Sabal Community

Photo gallery for Sabal Community

A staircase with white balusters leading to a balcony.
A kitchen with wooden cabinets, a stainless steel microwave, a gas stove, and a sink.
A two-story building with a balcony, a staircase, and a gated entrance.
An outdoor grill area with a chair and a table, surrounded by a tiled floor and a railing.
A living room with a sofa, a small table, and a wall-mounted air conditioner.

Reviews

2.4 out of 10

Popular amenities

  • Patio
  • Swimming pool
  • Kitchenette
  • Barbecue
  • Pet-friendly
  • Air-conditioning

Explore the area

View map
Dangriga, Belize
  • Place, Drums of Our Father's Monument
    ‪2 min drive‬
  • Place, Mayflower Bocawina National Park
    ‪24 min drive‬
  • Place, Hopkins Village Beach
    ‪32 min drive‬
  • Airport, Dangriga (DGA)
    ‪4 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

2 bedrooms (sleeps 5)

Bedroom 1

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 2

1 Queen Bed

2 bathrooms

Bathroom 1

Soap · Towels provided · Toilet · Shower only · Shampoo

Bathroom 2

Soap · Towels provided · Toilet · Shower only · Shampoo

Spaces

Deck or patio
Porch or lanai
Kitchen
Kitchenette
Separate dining area
Outdoor play area
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

Dangriga

Located in Dangriga, this holiday home is near a water park. Mayflower Bocawina National Park and Tobacco Caye Beach reflect the area's natural beauty and area attractions include Lebeha Drumming Center and Blue Marlin Dock. Discover the area's water adventures with power boating, fishing and swimming nearby, or enjoy the great outdoors with cycling.
Map
Dangriga, Belize

What's nearby

  • Drums of Our Father's Monument - 2 min drive - 1.8 km
  • Mayflower Bocawina National Park - 24 min drive - 25.8 km
  • Hopkins Village Beach - 32 min drive - 38.0 km
  • Hopkins Pier - 32 min drive - 38.0 km
  • Sittee Point - 48 min drive - 47.0 km

Getting around

  • Dangriga (DGA) - 7 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Riverside Cafe - ‬16 min walk
  • ‪Island Breeze Bar & Grill - ‬18 min walk
  • ‪The Big Dock Ceviche Bar - ‬11 min walk
  • ‪Macarena's Cool Spot - ‬11 min drive
  • ‪Lush Life - ‬8 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Does Sabal Community have a pool?

Yes, this property has a pool.

Is Sabal Community pet-friendly?

Yes, this property allows cats and dogs (limit 2 total).

What time is check-in at Sabal Community?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Sabal Community?

Checkout is at 11:00 AM.

Where is Sabal Community located?

Situated in Dangriga, this holiday home is 1.2 mi (2 km) from Drums of Our Father's Monument and within 12 miles (20 km) of Tobacco Caye Beach and Mayflower Bocawina National Park. Antelope Falls and Hopkins Pier are also within 20 miles (32 km).

Reviews

2.4
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 0 out of 5 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 0 out of 5 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 0 out of 5 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 1 out of 5 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 4 out of 5 reviews

2.6/10

Cleanliness

2.0/10

Amenities

2.0/10

Property conditions & facilities

2.0/10

Check-in

3.0/10

Communication

3.0/10

Location

2.0/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Disliked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Disappointing

The yard had parking inside but we not allowed to park inside the house was not clean and there was no internet
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 31 Aug 2023
We do not park vehicles in the yard not even ours I paid someone to clean the house I will do a better job next time The internet was my fault I send the money to pay it but western union was not working it is up and running We can give you a free day whenever you return Thanks for your support
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Disliked: Cleanliness, property conditions & facilities, communication
This place was horrible! Sucks that I have to give 1 star I wish I could give negative 10 that’s how bad it was! Like they didn’t even have the place clean! They don’t even know I had a booking we literally had to wait outside for them to clean the room and all they did was change the sheets on the bed!! I couldn’t even sleep there! So unprofessional and unorganized!! I want a full refund this was the worst stY ever!! Such a disgusting place!
Stayed 1 night in Dec 2025
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Disliked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities, communication
Actually, I ended up not staying here. Two days prior to scheduled arrival, I messaged the host requesting check in instructions. After several unanswered messages & failed attempts to reach him by phone, we went looking for the property. The directions in the listing were no good, and neither was Google maps. Some kind locals were able to direct us to the property. Upon arrival, everything was locked up & we could not access the property. The neighbor offered assistance, and was able to reach the host by phone. Said host promised to send someone to let us in. We waited 1 hour & no one showed up. By this time it was about 6pm. We were tired & hungry, but had to first find an alternate place to stay. I once again messaged the host to let him know we would not be waiting any longer. Then I had to spend about an hour on the phone to make sure my credit card got refunded for the booking. If you're looking for a place to stay in Dangriga, I would recommend looking elsewhere unless you don't mind being left high & dry at the end of the day. The Garifuna Shores guest house proved to be an excellent alternative to meet our needs.
Stayed 4 nights in Feb 2026
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Disliked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Unhappy

it was listed with Wifi/Internet but no internet. Its a false advertisement. Contacted the owner about the internet who said he would fix it but it never happened. I guess he never paid for the internet service in the first place.I contacted the owner the day before we arrived. He said he would have the house cleaned and let the cleaning lady know. We showed up, the key wasnt in the lock box as supposed to. Called the cleaning lady, she said the owner never told her about guest's arrival so she didn't clean the house or left the key in the lock box. She was a nice & helpful lady though, she promptly cleaned the house quickly while we were there waiting. So the entire stay had no internet nor toilet paper. Roaches & rat droppings were everywhere, especially in the bathrooms.
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2025
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2023
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback