Modern Serenity - Hot tub & game room

Photo gallery for Modern Serenity - Hot tub & game room

A spacious living room with a fireplace, large windows, and a dining area.
A spacious living room with large windows, a fireplace, and a cozy seating area.
entry
outdoor fireplace
A bedroom with a wooden ceiling, a large bed, a bench, and a view of the bathroom.

Reviews

9.2 out of 10
Wonderful

Highlights

  • Room to spread out
    Enjoy spacious layout that give everyone more room to relax.
  • Games at the ready
    One of the few properties with video games available for guests.
  • Centrally-located
    You're never far from where you need to be with this convenient location.

Popular amenities

  • Balcony
  • Spa pool on site
  • Barbecue
  • Air-conditioning
  • Pet-friendly
  • Refrigerator

Explore the area

View map
Broken Bow, OK
  • Place, Hochatown Rescue Center & Petting Zoo
    ‪4 min drive‬
  • Place, Beaver's Bend Mining Company
    ‪4 min drive‬
  • Place, Hochatown State Park
    ‪6 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

4 bedrooms (sleeps 18)

Bedroom 1

1 King Bed

Bedroom 2

1 King Bed

Bedroom 3

1 King Bed

Bedroom 4

+6
10 Single Beds

Living Room 1

1 King Bed

6 bathrooms

Bathroom 1

Bathtub · Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom 2

Bathtub · Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom 3

Bathtub · Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom 4

Bathtub · Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom 5

Bathtub · Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom 6

Bathtub · Toilet · Shower only

Spaces

Kitchen
Office
Balcony
Garden

Add dates for prices

Have a question?

AI iconBeta

Get instant answers with AI powered search of property information and reviews.

Similar properties

About the area

Broken Bow

Broken Bow is home to this cabin. The area's natural beauty can be seen at Broken Bow Lake and Beavers Bend State Park. Hochatown Rescue Center & Petting Zoo and Beavers Bend Wildlife Museum are also worth visiting.
Map
Broken Bow, OK

What's nearby

  • Hochatown Rescue Center & Petting Zoo - 4 min drive - 3.0 km
  • Beaver's Bend Mining Company - 4 min drive - 3.0 km
  • Beavers Bend Brewery - 6 min drive - 3.7 km
  • Hochatown State Park - 6 min drive - 4.0 km
  • Hochatown Bigfoot Axe Throwing - 6 min drive - 5.1 km

Getting around

  • Texarkana, AR (TXK-Texarkana Regional) - 102 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪La Cocina - ‬7 min drive
  • ‪Grateful Head Pizza Oven & Tap Room - ‬6 min drive
  • ‪Buffalo Grill - ‬7 min drive
  • ‪Hochatown Saloon - ‬4 min drive
  • ‪Mountain Fork Brewery - ‬8 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Is Modern Serenity - Hot tub & game room pet-friendly?

Yes, pets are allowed at this property.

How much does it cost to stay at Modern Serenity - Hot tub & game room?

As of 27 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Modern Serenity - Hot tub & game room on 1 Feb 2027 start from AU$1,289, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

How much is parking at Modern Serenity - Hot tub & game room?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Modern Serenity - Hot tub & game room?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Modern Serenity - Hot tub & game room?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Modern Serenity - Hot tub & game room located?

Situated in Broken Bow, this cabin is within 3 miles (5 km) of Hochatown Rescue Center & Petting Zoo, Beaver's Bend Mining Company and Hochatown State Park. Ouachita National Forest and Hochatown Bigfoot Axe Throwing are also within 3 miles (5 km).

Reviews

9.2

Wonderful

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 26 out of 41 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 13 out of 41 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 2 out of 41 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 0 out of 41 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 41 reviews

9.0/10

Cleanliness

9.8/10

Check-in

9.4/10

Communication

9.8/10

Location

9.6/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
The house is nice and big. 4 King bedrooms with en suite baths a 12 bed bunkroom. Really nice deck that we used a lot, including cooking breakfast on the Blackstone grill. Convenient to everything in Hochatown. Would book again!
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Love this house!
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Great experience! I am going to book again at stay here!
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 14 Oct 2025
Thank you! We're so glad you had a great experience and can’t wait to host you again. Looking forward to your next stay!
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great location

big house with large patio
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 28 Apr 2025
Thank you for your feedback, Keith! We're glad you enjoyed the spacious house and large patio. We hope to welcome you back soon!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Nice getaway

Our stay was wonderful and will come back again
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great place to take friends and family

The four king-size bedrooms was great with the fifth one having 10 twin beds was perfect for the children
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2024
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Girls trip

We loved the living and dining area, the back patio, and the sleeping arrangements. Would definitely recommend!
Stayed 2 nights in Mar 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 10 Apr 2025
Thank you so much for your kind words, Linsey! We're thrilled to hear you enjoyed the living and dining area, as well as the back patio and sleeping arrangements. We hope to host you again soon!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Just what we needed

Perfect family get away before school starts. We had a great time. Property was amazing
Stayed 4 nights in Aug 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great!

We enjoyed!
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great Family Thanksgiving

We had a wonderful stay. Loved house lay out. Everything was as promised.
Stayed 4 nights in Nov 2023
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Overall, the cabin is as advertised and it was a pleasant stay. Issues that arose included: weak WiFi signal, not enough hot tub towels for the number of guests hosted, the blackstone grill wasn't cleaned prior to arrival, and the outdoor table and kid's swing set are not very stable. Otherwise, the beds, pillows, and sheets were very comfortable and the house was a great place to gather with friends and family.
Stayed 3 nights in Mar 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 15 May 2026
Thank you for staying with us and for sharing such detailed feedback. We’re glad to hear the cabin matched expectations overall and that you found the beds, pillows, and linens comfortable, and the home a great place for gathering with friends and family. We’re very sorry for the issues you encountered with the WiFi strength, hot tub towel supply, the Blackstone grill not being cleaned prior to arrival, and the stability concerns with the outdoor table and kids’ swing set. These are important details that directly affect comfort and safety, and we take them seriously. We will be addressing each of these items with our cleaning and maintenance teams to ensure they are corrected and properly checked moving forward. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention and hope we have the opportunity to host you again for a much improved experience.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, location, listing accuracy

A cozy situation full of LOVE&LAUGHTER

We are still in awe as to how cozy and beautiful this house was. We made so many memories there that will last us a lifetime.
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Nice Group Cabin

Cabin was nice and had everything we needed. The road to get there is in bad shape, but that is not on the property owner.
Stayed 2 nights in Feb 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 28 Feb 2025
Thank you for your review, Chance! We're glad to hear the cabin had everything you needed and that you had a comfortable stay. We appreciate your understanding regarding the road conditions are at no fault to the owner. We hope to host you again soon! To our future guests: The roads are passable by vehicle. If you have questions or concerns prior to booking with us, please let us know and we will be happy to respond with transparency.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
This house was amazing and all the guests raved about the house itself. The things that keep this from being a ten out of ten: 1) No Grill but was in pics. Just flattop griddle. We brought 200 of steaks to grill. Really not happy about that. 2)Hot tub jets would not turn on so we didn't use. 3)Wifi was really bad and kept dropping. Made it hard to watch Football on Saturday so ended up leaving to watch somewhere else. 4) Bring your own silverware. 7 forks with 9 people made for some interesting eating utensils. 5) Hot water was in and out upstairs for showers. Hate to point those out but were real pain points that guests should consider. Otherwise we loved the house and all the room we had. It also was very convenient to get around town from.
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 5 Oct 2026
Thank you for sharing such detailed feedback! We’re so glad to hear that you and your guests loved the home, enjoyed the space, and found the location convenient. We’re sorry that a few of the amenities did not meet your expectations during your stay. We understand how frustrating it would have been to plan a steak dinner around grilling and find that the home had a flattop griddle instead, as well as to have issues with the hot tub, WiFi, silverware, and hot water. These are certainly not the experience we want our guests to have, and we appreciate you bringing each of these concerns to our attention. We’re glad you otherwise had a great stay, and we hope to have the opportunity to host you again and provide an even better experience! To our future guests, we work hard to make sure our homes are accurately represented and properly prepared for each stay. The issues above have been addressed. Our listing is kept accurate and updated as needed. We appreciate feedback like this as it helps us identify areas where we can improve and ensure our amenities are ready for our guests to enjoy. If you have any questions or concerns prior to booking, please reach out to us and we will be happy to respond with transparency. 
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Summer family vacay

This was a good size property for a big group. A huge plus we’re double dishwashers and an extra ice maker in the island! The location was great!!! So close to all the activities and restaurants. Having never been to Broken Bow before, I feel like I got very lucky on location of cabin
Stayed 5 nights in Jul 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

One of the best cabins in Broken Bow

Lots and lots of space, we fit 4 families easily. The "dorm" area upstairs for kids is perfect. The deck is huge, you barely need to leave it. I'd love to book it again.
Stayed 2 nights in May 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, communication, location, listing accuracy

Fabulous 50!

Had an awesome girls weekend for a friends bday! House was beautiful, great layout for groups. Deck was private and spacious, hot tub worked. Would definitely rent again!
Stayed 2 nights in Feb 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 14 Feb 2025
Thank you so much for your kind review, Adrienne! We're so happy to hear that you and your friends had a fantastic weekend celebrating your friend's birthday. It's great to know that the house layout and private deck worked well for your group, and that you were able to enjoy the hot tub. We'd love to have you back anytime for another stay!
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Nice stay

The open floor plan and outside space was great for our group of ladies, although all areas could use a more thorough cleaning. The kitchen was pretty well stocked but the cookware needs to be replaced, and the hot water for showers was good in some areas and not so much in others. The beds were comfortable and the quiet neighborhood was great. We enjoyed our stay and had a great time.
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 24 Apr 2025
Thank you for your valuable feedback, Barbara! We're so glad to hear that the open floor plan and outdoor space worked well for your group, and that you enjoyed the quiet neighborhood. It’s also great to know that the beds were comfortable and that you had a good time overall. We apologize for any inconveniences faced with the cleanliness, cookware, and hot water. We have addressed the comments with our staff to improve the stay of future guests. Thanks again for staying with us, and we’d love to welcome you back anytime! To our future guests: Our homes are thoroughly cleaned between each stay, and if any issues arrive we make sure to send someone to address them in a timely manner. If you have any questions or concerns prior to booking, please reach out to us and we will be happy to respond with transparency.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Beautiful home!

We loved our stay here. Overall it was an amazing experience...the house itself is just beautiful, and the layout is unmatched. We had plenty of room for the 18 of us who stayed there (8 adults, 10 kids). The kids loved the upstairs bedroom/playroom. And the patio/outdoor dining/living area was impeccable, as was the hot tub. Would definitely stay here again!
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Beautiful Home

The house was beautiful, clean, and fit our group of 9 adults with plenty of room to spare. The hot tub was the best! 10/10 recommend
Stayed 2 nights in Dec 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 23 Dec 2022
Thank you for your kind words, we are glad you enjoyed your stay!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, listing accuracy

Beautiful location

A very beautiful ,lodge. One suggestion for us older folks no one less than 85, we could use some grab bars in the showers. Great location poor roads to get there. Bill Mapston President M& M sales and Marketing.
Stayed 4 nights in May 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 10 June 2025
Thank you so much for your kind words and for staying with us, Bill! We're so glad you enjoyed the beauty of the lodge and the special time together. We really appreciate your feedback regarding the showers—grab bars are a great suggestion, and we’ll certainly take that into consideration to better accommodate all our guests. Sorry to hear about the road conditions; while we can’t control them, we understand how they can impact the experience and we apologize for the inconveniences. We’d be happy to welcome you back anytime! To our future guests: The listing is as described. If you have any questions prior to booking, please reach out and we will respond with transparency!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Girls Trip

There were five of us on a girls’ trip. We each loved having our own bedroom and bathroom. We had a few minor issues but the property manager was prompt to respond. I would highly recommend this property and would stay again.
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Outstanding Cabin

We had 12 family members staying in this cabin. We wanted to make this special after losing my father a few months ago and this cabin did not disappoint. With all of these people, it never felt crowded, the layout was perfect for game nights, cooking, dinners, and chilling on the massive back deck. We had a great time and built some fantastic new memories
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Company Retreat

Our group had a wonderful time at your house this weekend! Everything was clean, stocked and beautiful just like the pictures! We had a private chef do a team dinner four our group and the kitchen was perfect for him to use! Thank you so much!! - Jenn, AllerVie Health Team
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 15 Sept 2022
We are so glad that you all enjoyed the cabin!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Family vacation

The house fit our needs very well. There were 2 chairs in the dining area inside that was wobbling. We put them out of our way and didn’t use them. Going from the house to the deck are a few nail heads sticking up. Overall we had a good experience!
Stayed 4 nights in Jun 2023
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback