Granbury is home to this holiday home. Granbury's Railroad Depot Museum and U.S. Veterans Museum are cultural highlights, and some of the area's landmarks include Historic Granbury Square and The Aston-Landers Building.
Dinosaur Valley State Park - 39 min drive - 42.4 km
Getting around
Dallas-Fort Worth International Airport (DFW) - 80 min drive
Restaurants
Casey's - 7 min drive
Warrens Backyard - 8 min drive
Massey's Bbq - 7 min drive
Pemberton Cellars, Granbury, TX - 6 min drive
Jack in the Box - 10 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Is The Southern Sapphire: A Cozy Lake View Getaway pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much does it cost to stay at The Southern Sapphire: A Cozy Lake View Getaway?
As of 31 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at The Southern Sapphire: A Cozy Lake View Getaway on 18 Jan 2027 start from AU$280, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at The Southern Sapphire: A Cozy Lake View Getaway?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at The Southern Sapphire: A Cozy Lake View Getaway?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at The Southern Sapphire: A Cozy Lake View Getaway?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is The Southern Sapphire: A Cozy Lake View Getaway located?
Situated in Granbury, this holiday home is 0.4 mi (0.6 km) from Lake Granbury and within 6 miles (10 km) of Barking Rocks Vineyard and Winery and Granbury Dog Park. Granbury's Railroad Depot Museum and U.S. Veterans Museum are also within 6 miles (10 km).
Reviews
9.4
Exceptional
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
The cabin was very nicely laid out and roomy. Great for a couple or small family.We enjoyed relaxing on the back deck and cooked outside one night. Very peaceful!!!
We had a wonderful time at this adorable little house! It was super clean, had a comfortable bed & had everything we needed for the weekend. The area is quiet & it’s a short drive into downtown Granbury. We would definitely stay here again!
It was perfect for my wife and I for a weekend away from DFW and the kids. We used it for a hub for us to sleep, wash up and relax before we headed out to explore the area (Granbury). We would stay here again.
My fiancé and I stayed here for a weekend trip! It was perfect for the two of us! We loved how homey and semi-secluded it was! Communication with the property manager was amazing! They were very tentative and willing to help!
This is a very clean and well maintained property with everything I needed. The communication with the host was great, I stayed for 3 weeks and had no issues whatsoever and any time the host needed access to the property the communication was very appropriate.
My wife and I wanted a few days away and this place was PERFECT!! It was very nice and clean! Loved the back deck for morning coffee! I highly recommend this and Luke was a pleasure to work with!
I loved the place just wished it had a washer and dryer in it to wash clothes on site
Stayed 7 nights in Jan 2023
Verified review
10/10 Excellent
Casondra
25 Mar 2023
Liked: Cleanliness, property conditions & facilities, communication
Best. Stay. Ever. Property was clean and the decor was perfect! Beds were comfy. Loved the coffee bar and the little snack basket. Will definitely be back on our next trip to visit family!!
My husband and I stayed two nights at the Sapphire. The house is in a quiet neighborhood and very comfortable. Luke communicated with us to see if we had any questions or needs. You won’t be disappointed.
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2025
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Blake L.
19 Mar 2026
Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication
Disliked: Location
The good:- The place was clean for the most part. Bathroom sink drawer could be cleaner. - The inside was nicely decorated, not overdone. The kitchen could use an island of some sort. - Enough space for me and my wife. - Communication with the host was great.- Didn't lose power during the crazy wind storm.The bad:- The bedroom began to take on a smell from the septic system. - The best view of the lake is from the road. The treetops hide most of it when you're on either patio. - The home is located in a rough part of Granbury. Unfortunately, this was not the anniversary weekend getaway we were hoping for. The surrounding area left my wife a bit uneasy and the sewage smell in the bedroom was not pleasant (fortunately, it only became noticeable on the second day). I would not feel comfortable bringing our young kids here unless they only stayed inside the home (not possible).
Stayed 2 nights in Mar 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 22 Mar 2026
Thank you for your feedback and for the kind words regarding our communication and the cleanliness of the home. We’re glad you stayed safe and comfortable during the recent wind storm.
Regarding the bedroom, this is the first we’ve heard of any odor. We take maintenance very seriously and wish we’d had the opportunity to address this for you during your stay, as we’re always just a message away and happy to help. We are having our septic system professionally inspected immediately to ensure everything is functioning perfectly for future guests.
In terms of the location, the Southern Sapphire is situated in a quiet, established residential neighborhood where many families—including our neighbors with young children—regularly enjoy the outdoors. While we understand every guest has a different comfort level, we find our street to be a peaceful part of the Granbury community.
We appreciate your suggestions regarding the kitchen and vanity, and we’ll be looking into those updates. We hope you had a safe trip home and a happy anniversary.
Property was just as advertised, the omly small thing did not like, was no tv in frontroom, after running all day, was ready to relax and watch tv, had to sit on bed to watch tv.
Stayed 7 nights in Jan 2024
Verified review
2/10 Terrible
Rosalind A.
31 July 2024
Disliked: Check-in, communication, location
Extremely dissappointed
I didn't get to stay since the access code was never provided. Sat in the car in front of the property for almost 2 hours trying to get the renter to respond and on the phone with VRBO for almost an hour and half trying to obtain assistance while my hungry family sat in the car. Had to leave and find a new place to stay. Wasted all of the food that I had purchased for the trip since hotels aren't equipped with kitchens... horrible experience.
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 17 Aug 2024
Rosalind, I sincerely apologize for your experience.
As you can see by my other reviews, your experience was not what I like to provide to my guests. Unfortunately, in this situation, the technology I had set up to provide check in details failed, which has since been fixed. As soon as I was made aware of the situation, I immediately processed a full refund and tried to do everything I could to resolve your experience on the back end.
Again, I really do apologize for the experience you had and hope to be able to make up for it in the future.
Verified review
6/10 Okay
lupe s.
2 June 2025
Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication
Disliked: Location
Weekend getaway
The house was clean and smelled nice. Comfortable bed.Towels (bath/washcloths)were left in the dryer. Washcloths were dingy. Hand towels were under sink but not folded so wasnt sure if they were clean. Toliet seat moved freely. Bathroom sink didn't drain well. Shower pressure was horrible.The chairs in the living room ,fake leather was coming off so when you sat on it, you got a brown stain.The snacks (chips) provided expired in Dec 2024. There were cold water bottles in the fridge. Handsoap bottle in the kitchen needed to be refilled Entry/exit of the driveway is difficult for standard car. Because the rocks dont meet the road, theirs a dip. Location- dont be shock to see the neighbors haven't taken the best care of their property. One of the nights we sat out on the patio( firepit) and you could smell Marijuana. Also patio cushions were missing.Our overall comment, there was no attention to details.
Stayed 2 nights in May 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 2 June 2025
Good afternoon Lupe,
First off I am sorry that your stay was less thank perfect and wish I would have had been notified of these issues sooner so I could have resolved them during your stay. As you can see from previous reviews this is not the type of experience I like to provide to my guests.
I have already notified my cleaners and handyman to fix the appropriate issues ASAP to ensure a better experience for future guests. Again I do sincerely apologies that you had a poor experience and hope to get the chance in the future to provide you the perfect experience.
We loved our stay here, it was so peaceful and quiet. The home is very comfortable. Luke is a great host and we will definitely consider staying here next time we are in Granbury.