Entire home

Villa Dolce Vita Pet Friendly, Luxury, Pool & Spa

Photo gallery for Villa Dolce Vita Pet Friendly, Luxury, Pool & Spa

An outdoor patio with a fire pit table and chairs, a swimming pool, and a house with a tiled roof and a covered patio area.
A house with a swimming pool, patio furniture, and a well-lit interior.
A living room with a fireplace, a television mounted above it, and a bar area with glassware and bottles.
A modern kitchen with white cabinets, a dining table with lace placemats, and a chandelier.
A modern living room with a beige sectional sofa, a flat-screen TV mounted above a kitchen island, and a large window offering a view of greenery outside.

Reviews

9.0 out of 10
Wonderful

Highlights

  • Top-rated for value
    Guests love how much they get for what they pay.
  • Beach equipment
    A rare find — beach equipment ready to go for your days by the sea.

Popular amenities

  • Balcony or patio
  • Spa pool on site
  • Private pool
  • Waterpark access
  • Dog-friendly
  • Barbecue

Explore the area

View map
Indio, CA
  • Place, Rancho La Quinta Golf Club
    ‪19 min walk‬
  • Place, Empire Polo Club
    ‪7 min drive‬
  • Place, Coachella Music Festival
    ‪7 min drive‬
  • Airport, Bermuda Dunes, CA (UDD)
    ‪16 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

3 bedrooms (sleeps 8)

2 x Full/Double Beds

2 Double Beds

Master Bedroom + Ensuite

1 King Bed

Queen Bed + Ensuite

1 Queen Bed

2 bathrooms, 1 half bathroom

Ensuite: Standard walk-in shower

Toilet · Shower only

Master Bathroom

Toilet · Shower only · Jetted bathtub

Powder Room: Toilet/Sink

Toilet

Spaces

Kitchen
Garden
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Have a question?

AI iconBeta

Get instant answers with AI powered search of property information and reviews.

Similar properties

About the area

Indio

Located in Indio, this villa is in the mountains. Empire Polo Club and PGA West Golf Course are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda. Looking to enjoy an event or a game? See what's going on at Indian Wells Tennis Garden or Agua Caliente Casino. Swimming offers a great chance to get out on the surrounding water, or you can seek out an adventure with hiking, cycling and mountain biking nearby.
Map
Indio, CA

What's nearby

  • Rancho La Quinta Golf Club - 19 min walk - 1.6 km
  • Indian Palms Country Club - 6 min drive - 3.4 km
  • Empire Polo Club - 7 min drive - 4.1 km
  • Coachella Music Festival - 7 min drive - 4.1 km
  • Stagecoach Festival - 7 min drive - 4.1 km

Getting around

  • Bermuda Dunes, CA (UDD) - 15 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪The Cantina at Eldorado Polo Grounds - ‬6 min drive
  • ‪McDonald's - ‬4 min drive
  • ‪Starbucks - ‬4 min drive
  • ‪Spicy Pie - ‬5 min drive
  • ‪Neil's Lounge - ‬3 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Does Villa Dolce Vita Pet Friendly, Luxury, Pool & Spa have a pool?

Yes, this property has an outdoor pool.

How much does it cost to stay at Villa Dolce Vita Pet Friendly, Luxury, Pool & Spa?

As of 26 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Villa Dolce Vita Pet Friendly, Luxury, Pool & Spa on 11 May 2027 start from AU$1,943, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

Is Villa Dolce Vita Pet Friendly, Luxury, Pool & Spa pet-friendly?

Yes, this property allows dogs (limit 1 total) with a maximum weight of up to 9 kg per pet.

How much is parking at Villa Dolce Vita Pet Friendly, Luxury, Pool & Spa?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Villa Dolce Vita Pet Friendly, Luxury, Pool & Spa?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Villa Dolce Vita Pet Friendly, Luxury, Pool & Spa?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Villa Dolce Vita Pet Friendly, Luxury, Pool & Spa located?

This family-friendly Indio villa is located in the mountains, within 2 mi (3 km) of Shields Date Garden, Prestige Nails & Spa and John F. Kennedy Memorial Hospital. Empire Polo Club is 2.2 mi (3.6 km) away.

Reviews

9.0

Wonderful

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 8 out of 11 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 2 out of 11 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 0 out of 11 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 0 out of 11 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 1 out of 11 reviews

9.8/10

Cleanliness

10/10

Check-in

9.6/10

Communication

10/10

Location

8.8/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Luxury stay

Beautiful property with lots of rooms. Host was very communicative and checkin process was very pleasant. The umbrella over part of the pool is an absolute lifesaver with the heat.
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2022
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Indio

Very nice and clean. Good value.
Stayed 3 nights in Nov 2024
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Beautiful house

This house looks hidden but once you enter it it’s so beautiful. Very spacious rooms and bathrooms. The only thing I dislike was that the restrooms do not have doors and no hot water to shower my 1 year old. Other than that everything was pleasant and clean.
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 20 Sept 2022
We strive to provide excellent customer service and go above and beyond to ensure guests satisfaction. The one thing we ask from guests is to be notified about any issues, questions or concerns during a guests stay. At no time during your stay was it reported to us that there was no hot water. A guest has never had an issue with not having hot water and has never reported an issue with it either. Our properties are inspected before check-in and at arrival our property managers meet with guests to do a walk-thru of the property as well. At that time they inform guests to let them know if they have any questions or need help with anything at anytime during their stay to let us know. No one was notified about there not being hot water. Customer service is very important to us. If it was brought to our attention, we would’ve immediately had it looked into especially since no one before your stay or guests that have stayed in the property even after your stay has had any problem with hot water. Regarding none of the bathrooms having doors, we are upfront with guests, the bathroom in the master and the bathroom with the two full beds are photographed. No where in the photo does it show a door and is photographed where it is visible there is no door separating the bathroom from the room. Additionally the powder room bathroom does have a door. In the future, I suggest communicating with your host and their staff if you run into issues during your stay so they have an opportunity to fix the issue to ensure an amazing guest experience!
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Greg

House was as described, very clean and comfortable. On site manager Hector was very helpful and responsive. Backyard landscape needs a refresh as it detracts from the overall experience
Stayed 10 nights in Mar 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 18 Apr 2023
Hi Greg, we are happy to hear you had a comfortable time. As mentioned when you asked about rates for next year, the landscaping is on our radar, getting approvals from the parties to make the changes happen as we have an HOA is a hurdle but we are working on it =) Can't wait to host you again next year!
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, location
Disliked: Listing accuracy

Book if you enjoy being on surveillance cameras

We booked the property and paid to have pool & hot tub heated on arrival. Once we got to the property, both pool and hot tub were cold. After some troubleshooting with the property manager, it was a faulty heating element which they swapped out after a few hours. The owner still blamed us stating that we don't know how to turn it on, and didn't bother to refund for this. But this is a minor hiccup. The best part is that at some point later on we discovered a SURVEILLANCE CAMERA (sorry for the caps:-) overlooking the pool. Mind you, this is a private backyard in a house with fences. Per VRBO policy, this is illegal if the camera is not explicitly disclosed and signs posted. This camera was not disclosed in listing, binder, or anywhere; and the pool area on a private backyard is an area where anyone would have reasonable expectations of privacy. The owner's response to this was simple - if you don't like it, get out. We were staying with kids ranging from infant to 8yo - we can't just up and go on the street in the middle of the night. Anyways, we moved out due to this. Thankfully, VRBO stepped in and is helping us. The owner is still in denial.
Stayed 3 nights in Mar 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 17 May 2023
This review is false, misleading, and leaving out material information. Your message claims that covering the exterior perimeter of a personal home is illegal. That is substantially false. No CA civil code prohibits the use of a camera on a private residence of the home's exterior. You failed to read the listing description when the home was booked. The listing description states explicitly, "**This property does have security cameras on the exterior." This statement is general and does not insinuate any coverage limitations that would be out of scope when viewing the exterior. Further, there was no attempt to conceal the cameras on the property. Furthermore, when our on-site property manager conducted a walk-through with you, they were also pointed out to you. You did not discover it "later on." The cameras are not used to spy on the activity of guests. It ensures our pool vendors show up on the required service dates, maintenance, and gardening, and also protects guests/hosts from complaints lodged by the city or HOA. As for VRBO, please note, on the night of your check-in, the VRBO rep did reach out, and we discussed the circumstances of the camera. We informed the rep, as we informed you, to vacate the property. You choose to stay for the entire duration of the reservation. VRBO never helped you move out, as you stayed for the entire reservation duration. This individual attempted a chargeback as well, which failed. To any future guest, please ignore this review as it's substantially false, and we can provide all communication as evidence.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Nice place to stay but not for ten!

We didn't want or need sleeping for ten but 1 king, 1 queen and 2 doubles does not add up to sleeping for ten! The host was helpful and responsive, which was appreciated. It should be disclosed... the video arcade game pictured outdoors is coin-op, much to the frustration of our grandson. .
Stayed 3 nights in Mar 2022
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Perfect stay for a girls trip

This place was a great house for a girls trip. Big open spaces for gathering and plenty of seating. This is a great place to get a group together.
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2021
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Montage

Property manager was helpful and quick to respond to our needs
Stayed 14 nights in Sep 2021
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Beautiful home

Rented this property for a few days over the weekend for my fiancées 30th birthday. Spent most of our time by the pool but entire house was great! Always fun having a pool table in the living room!
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2021
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Amazing! Just Mind Blowing Wonderful Home!

I really can’t say enough about this home and the owner! 10 Stars we had a great time and everything was so nice thank you so much Brian
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Overall stay

Had a few issues with minor things never seen faster service and communication! House was better than expected pictures don't do justice! Will be back in the future!
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2021
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback