to stay! Clean, spacious, and such a friendly and smooth check in/check out process. Thank you!
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 21 Sept 2026
Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We’re thrilled to hear you found the home clean and spacious and that you had such a smooth check-in and check-out experience. We truly appreciate your kind words and are so glad you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and we hope to welcome you back again in the future!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great place in southern Utah

Lovely place, very comfortable
Stayed 11 nights in Jun 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 6 Nov 2024
Mandalyn, thank you so much for your kind words! We're happy to hear that you found the place comfortable and that you had an enjoyable stay. We truly appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback and are delighted that our home helped make your trip memorable. We would love to welcome you back anytime and look forward to hosting you again in the future! :)
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Wedding Getaway

Perfect place to spend the weekend with family. Loved all the rooms, adjacent bathrooms, and location to the splash pad and pool.
Stayed 3 nights in May 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 17 May 2021
Hi Wendy! Thank you so much for your kind words. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our home so much and that the location worked out so perfectly for you! We hope you choose Red Sands again in the future :)
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Whoever is cleaning your VRBO needs lessons!!! When floors and rugs are dirty it makes you wonder if blankets got washed etc. We had to wash some rugs twice to get them clean, they were filthy!!! Some pillows need to be replaced, they are quite stained. Floors and cabinet in bathroom by garage were covered in dirt. Found trash in downstairs bedroom under bed, one of the drawers has sticky candy stuck in it!! No one cleaned under couches or under cushions, this is a big deal when renting a property. Other than that, the area was beautiful, the family loved it! Find someone that takes pride in cleaning your place and proud of a job well done!
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great property

Nice house right by great pool
Stayed 4 nights in Jun 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 11 June 2021
Danielle, I am so glad you enjoyed the home and pool! We hope you choose to book with Red Sands Vacations again in the future :)
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Amazing Home in a Wonderful Neighborhood!

Wonderful vacation home - would highly recommend to any larger groups or families. We came for a baseball tournament in St. George area and our team rented 5 different homes in Ocotillo Springs neighborhood. It was perfect that we could all be nearby and have a fun pool right in the center of the complex. Also features a clubhouse and outdoor grill, it was perfect for our team BBQ one evening during our stay. We have stayed at this complex for several years in a row and will definitely be back!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Perfect Place!

We love taking quick weekend trips to St. George and we always stay at Ocotillo Springs! This is the perfect place for the kids to play all weekend at the pool and clubhouse and the adults have plenty of space to relax in these beautiful townhomes.
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 13 Sept 2021
Brittney, I am so glad you had an amazing weekend getaway! We are happy to hear that the pool and other amenities were a big hit for the perfect vacation! We hope you choose to book with Red Sands Vacations again in the future :)
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Perfect Family Getaway

We had an excellent experience at this rental. The management was helpful and friendly. The property was clean, child friendly, spacious, and just what we were looking for.
Stayed 2 nights in Feb 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 12 Feb 2021
Hello Autumn, We are so glad to hear that you had a great stay! We hope you choose Red Sands for you next St.George Vacations :)
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Awesome place

Thanks so much! My family and I enjoyed every single space around the house, the amenities for all ages made our stay even better. We had a great time!
Response from VrboOwner on 13 July 2022
We're so glad you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for the kind review and for highlighting the home and the amenities! Red Sands would love to host you again :)
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great place!

We loved it! The property was clean and beautiful. Kids loved the pool. Great information provided by the property management regarding check in and out. Would love to stay again!
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 13 Oct 2022
Jill, we are so glad you loved the home and had a wonderful time enjoying the pool! We are happy to hear that you had a great experience working with us and look forward to you booking with Red Sands Vacations again in the future :)
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Returning customer

Super happy with this location. I love that it's so close to the pool, it's roomy and has tons and tons of space. Super happy with it and we will be back again
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Excellent condo!

Great location and very clean. This condo is an end unit with lots of space. I loved that almost all the bedrooms have their own ensuite bathroom. Santa Clara is a lovely town. We will definitely be back!
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Excellent

We really appreciate the hospitality during the entire process from reservations, to our stay, and afterwards. The rental was exquisite with everything we could possibly need.
Response from VrboOwner on 19 Oct 2022
Ariane, we are so happy to hear that we were able to provide a great experience for you through the entire process! We hope to host you again. :)
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

St George

Warm sunshine Huge saltwater pool Clean condo, well equipped Beautiful surroundings What else is needed!
Stayed 6 nights in Sep 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 14 Oct 2021
Hi Debi, thank you so much for the great review, we are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay so much and all of the amazing perks to this complex! We would be thrilled to host you again in the future, thanks for choosing Red Sands!
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Excellent

Your employee 's I worked with were amazing, the one who I worked with the most was Angie.
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Great place to stay near St. George!

