Entire home

One Wave or Another: Gulf Views, Private Pool, Putting Green

Photo gallery for One Wave or Another: Gulf Views, Private Pool, Putting Green

A bedroom with a large bed, a nightstand, a lamp, and a view of the ocean through a sliding glass door.
A coastal property with multiple buildings, a paved driveway, and a beach view.
A covered balcony with wicker furniture, a pool, and a view of the ocean and neighboring buildings.
A staircase with wooden steps and white railings leading to a living area with a ceiling fan, a television, and a view of the outdoors.
A dining area with wicker chairs, a wooden table set for four, and a ceiling fan.

Reviews

9.4 out of 10
Exceptional

Highlights

  • Room to spread out
    Enjoy spacious layout that give everyone more room to relax.
  • Enjoy the heated pool
    A rare find in this area - swim in comfort or have a relaxing dip.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Walk to Port St. Joe Beach

Popular amenities

  • Balcony
  • Private pool
  • Kitchenette
  • Barbecue
  • Air-conditioning
  • Pet-friendly

Explore the area

View map
Indian Pass, FL
  • Place, St. Joseph Bay State Buffer Preserve
    ‪5 min walk‬
  • Place, Salinas Park
    ‪8 min walk‬
  • Place, Port St. Joe Beach
    ‪13 min walk‬

Rooms & beds

4 bedrooms (sleeps 13)

5 bathrooms

Bathroom 1

Bathroom 2

Bathroom 3

Bathroom 4

Bathroom 5

Spaces

Deck or patio
Kitchen
Kitchenette
Balcony

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

Port St. Joe

Located in Port St. Joe, this holiday home is near the beach. St Joseph Bay Golf Club and Port St. Joe Marina are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda, while those looking for area attractions can visit Frank Pate Park and Port Theatre Art and Culture Center. Discover the area's water adventures with jet skiing and kayaking nearby, or enjoy the great outdoors with hiking and horse riding.
Map
Indian Pass, FL

What's nearby

  • St. Joseph Bay State Buffer Preserve - 5 min walk - 0.4 km
  • Salinas Park - 8 min walk - 0.7 km
  • Port St. Joe Beach - 13 min walk - 1.1 km
  • Cape San Blas Lighthouse - 7 min drive - 7.2 km
  • Indian Pass Beach - 9 min drive - 9.9 km

Restaurants

  • ‪Hunt’s Oyster Bar & Seafood On St. Joe Bay - ‬6 min drive
  • ‪Scallop Republic - ‬12 min walk
  • ‪Indian Pass Raw Bar - ‬4 min drive
  • ‪Peachy’s - ‬8 min drive
  • ‪Pomodoro Italian Grill and Bar - ‬8 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Does One Wave or Another: Gulf Views, Private Pool, Putting Green have a pool?

Yes, this property has a pool. Pool types include heated pools.

Is One Wave or Another: Gulf Views, Private Pool, Putting Green pet-friendly?

Yes, pets are allowed at this property.

What time is check-in at One Wave or Another: Gulf Views, Private Pool, Putting Green?

Check-in begins at 5:00 PM.

What time is check-out at One Wave or Another: Gulf Views, Private Pool, Putting Green?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is One Wave or Another: Gulf Views, Private Pool, Putting Green located?

Situated near the beach, this holiday home is steps away from Port St. Joe Beach and St. Joseph Bay State Buffer Preserve. Salinas Park and Money Bayou are also within 1 mile (2 km).

Reviews

9.4

Exceptional

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 7 out of 9 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 1 out of 9 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 1 out of 9 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 0 out of 9 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 9 reviews

9.0/10

Cleanliness

9.6/10

Check-in

9.0/10

Communication

9.8/10

Location

9.0/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
It was a great stay! The house was perfect for what we needed! I did try to check in early and offered to pay for early arrival and that was the only downfall because they wouldn't let us. Other than that, 5 stars!
Stayed 6 nights in Oct 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
This is the perfect beach house! Very spacious and the stairs aren’t too steep. The pool was also very clean! The boardwalk beach access made taking gear to and from the beach a breeze. Perfect sunset views from the balcony. Will definitely be staying here again!
Beautiful sunsets!
Boardwalk goes straight to the dunes.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 17 July 2025
Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We're thrilled to hear that you had such a great experience at our beach house. It's our goal to provide a comfortable and convenient getaway, and we're glad the property met your needs. We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Check-in, location
Disliked: Communication, listing accuracy

Great location, inaccurate amenities

The home was in a great location but there were several amenities that were not as they were listed. You CANNOT walk to the beach! The ONLY way is by golf cart ut the one there doesn't even have a permit. You have to rent your own or pay $300 for a permit! The pool is a drive away and has no chairs and not cleaned out. The tennis courts were locked and no one gave us access. The roof leaked and it was raining in one of the bedrooms and no one came to fix it all week even after we called. The beds are hard as rocks.
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 30 July 2022
Thanks so much for your comments and feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. As is included in the description for this property, the golf cart at the property is only for use to go to and from the community amenities. We sincerely apologize for the tennis courts not being accessible during your stay and that the pool was less than satisfactory, we have reached out to the community to make them aware of these issues, and they are taking corrective actions. As for the beach access, the beach is directly accessible in front of the home, no golf cart is required. While we understand there is some brush between the home and the beach, this home does have direct walking access. Regarding the leak that occurred, we do see in our records that our maintenance team visited the property during your stay to address that issue for you. Please accept our sincerest apologies that your stay was not up to your, or our, standards and we hope to host you again in the future. Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Had a great week!!

We enjoyed our stay! The house was well stocked with kitchen utensils and large pots for cooking, puzzles and books for extra fun! House and pool was clean and made our stay wonderful!
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2022
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

This was a clean, nice, and very well stocked home! The space fit our 2 families perfectly!

Great family fall trip!
Stayed 7 nights in Oct 2021
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great family trip, some opportunity for improvement

Nice place to stay. The interior is very nice and we found it clean and well stocked with what you need. The outside of the house could use a little attention. All of the sidewalks to the entry points are overgrown with plants. These same walkways when wet are dangerously slippery in spots. The fenced area was so overgrown it was not usable. The outside furniture on the decks could use some help - the seating on the main level has cushions and remained wet and soggy for our entire trip.. The chairs on the ground level were very dirty and had not been cleaned. This area was hard hit by hurricane Michael. There are not a lot of restaurants/shopping options. I would recommend calling first, many places advertised as open and were closed upon arrival due to staffing shortages. To summarize, we loved the area and very much appreciated the slower pace. The house was nice, but, for the price I would have expected the outside to have been better maintained.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2021
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Unbelievable Vacation House❤️

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was very happy with the location. I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Views are amazing! Beach path is incredibly easy to navigate. House is gorgeous! Kitchen fully supplied, beds extra comfy. Bathrooms aplenty! All in all, one of the best house’s we have stayed at during the 8 years we have been visiting Port St Jo/The Cape.Management company is also awesome!!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2024
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback