Located in Toccoa, this cottage is in a rural area. Travelers Rest Historic Site and Hurricane Shoals Park and Heritage Village are local landmarks, and some of the area's activities can be experienced at Funopolis Family Fun Center and Boutier Winery. Lavonia Cultural Center and Clarkesville Lanes are also worth visiting. Take the opportunity to explore the area for outdoor excitement like hiking.
Greenville, SC (GSP-Greenville-Spartanburg Intl.) - 111 min drive
Restaurants
Subway - 22 min drive
Iron Skillet - 21 min drive
Leatherwoods Fish Lodge - 10 min drive
Conagra Foods - 14 min drive
Leatherwood Fish Lodge - 8 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Is The Cozy Cottage pet-friendly?
Yes, this property allows dogs (limit 2 total) with a maximum weight of up to 9 kg per pet. Some restrictions may apply, so please contact the property for more details.
How much does it cost to stay at The Cozy Cottage?
As of 29 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at The Cozy Cottage on 4 Nov 2026 start from AU$639, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at The Cozy Cottage?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at The Cozy Cottage?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at The Cozy Cottage?
Checkout is at 11:00 AM.
Where is The Cozy Cottage located?
Situated in a rural location, this cottage is 3.3 mi (5.4 km) from Chattahoochee National Forest and 11.9 mi (19.2 km) from Currahee Military Museum. Toccoa Falls College and Toccoa Falls are also within 16 miles (25 km).
Reviews
6.8
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
This place needs work and host needs to be honest when we picked this place we thought it would be a good place but upon arriving it took us 30 min to get the door unlocked we teied severl phone calls and tex messages finally after putting in code and trying everything to access property we paid for then after inside the washer and dryer had signs saying its out of order veey unprofessional to not disclose theses issues .
Stayed 6 nights in Nov 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 21 Dec 2025
Thank you for your feedback. We are always looking for ways to improve our guests’ experience. However, the condition in which the cottage was left was unacceptable. Due to blood stains found on the mattress and linens, I will be submitting a claim for damages. This is being documented to help ensure that future hosts do not encounter similar issues.
Sincerely,
Rose Revels
The property owner was wonderful to work with. We had a few snags and she was very responsive and helpful. The cabin is decorated super cute. The beds are probably the most comfortable beds we have ever slept in! We will definitely be back in the future!
Stayed 4 nights in Mar 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 21 Mar 2022
Misty,
It was a pleasure having you and your family as our guests. We are continuing to learn as we are new to VRBO. Our beds are heavenly!
We look forward to having you as one of our favorite repeat guests...