Located near the beach, this condo is in Desert Color, a neighbourhood in St. George. Rosenbruch Wildlife Museum and St. George Musical Theater are cultural highlights, and some of the area's attractions include Fiesta Family Fun Center and St. George Children’s Museum. Looking to enjoy an event or a game while in town? See what's happening at Tonaquint Park Tennis Center or Greater Zion Stadium.
St. George, UT
What's nearby
Dixie Convention Center - 6 min drive - 8.5 km
Fiesta Family Fun Center - 7 min drive - 9.9 km
Southgate Golf Club - 8 min drive - 8.9 km
Utah Tech University - 8 min drive - 12.5 km
St. George Utah Temple - 9 min drive - 11.8 km
Getting around
St. George, UT (SGU) - 16 min drive
Restaurants
Chick-fil-A - 8 min drive
Canyon Pizza - 11 min drive
In-N-Out - 4 min drive
Pizza Hut - 17 min walk
Culver's - 8 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Does Sun, Sand, and Smiles: Desert Color Lagoon + Beaches have a pool?
Yes, this property has a pool.
How much does it cost to stay at Sun, Sand, and Smiles: Desert Color Lagoon + Beaches?
As of 30 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Sun, Sand, and Smiles: Desert Color Lagoon + Beaches on 25 Apr 2027 start from AU$1,481, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is Sun, Sand, and Smiles: Desert Color Lagoon + Beaches pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much is parking at Sun, Sand, and Smiles: Desert Color Lagoon + Beaches?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Sun, Sand, and Smiles: Desert Color Lagoon + Beaches?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Sun, Sand, and Smiles: Desert Color Lagoon + Beaches?
Checkout is at 11:00 AM.
Where is Sun, Sand, and Smiles: Desert Color Lagoon + Beaches located?
Located in Desert Color, this condo building is within 6 miles (10 km) of Dixie Convention Center, Rosenbruch Wildlife Museum and Thunder Junction All Abilities Park. Tonaquint Park Tennis Center and Bloomington Petroglyph Park are also within 9 miles (15 km).
Reviews
9.6
Exceptional
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Beautiful property and lots of room for the family
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2026
Response from Management on 10 Oct 2026
We’re absolutely delighted that you had such a fantastic time! We love that rental too, and we’re so glad it was a perfect fit for you. It was truly a pleasure hosting you! Your kind words mean so much to us, and we’re thrilled to hear you had such a wonderful experience. Thank you for booking with Red Rock Vacation Rentals!
Shereece, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a wonderful and positive review! We are absolutely delighted to hear about your fantastic experience during your stay at Red Rock Vacation Rentals. Book directly next time to save on fees and nightly rates on any of our 360+ rentals!!
We are so glad you had a great experience with us!! Thanks for the positive review! Thank you for taking the time to leave it and we can't wait to host your family again soon!! Book directly with Red Rock Vacation Rentals next time to save on fees and nightly rates on any of our 300+ rentals!
There were many amenities and options for activities for all ages, including the very young ones.
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 28 Oct 2024
Dwight, We are so glad you had a great experience with us and thank you for the positive review! We appreciate you taking the time to leave it and we can't wait to host your family again soon!! Book directly with Red Rock Vacation Rentals next time to save on fees and nightly rates on any of our 360+ rentals!!
Plenty of room for our family, very clean, comfortable beds, well stocked kitchen. Easy check in. Pool, Lagoon and hot tubs were amazing. Would definitely stay here again.
Stayed 3 nights in Feb 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 5 June 2025
Thank you so much for your kind words! We're thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with Red Rock Vacation Rentals. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we’d love to welcome you back for another unforgettable getaway!
This property was the perfect weekend getaway! Our group enjoyed the property and all the amenities.
Stayed 4 nights in Oct 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 31 Oct 2024
Emma, We cannot express how much we appreciate your support, and we look forward to the opportunity of hosting you again in the future! We'll continue to work hard to exceed your expectations and provide you with exceptional experience! Book directly with Red Rock Vacation Rentals next time to save on fees and nightly rates on any of our 360+ rentals!!
Awesome ammenities, clean house - would definitely recommend.
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 19 Apr 2024
Shawn, We are so thrilled you enjoyed yourself so much! We love that rental as well, and we are so glad you found it! Book directly with Red Rock Vacation Rentals next time to save on fees and nightly rates on any of our 300+ rentals!!
The place was amazing! Very clean and lots of room. Loved the pool and lagoon. Easy to find!
Stayed 3 nights in Feb 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 8 Apr 2024
We cannot express how much we appreciate your support, and we look forward to the opportunity of hosting you again in the future! We'll continue to work hard to exceed your expectations and provide you with exceptional experience! Book directly with Red Rock Vacation Rentals next time to save on fees and nightly rates on any of our 300+ rentals!!
This property was the perfect setup for our basketball team and parents!!
Stayed 2 nights in Dec 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 21 Jan 2024
Shellie, we love to hear this! We are thrilled you enjoyed your time with us and hope to see you again soon!! Book directly with Red Rock Vacation Rentals next time to save on fees and nightly rates on any of our 300+ rentals!!
We went down for a volleyball tournament! Our girls absolutely loved the pool, hot tub, and lagoon. The water was still really cold in the lagoon, but we still had sun paddle boarding! The house was very clean!
Our kids loved the bunk bed loft area! We would definitely stay here again!
Stayed with my wife and 3 kids with another couple and there 2 kids for a cheer tournament. Everything about the stay was spot on. Great communication. And the kids loved the amenities. Would most definitely recommend!
Stayed 3 nights in Mar 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 18 Apr 2024
Thanks so much for taking the time to leave a review! We are truly grateful, and we hope to host you again! Book directly with Red Rock Vacation Rentals next time to save on fees and nightly rates on any of our 300+ rentals!
We had an absolutely wonderful stay at this VRBO rental! From start to finish, the communication with the host was outstanding—responsive, friendly, and helpful, making the whole experience seamless. The property itself was immaculate, beautifully decorated, and spacious, offering plenty of room to relax and unwind. The attention to detail was evident in every corner, and it felt like a true home away from home. We couldn’t have asked for a better place to stay and would highly recommend this rental to anyone looking for a comfortable, stylish, and stress-free getaway. Would definitely stay here again!
Stayed 4 nights in Jan 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 2 Nov 2025
Thank you so much for your kind words! We're thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with Red Rock Vacation Rentals. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we’d love to welcome you back for another unforgettable getaway!
We had a lovely stay. Just a few concerns, pump soaps throughout the house in all bathrooms and kitchen didn’t work (we had to purchase some), several electrical plugs didn’t work in the loft, the induction stove was terrible to use ( it made cooking extremely difficult). The main gathering space (kitchen and living room) was a tight fit for our group of six adults and 6 children. We did enjoy the all the activities in complex. .
Stayed 4 nights in Nov 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 8 Jan 2025
Doreen, We really appreciate the feedback you provided and are glad that overall you had a great experience! We have passed this information along to the appropriate department and we can’t thank you enough for bringing it to our attention. We hope to see you again! Book directly with Red Rock Vacation Rentals next time to save on fees and nightly rates on any of our 360 rentals!!
We loved this property. We spent a lot of time in the living, dining and kitchen area when we were in the unit. It was spacious and comfortable. The kitchen was well stocked with dishes and appliances. The amenities (community hot tubs, lagoon) are a short walk from the unit. The Lagoon isn’t heated and in May we found it pretty chilly but still had a great time. We didn’t use them but there were paddle boards provided in the townhouse. Restaurants are all within a short drive of the property and of course great hiking spots all around St. George. Overall it was a great stay.
Stayed 3 nights in May 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 21 May 2025
Thank you so much for your kind words! We're thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with Red Rock Vacation Rentals. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we’d love to welcome you back for another unforgettable getaway!
Overall the stay was fine, no major complaints and we enjoyed our stay. Most important to me, the place was clean - but I do wonder because there were some items left from previous renters under the ottoman. Parking was easy and access to the pools was also easy. The AC worked great too, thankfully, and the bed set up worked well for us. However, I didn't really like all the text communications/ads outside the Vrbo app. I understand why it’s done but it would have been better if it was all in one place, in the Vrbo app. Prior to check in I sent the same message via text and the app and received two different responses. I also would prefer a hard copy of the rules and information in a booklet or something like that so everyone in the house can look through it. And a minor issue but an issue none the less was the lack of spices and such in the kitchen. This was the least stocked kitchen I’ve ever experienced on Vrbo, outside of dishes and pans and things. But like I said, we did enjoy stay. Oh, one last thing, if you plan to use the large pool, I would suggest bringing some shade of your own, I wish I had known that. It’s next to impossible to get one of the umbrellas there.
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 17 June 2026
Thank you so much for your thoughtful review! We’re thrilled that you had a great stay with Red Rock Vacation Rentals. We also appreciate your feedback and we’re already looking into ways to improve. Your input helps us make future stays even better, and we’d love to host you again soon!
This is a great venue to stay at with your family. The lagoon is fun and was never too crowded. The house is clean. The only thing I didn’t care for is there are no dressers in the house or drawers in the bathrooms. We stayed for a week and it would have been nice to unpack instead of living out of our suitcases. They do have portable hanging shelves but then it cuts into your closet space to hang your clothes. The bathrooms only have large cabinets no drawers to put your personal items in. Other than that it was a great place and our family had a wonderful time.
Stayed 5 nights in Jul 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 12 Aug 2023
Hi Stacy, thanks for the great review and all the extra feedback!! We really appreciate that and take it to heart. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you at another Red Rock Vacation Rental soon! Book directly with Red Rock Vacation Rentals next time to save on fees and nightly rates on any of our 300+ rentals!!
Overall, we had a nice time and everything was very clean. The only thing that bothered me was the listing shows a paddle board and kayak but when we went to put air in the paddle board, there was a hole in it so we never got to use it. The paddle board was one of the main reasons I booked the place so that was a disappointment. Also, the sofa in the living room is so tiny. If you're thinking of hanging out with your family and friends on the sofa, think again. Literally, you can barely fit 3 people on that thing.