The 15 of us in our family were very comfortable in this beautiful condo. It was well equipped with everything we needed to attend a family reunion. It was nice to get to jump in the pool practically in the backyard at the end of the hot days! Instructions were clear and help easily accessible.
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 23 Sept 2022
LeeAnn, we are so glad you and your large group loved the home and had everything you needed for your stay! We are happy to hear that the pool was a highlight of your stay and that you had a great experience working with our company. We hope you choose to book with Red Sands Vacations again in the future :)
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Awesome Home

Great location and manager was wonderful to communicate with- there was no pickleball equipment and they trusted us to buy some and promised to reimburse- great customer !
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 7 Sept 2021
Hi Jordan, it's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that we were able to figure out the pickle ball equipment situation! We would love for you to come stay with us again anytime, thank you for choosing Red Sands Vacations and for leaving us a kind review. :)
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Be aware: The splash pad has been out of service for years and still does not work and no plans for it to work. That aside, we loved it. Will rent this again!
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 4 Nov 2025
Thank you for your response, the splash pad has been a issue and we do think it finally has been fixed after a few unsuccessful tries. We hope to see you again 😊
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Excellent

We had a great visit! There were plenty of towels and bedding. Directions for use of items in house were very descriptive and helpful. Overall very happy!
From a partner site

8/10 Good

Great for all ages!

Pool and splash pad are great! Could have used a few more extra blankets, a few more bigger spots and pans and stairs directly from the unit that went to the splash pad(it would only take a few paver stones - maybe $20). We rented 2 units and housed 7 families with 40 people! Great family reunion spot!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Family Fun

Great place in an amazing resort. Ocotillo Springs is wonderful. It is in such a great location and has superb amenities. We were just a short drive from Tuacahn and Snow Canyon. The pool and waterslide at the resort were a huge hit with my kids. The splash pad was not working when I first checked in but a quick message to the host had the issue resolved shortly. The host was clear in communications and super responsive. There was something for everyone here. We had a great time.
Stayed 5 nights in Jun 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 9 July 2025
We sincerely appreciate your stellar review! We're so glad you and your family had a great time at Ocotillo Springs — it really is in the perfect spot, close to Snow Canyon and Tuacahn! We're happy to hear the pool and waterslide were a hit with the kids, and that we could get the splash pad up and running quickly for you. Thanks as well for the shoutout on communication — we always want to make sure you feel taken care of. So glad everyone had something to enjoy. Come back anytime, Joe!😁
From a partner site

8/10 Good

Excellent Space

This was a perfect place for our family of 15 guests. Everyone had a bed that was comfortable. We really enjoyed the pool being right in the backyard. The baseboards and bathroom counters could have used a better cleaning. The internet was really weak too. Besides those minor things we will stay again.
Response from VrboOwner on 19 Oct 2022
Mallory, we are so glad that you found the perfect home for you and your family! We apologize for the inconvenience of the cleanliness of the home, this is something that was passed a long and will be prevented along with the wi-fi! We do appreciate the feedback. We hope to host you again! :)
From a partner site

8/10 Good

#24

Red Sands was very responsive and helpful. Unfortunately, they were not able to get the splash pad working for us. Disappointing since the grandkids were excited about playing in it.
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Check-in, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Communication

Had Some Issues

We absolutely love the townhouse! The property layout and location is great! The pool area can be hit or miss. There was an entire day and a half that the pool area was not working. The slide was not running, the filter was not running, hot tub was cold, pool was too cold to get into, debris and trash all over and the game room was locked. We were able to contact the managment company but nothing was ever done.
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 26 May 2022
Hello Brittney, we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay in the home and that the location and layout worked out so great for you! Please be assured that after our conversation we did reach out to the HOA multiple times to resolve the issues all weekend, unfortunately, we do not have any control or access to the pools that belong to the complex but we do everything we can to get someone from their team out there as soon as possible. The HOA has gotten their teams out there since then and everything is back in running order and up to standards again :) We hope to host you again in the future so you can experience a true 5 star stay.
From a partner site

4/10 Poor

Fair

Service was just fine no problems there. We have rented many times from Ocotillo Springs. This unit was pretty beat up. Wear and tear is one thing. I expect that, but stains are gross. The kitchen chairs were disgusting. Had to cover them with towels, cause they just looked really bad. They were stains on several bedspreads, which is also just hard to see. This unit definitely served its purpose. We had a good five days, but my feedback to you is throw away those chairs or clean them or something because it's just gross.
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback