Cabin

Pet-Friendly Hillside Retreat for Families

Photo gallery for Pet-Friendly Hillside Retreat for Families

A spacious loft-style living area with a stone fireplace, leather sofa, and a dining table.
A kitchen with wooden cabinets, stainless steel appliances, and a granite countertop.
A stone fireplace with a sign above it, a wicker sofa, and a grill outside on a deck.
A cabin with a staircase leading to a deck, surrounded by trees.
A bedroom with a wooden ceiling, a bed with striped bedding, a nightstand, a dresser, and a window with a view of trees.

Reviews

9.4 out of 10
Exceptional

Highlights

  • Family fun awaits
    Top-rated for families.
  • Foosball on-site
    A rare find — the foosball table is waiting for you.
  • Centrally-located
    You're never far from where you need to be with this convenient location.

Popular amenities

  • Spa pool on site
  • Patio
  • Arcade/game room
  • Barbecue
  • Internet access
  • Air-conditioning

Explore the area

View map
Broken Bow, OK
  • Place, Hochatown State Park
    ‪5 min drive‬
  • Place, Broken Bow Lake
    ‪8 min drive‬
  • Place, Beavers Bend State Park
    ‪15 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

4 bedrooms (sleeps 12)

Bedroom 1

1 King Bed

Bedroom 2

1 King Bed

Bedroom 3

1 King Bed

Bunkroom

4 Single Beds

3 bathrooms

Bathroom 1

Bathtub or shower · Toilet

Bathroom 2

Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom 3

Bathtub or shower · Toilet

Spaces

Deck or patio
Kitchen
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Have a question?

AI iconBeta

Get instant answers with AI powered search of property information and reviews.

Similar properties

About the area

Broken Bow

Broken Bow is home to this cabin. The area's natural beauty can be seen at Broken Bow Lake and Beavers Bend State Park. Travelling with kids? Consider The Maze of Hochatown and Hochatown Rescue Center & Petting Zoo. Kayaking and waterskiing offer great chances to get out on the surrounding water, or you can seek out an adventure with hiking and horse riding nearby.
Map
Broken Bow, OK

What's nearby

  • Hochatown State Park - 5 min drive - 5.2 km
  • Broken Bow Lake - 8 min drive - 7.0 km
  • Beavers Bend Marina - 10 min drive - 8.1 km
  • Beavers Bend State Park - 15 min drive - 15.7 km
  • Choctaw Casino Broken Bow - 21 min drive - 24.8 km

Getting around

  • Texarkana, AR (TXK-Texarkana Regional) - 123 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪La Cocina - ‬4 min drive
  • ‪Grateful Head Pizza Oven & Tap Room - ‬5 min drive
  • ‪Buffalo Grill - ‬10 min drive
  • ‪Hochatown Saloon - ‬6 min drive
  • ‪Mountain Fork Brewery - ‬5 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Is Pet-Friendly Hillside Retreat for Families pet-friendly?

Yes, this property allows pets (limit 2 total).

How much does it cost to stay at Pet-Friendly Hillside Retreat for Families?

As of 27 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Pet-Friendly Hillside Retreat for Families on 1 Nov 2026 start from AU$1,278, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

How much is parking at Pet-Friendly Hillside Retreat for Families?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Pet-Friendly Hillside Retreat for Families?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Pet-Friendly Hillside Retreat for Families?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Pet-Friendly Hillside Retreat for Families located?

This family-friendly Broken Bow cabin is within 3 mi (5 km) of Ouachita National Forest, The Maze of Hochatown and Hochatown Rescue Center & Petting Zoo. Beavers Bend Brewery and Mountain Fork Brewery are also within 3 miles (5 km).

Reviews

9.4

Exceptional

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 12 out of 17 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 4 out of 17 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 1 out of 17 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 0 out of 17 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 17 reviews

9.8/10

Cleanliness

10/10

Check-in

9.8/10

Communication

9.4/10

Location

9.2/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Super cozy space with great proximity to all activities!
Stayed 4 nights in Apr 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 15 June 2026
So glad you enjoyed the cozy space and great location! Hope to host you again soon.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Weekend getaway

This was the perfect house to get away for the weekend. We had the best time staying here and have already talked about going back! Everything was so nice and taken care of, no complaints there.
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 29 Aug 2023
We're happy to hear you had a great get away. Thank you for choosing to stay with TreeLine Vacation Rentals. We hope you will return in the future. We appreciate your review!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

LOOSE Stay

Nice stay
Stayed 3 nights in Nov 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Nice cabin for a family getaway weekend

There were 8 of us and we had plenty of room for everyone. We cooked a lot while there and the kitchen is well equipped. Planning our trip back for next year.
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location

Great time

This cabin was the perfect getaway for our family. Very kid friendly as well for the most part. The property staff were very prompt and wonderful with all communications.
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2023
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Great Vacation

The house was just as described, clean and lots of room for our six adults, two kids and an infant. It was a good location for what we had planned and was in a very quiet neighborhood.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Family Easter Getaway

Beautiful cabin in Hochatown. It had a fun loft with games for the kids. Plenty of bathrooms, and comfortable beds for our group of 8. We spent a lot of time enjoying the covered patio with the built in fire place. Would definitely stay again!
Stayed 4 nights in Apr 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 1 Aug 2023
We're so glad you had a great stay and enjoyed the cabin's amenities. We would love to host your future stay. Thank you for the review! -TreeLine Vacation Rentals
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Beautiful scenery

The house was lovely. Anywhere you looked you saw big trees. We especially liked the back porch.
Stayed 5 nights in May 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 1 Aug 2023
We're happy to hear you had a great get away. Thank you for choosing to stay with TreeLine Vacation Rentals. We hope you will return in the future. We appreciate your review!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Family Time

Property was beautiful and family friendly. Nice location, clean, lots of activities in the house itself. Great layout and lots of room. There are a lot of stairs since it sits on a hillside so made carrying all our stuff s little tricky, but we knew that when renting. Overall great place for a relaxing getaway.
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 1 Aug 2023
We're so glad you had a great stay and enjoyed the cabin's amenities. We would love to host your future stay. Thank you for the review! -TreeLine Vacation Rentals
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Fall break getaway

Overall it was very enjoyable. The house provided us with almost everything we needed. I hope they take care of the A/C draining onto the back patio issue because It is somewhat annoying.
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Property Review

Our overall impression of the property was good. It was very comfortable and had many enjoyable features such as the hot tub. Several light bulbs on the outside needed to be replaced. The air conditioning condensation drain drained on to the back porch causing a potential slip hazzard.
Stayed 5 nights in Jul 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 3 Aug 2023
We're happy to hear you had a great get away. Thank you for choosing to stay with TreeLine Vacation Rentals. We hope you will return in the future. We appreciate your review!
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in
Mid range rental, Pulling in to the driveway is a challenge. Lots of stairs to climb to gain access to this home, elderly need not apply. No closets, no kitchen pantry, ice maker sub par. you get to sign a 20 page legal doc to complete the contract. There is better out there.
Stayed 3 nights in Nov 2025
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

27 steps from Heaven

Love the back porch. The air conditioner's main drain is clogged so it's draining on the back porch causing a very slippery spot. Loved the loft but the arcade games quit working the last night. We brought our boat with us, the driveway is very steep, glad we brought our 4 wheel drive vehicle to get us up the hill. The fire pit sits on a hill which is kind of awkward but we made it work. It is 27 stairs to the front door, some people won't care. Very nice house, lots of windows and plenty of space for the eight of us!
Stayed 5 nights in Jul 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 29 Aug 2023
We're happy to hear you had a great get away. Thank you for choosing to stay with TreeLine Vacation Rentals. We hope you will return in the future. We appreciate your review!
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Hubby & I took a family vacation with our 4 adult children, their spouses, and our 6yr old granddaughter mid May. The house was exactly as advertised. Self checkin & checkout was easy. Well stocked in all areas as stated. Plenty of room to spread out and not feel crowded. House and grounds were exceptionally clean. Plenty of towels & washcloths. No problems with drainage as some stated in other reviews. Within minutes of state park, hiking, kayaking, breweries, shops, maze, golfing, ect. There is some steepness to the road to get to and from the house, rav4 had no problem. I would not trust a small car, especially on the gravel driveway. Now, as to why I have not given 5 stars; the bunk beds, with trundles, in the loft is such a great idea for extra sleeping, But all the mattresses need to be replaced. They were equally hard, felt all the springs, and were very squeaky with every movement. Just pressing with the hand you could feel the springs and hear the sound of squeaky mattresses. Kept us up the first night. Some took to the sofa bc it was more comfortable. Please replace mattresses with very comfortable ones, bc its not just for children but adults as well. Even the Littles like comfort. As far as the three king size beds in the bedrooms, extremely comfortable. Those mattresses in twin size for bunks would be perfect. Every other aspect of this house met my expectations.
Stayed 4 nights in May 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 29 June 2026
Thank you for your review. I’m glad the house matched the listing and that the layout, supplies, cleanliness, and location worked well for your family — and thank you for the heads-up about the steep gravel driveway. I’m sorry the loft/trundle mattresses were uncomfortable and noisy; that shouldn’t have affected your stay. I’ve passed this to the owner and our maintenance team to replace the loft and trundle mattresses with more comfortable twin options and to check the frames for squeaks. We appreciate the detailed feedback and the 4-star rating — we hope to host you again.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, listing accuracy
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 19 July 2026
Thank you for the 5-star review! Glad you enjoyed your stay at Treeline Terrace. We appreciate you choosing Treeline Vacation Rentals and hope to host you again soon.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication
Stayed 6 nights in Jun 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Stayed 3 nights in Nov 2025
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback