Hidden Haven Lodge - Huge outdoor area, Hot tub, FREE firewood, Games!

Photo gallery for Hidden Haven Lodge - Huge outdoor area, Hot tub, FREE firewood, Games!

A spacious interior with a stone fireplace, leather sofas, and a wooden staircase.
A spacious living area with a high ceiling, a fireplace, a dining area with a table and chairs, and a kitchen in the background.
A cozy room with a stone fireplace, a comfortable sofa, and a large window overlooking a forest.
A wooden cabin interior with a dining area, kitchen, and bar stools.
A modern kitchen with grey cabinets, stainless steel appliances, and wooden flooring.

Reviews

10 out of 10
Exceptional

Highlights

  • Family fun awaits
    Top-rated for families.
  • Balcony
    A rare find - enjoy views from the balcony.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Near Ouachita National Forest

Popular amenities

  • Balcony
  • Spa pool on site
  • Dog-friendly
  • Barbecue
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Air-conditioning

Explore the area

View map
Broken Bow, OK
  • Place, Hochatown State Park
    ‪12 min drive‬
  • Place, Broken Bow Lake
    ‪16 min drive‬
  • Place, Beavers Bend State Park
    ‪22 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

4 bedrooms (sleeps 16)

Bedroom 1

1 King Bed

Bedroom 2

1 King Bed

Bedroom 3

1 King Bed

Bedroom 4

1 Queen Bed

Other Space 1

2 Single Bunk Beds

5 bathrooms, 1 half bathroom

Bathroom 1

Bathtub · Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom 2

Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom 3

Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom 4

Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom 5

Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom 6

Toilet

Spaces

Deck or patio
Kitchen
Balcony
Outdoor play area

Add dates for prices

Have a question?

AI iconBeta

Get instant answers with AI powered search of property information and reviews.

Similar properties

About the area

Broken Bow

Located in Broken Bow, this cabin is in a rural area. The area's natural beauty can be seen at Broken Bow Lake and Beavers Bend State Park. The Maze of Hochatown and Hochatown Rescue Center & Petting Zoo are also worth visiting. Discover the area's water adventures with jet skiing and waterskiing nearby, or enjoy the great outdoors with hiking and ecotours.
Map
Broken Bow, OK

What's nearby

  • Hochatown State Park - 12 min drive - 13.9 km
  • Broken Bow Lake - 16 min drive - 19.7 km
  • Beavers Bend Marina - 17 min drive - 20.9 km
  • Beavers Bend State Park - 22 min drive - 28.5 km
  • Choctaw Casino Broken Bow - 29 min drive - 37.6 km

Getting around

  • Texarkana, AR (TXK-Texarkana Regional) - 114 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Mountain Fork Brewery - ‬9 min drive
  • ‪Okie Girls Coffee & Ice Cream - ‬9 min drive
  • ‪Shuck Me - ‬9 min drive
  • ‪Hochatown Distilling Co. - ‬9 min drive
  • ‪Moontower Bar and Grill - ‬9 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Is Hidden Haven Lodge - Huge outdoor area, Hot tub, FREE firewood, Games! pet-friendly?

Yes, this property allows dogs (limit 3 total).

How much does it cost to stay at Hidden Haven Lodge - Huge outdoor area, Hot tub, FREE firewood, Games!?

As of 27 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Hidden Haven Lodge - Huge outdoor area, Hot tub, FREE firewood, Games! on 6 Jan 2027 start from AU$1,893, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

How much is parking at Hidden Haven Lodge - Huge outdoor area, Hot tub, FREE firewood, Games!?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Hidden Haven Lodge - Huge outdoor area, Hot tub, FREE firewood, Games!?

Check-in begins at 3:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Hidden Haven Lodge - Huge outdoor area, Hot tub, FREE firewood, Games!?

Checkout is at 11:00 AM.

Where is Hidden Haven Lodge - Huge outdoor area, Hot tub, FREE firewood, Games! located?

Situated in a rural location, this cabin is 0.6 mi (0.9 km) from Ouachita National Forest and within 9 miles (15 km) of The Maze of Hochatown and Mountain Fork Brewery. Broken Bow Lake and Hochatown State Park are also within 9 miles (15 km).

Reviews

10

Exceptional

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 22 out of 24 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 2 out of 24 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 0 out of 24 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 0 out of 24 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 24 reviews

10/10

Cleanliness

10/10

Check-in

10/10

Communication

10/10

Location

9.8/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

The Hidden Haven Gem

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was very happy with the location. I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: The rental Experience was good. I was able to call and discuss my wants in a cabin, price, location and we was able to find the perfect cabin for my wants and needs
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Great house, super clean, well stocked, and the management was super responsive and attentive. Highly recommend!
Stayed 5 nights in Nov 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 3 Dec 2025
Thank you for the amazing review. We are so glad you had a wonderful stay at the cabin. We look forward to hosting you again soon. Linda
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Beavers Bend trip

Our stay at the Hidden Haven Lodge was wonderful. Highly recommend it. It has all the amenities needed for a relaxing vacation.
Stayed 5 nights in Jun 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 25 June 2023
Hi! Donny, We hope you enjoyed your stay we look forward to hosting you again soon. Linda
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Perfect for all ages!

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was more than happy with the location. I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Hidden Haven was not only a gorgeous lodge, it absolutely had something for everyone! Indoor spaces were exactly what kids, teens, and adults needed, outdoor spaces were awesome for gathering, relaxing, and even solitary enjoyment! We all want to return to enjoy other seasons. Only star loss was the very bumpy road in.
Response from VrboOwner on 31 July 2026
Thanks so much, Margaret, for this great review. I'm so happy you enjoyed your stay. I, too, regret the condition of that road. It's outside town limits; so, it's up to the HOA or county to maintain the road. We do still hope you'll visit again soon. Be sure you take advantage of our repeat guest discount when you next book! Brenda
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Family Holiday getaway

House was a perfect family getaway with adult children in for the holidays. Property was very clean & provided everything needed. Host responded immediately to a door lock issue & quickly repaired. Would definitely stay again!!
Stayed 3 nights in Dec 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 22 Jan 2025
Melissa, thanks for the great 5-star review! We are so glad you had a wonderful stay at the cabin. We look forward to hosting you again soon. Linda
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Perfect place for family getaway

Our family getaway at the Hidden Haven Lodge was priceless. This property is highly recommended. The property manager was so helpful in communicating everything and answer questions. The property was nice, spacious for our large group, and in the perfect location. A great place to get away, enjoy time with your group, and relax.
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 1 July 2024
Roger, thanks for the 5-star review. We are so happy you had a wonderful stay at the cabin. We look forward to hosting you again soon. Linda
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Perfect and Peaceful

This cabin was exactly what we wanted for our Christmas away. The house and grounds were beautiful and matched the pictures exactly. It's close enough to enjoy the town, but also felt secluded from the bustle. Also really appreciate the tree and holiday decor which made it feel even more special. Will definitely plan to stay here again.
Stayed 5 nights in Dec 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 8 Jan 2024
Thanks so much, Madeline. I'm so happy you enjoyed your stay. We hope you'll visit again soon. Brenda
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Thanksgiving Holiday

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was very happy with the location. I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Excellent
Response from VrboOwner on 13 Dec 2024
Steve, thanks for the 5-star review. We are so glad you had a wonderful stay at the cabin. We look forward to hosting you again soon. Linda
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Beautiful and Great Place to Stay

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was very happy with the location. I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: This place was exactly what we were looking for to have a friend and family cabin trip! It had the space and the amenities we needed. Thanks for giving us a great experience!
Response from VrboOwner on 30 Oct 2024
Kristen, thanks for the great 5-star review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at the cabin. We look forward to hosting you again soon. Linda
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Perfect Peace In the Pines

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was very happy with the location. I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Cabin was clean and well laid out. Plenty of room for 4 families. Will definitely be back on our next Lake getaway.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

You will like it!

A new and spacious dwelling with a vast central common space and full array of kitchen gear.
Stayed 2 nights in Dec 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 19 Jan 2023
Thank you, Frederick for the great review. We enjoy having repeat guests and would love for you to visit us again in the future.
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

The best!

Rating Details: The property manager was more than helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was very happy with the location. I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Very well designed. Was comfortable for 4 couples. Will definitely be back!
Response from VrboOwner on 22 Feb 2023
Thank you, Regan for the great review. We are very pleased to see that you enjoyed the cabin. We look forward to you booking with us again in the future.
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Great house and stay.

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was very happy with the location. I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: We had a great time staying at the Hidden Haven house. The house was everything advertised and more. Communications and instructions were clear and precise and the design and space for a family retreat couldn't have been better.
Stayed 4 nights in Mar 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 18 Mar 2024
Thanks so much, Brian. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. You guys were also great guests! We hope you'll visit again soon. Be sure you take advantage of our repeat guest 5% discount next time you book. Brenda
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Truly a beautiful haven for a weekend escape!

Cabin was beautiful and had everything you could possibly need except one’s clothes and food. I did not expect to walk in and see a Christmas tree. Nice welcome. The snacks and coffee were also a nice treat! Loved my first experience in Broken Bow. Thank you Miss Linda!
Stayed 2 nights in Dec 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 20 Dec 2023
Hi! Aime, thanks for the wonderful 5-star review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the cabin. We look forward to hosting you again soon. Linda
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Perfect for our family!

Everything was wonderful! We've stayed at many VRBOS and this one had more supplies than the norm. Porch was beautiful and relaxing! There was something to do for everyone (we had from ages 4 to 81)! Little thoughtful unexpected details were throughout that made you smile. Very comfy and clean! Thank you!
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 24 June 2024
Kathy, thanks for the 5-star review. We are so happy you had a wonderful stay at the cabin. We look forward to hosting you again soon. Linda
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Family getaway

This was our second time staying at Hidden Haven Lodge. The cabin has all the comforts and amenities for a relaxing vacation. We loved the location and the close proximity to the restaurants in Hochatown, Broken Bow Lake, and Beavers Bend State park. The only suggestion I have is that an ice cream scooper be included in the kitchen utensils. Other than that, this is an excellent cabin. We highly recommend it.
Stayed 5 nights in Jun 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 24 June 2024
Donny, thanks for the 5-star review. We are so happy you had a wonderful stay at the cabin. I am so sorry the ice cream scoop was missing we will surly get one put back in there for the next guest. We look forward to hosting you again soon. . Linda
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Lovely property

We stayed for a weekend at Hidden Haven and we had an awesome time. Brand new property as advertised.. you can smell the fresh paint and wood floor. Very well maintained.. and Brenda was very responsive for questions/queries. Lots of space in backyard for kids to play.. they loved the play area and hot tub. 10 min drive to Hochatown.
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 28 July 2023
Hi! Kishore, Thanks for the great 5-star review we are so excited that you had a great time at the cabin. We look forward to hosting you soon. Linda
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location

Great house

There were 9 of us and it never felt crowded. The house was spacious, clean and well stocked. The out door seating area was comfortable and spacious. It was nice sitting outside and listening and watching the rain but keeping dry. The upstairs with the tv, sitting area, shuffleboard and Ms. Pac-Man was perfect for the 8 year old. If you have a large group this is the place for you.
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 29 July 2024
Robbie, , thanks for the great review. We are glad you had a wonderful stay at the cabin. We look forward to hosting you again. Linda
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

5 Star Stay!

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was very happy with the location. I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: The cabin was beautiful, clean, and thoughtful! We had the best time enjoying the outdoor wraparound patio and yard. Communication and instructions from the property owner were clear. Truly an enjoyable experience!
Response from VrboOwner on 11 Apr 2024
Hi! Joseph, thanks for the 5-star review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at the cabin. We look forward to hosting you again soon. Linda
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Cannot Wait To Go Back

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was very happy with the location. I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: My friends and I stayed here for a weekend in April and it was AMAZING! The cabin is beautifully appointed and everything was so well thought through. It has a shuffleboard table, an arcade game (take me back to the 90s), TVs, a hot tub, a fire pit, and cornhole. It's on a large lot with plenty of privacy and conveniently located just north of Hochatown. It is close to restaurants, a golf course, and plenty of other shops and attractions including hiking and other outdoor activities. We will definitely be back in the fall!
Response from VrboOwner on 10 Apr 2023
Hi! Stephen, Thank you the awesome review and thank you for allowing us to host you we look forward to hosting you again soon, Thanks
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Very nice home!

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was very happy with the location. I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: The place was great. Beautiful, well-stocked, better than most. Plenty of room for 4 couples plus. Everything worked great except one bedroom fan that we never received a follow up on. There was no switch and no one could find a remote. We had trouble with noisy neighbors but the owner dealt with it quickly and successfully. Would stay again! Really nice!!
Response from VrboOwner on 6 Dec 2023
Hi! Judy, thanks for the 5-star review. We are so happy you had a wonderful stay at the cabin. We look forward to hosting you again. Linda
From a partner site

8/10 Good

Great Cabin for Extended Families, but didn't have 4 King Beds

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was very happy with the location. I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: My family stayed at Hidden Haven over Easter weekend. The cabin was clean and beautifully decorated. The layout worked well for our extended family. We also loved that we could bring our dogs. The most disappointing part was that it is listed as having 4 king bedrooms. There was not 4 kings. One of the bedrooms upstairs only had a double bed in it. So, one couple in our family had to squeeze into a very small bed. We'd love to stay here again, if they upgrade all the rooms to kings.
Response from VrboOwner on 11 Apr 2024
Hi! Laura, we are so glad you had a wonderful stay at the cabin. We apologize for the mis print on the amenities thanks for pointing it out to us with it sating that it had 4 kings when it only has 3 kings and 3 queens and two twins. We have got that corrected on the website. We look forward to hosting you again soon. Linda
From a partner site

8/10 Good

Hidden Haven

Rating Details: The property manager was more than helpful. The vacation rental was somewhat dirty. I was more than happy with the location. I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: When we arrived one of the beds was broken, leaving us to find sleeping arrangements for 3 guests. No one alerted us prior to arrival or post departure to speak about remediation. 2 beds had to have sheets washed prior to sleeping - these were obviously not washed prior to arrival. 1 having hair in sheets and another a PIMPLE PATCH. GROSS.
Response from VrboOwner on 7 Sept 2024
Hi Theresa, I am so sorry you had to encounter this. We were hoping to get the new pieces in and switched out prior to your arrival. The parts had a delay in their shipping and arrival time. I am showing a text conversation where it has communicated about the bed Issue with you. I greatly apologize for the inconvenience this might have caused. As for the hair that is defiantly not our standard I will get with the cleaner about that issue. Again, we apologize and hope you will give us another chance to make this right with you and your family. We hope to get you booked again soon. Linda
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Thanksgiving Holiday

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was very happy with the location. I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Excellent
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback