Located in Telluride Historic District, a neighbourhood in Telluride, this condo is in the mountains and on a river. Telluride Ski Resort and Ouray Hot Springs Pool are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda. Fetch's Mining & Mercantile and Silverton Railroad Depot are also worth visiting.
Telluride, CO
What's nearby
Telluride Ski Resort - 1 min walk - 0.1 km
Telluride Trail - 2 min walk - 0.2 km
Alpine Chapel - 5 min walk - 0.5 km
Sheridan Opera House - 8 min walk - 0.7 km
Town Park - 12 min walk - 1.0 km
Getting around
Silverton Station - 60 min drive
Telluride, CO (TEX-Telluride Regional) - 11 min drive
Restaurants
The Butcher & The Baker - 11 min walk
Steamies Burger Bar - 7 min walk
The Coffee Cowboy General Store - 10 min walk
Brown Dog Pizza - 9 min walk
New Sheridan Hotel & Chop House - 9 min walk
Frequently asked questions
Does Viking Lodge: Ski, Soak, Sip have a pool?
Yes, this property has a pool. Pool types include heated pools.
How much does it cost to stay at Viking Lodge: Ski, Soak, Sip?
As of 28 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Viking Lodge: Ski, Soak, Sip on 16 Apr 2027 start from AU$1,013, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is Viking Lodge: Ski, Soak, Sip pet-friendly?
Yes, this property allows cats and dogs (limit 1 total) with a maximum weight of up to 99 kg per pet.
How much is parking at Viking Lodge: Ski, Soak, Sip?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Viking Lodge: Ski, Soak, Sip?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Viking Lodge: Ski, Soak, Sip?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Viking Lodge: Ski, Soak, Sip located?
Located in the mountains, this Telluride Historic District condo building offers ski-in/ski-out access and is within a 5-minute walk of Telluride Ski Resort, Coonskin Ski Lift and O'Reilly's. Telluride Trail and Oak Street Ski Lift are also within 10 minutes.
Reviews
9.6
Exceptional
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
The property was in an excellent location walking distance to downtown and to the gondola. Beds were comfy. Clean white linens. Warm and cozy after a long day on the slopes.
Luke’s Telluride property is perfect for a family getaway! It’s clean and modern inside. My kids loved the special snacks provided. We had a very minor maintenance issue that was addressed right away. Would definitely recommend this property and I would book it again in the future!
This condo was excellent for our family with 2 young kids. You can easily walk to lift and town. Space was clean, bed comfortable. Our kids loved the bunk beds, each with a dedicated reading light. Would highly recommend!
Very short walk to lift 7. We were a family of four and it was the perfect size. Could sleep 6 comfortable with the sofa couch. Clean with comfortable beds. Lots of snacks and drinks provided as well.
We loved our visit in Telluride! The condo was comfortable and so convenient. Located right on the San Miguel River, backed up to the mountain, and literally a 4 minute stroll on the riverwalk to the gondola. So beautiful! Luke, Joseph, and the Wild Oak group were so accommodating and helpful. We’ll be back!!
Nice place in a good location, with easy walking access to the mountain gondola. It was a manageable size for 2 adults and 2 small children, with plenty of drawers to make a smaller space workable. The apartment could use a few fixes (screen doors/windows, bathtub, etc), but otherwise was great for our stay in Telluride.
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 26 July 2024
Hi Colin!
Could you let us know what is wrong with the bathtub? We have a new screen ordered for the back porch so thanks for the heads up there!
We booked for skiing. The Viking Lodge was a perfect location. Could walk to Lift 7, gondola, town, and grocery store. The space was a little small but solid for 2 people. Any more and it would feel a little tight.
Stayed 4 nights in Feb 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 19 Feb 2024
Thanks Dimitri! We often have families with two kids also stay here given the built in bunk beds who have enjoyed the size of the space as well!
Very convenient and quiet location along the river yet walkable to everything. Parking was a struggle as there was only one space reserved for the condo and much of the lot was blocked off because of building construction. I realize Telluride parking is difficult regardless, but a temporary pass for street parking would be a huge plus for guests who arrive by car. One small suggestion if you can find space...add a dresser for guests to store clothing while there. Great stay in town - thank you!
Stayed 11 nights in May 2025
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Kimberly K.
24 July 2025
Liked: Location
Disliked: Check-in, communication
Great location - property in major disrepair
This property was conveniently located to all that we wanted to do. Unfortunately it was in need of a lot of repair. 1) bedroom window screen and sliding door screen were broken and unusable; 2) no tissues and hand soap; 3) no bath mat - had to use a towel 4) sliding door to balcony had faulty lock; 5) stack of towels in bathroom were presumably clean, but still wet .....to name a few
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 7 Aug 2025
Thank you for the feedback Kimberly. As mentioned we were on the screen medics schedule for repairs as guests continue to break our screens but those appointments take time and unfortunately we could not get him out to you for your short stay. I have brought the tissue and hand soap issue to the attention of our HK team to ensure that is remedied.
Over half of the parking lot is blocked off for the roof construction. We had to pay to park overnight in the parking garage due to this. No spots were available multiple days. There is limited overnight parking in the entire town so this was very pricey. A heads up on this issue (aside from one posted on the front door, which we do not walk through to get to the room) would have been nice. Room was clean. Nice location.
The property location was fantastic, the unit was very clean, the parking situation was very challenging due to the construction on site , and the Internet equipment could use an upgrade, the service dropped quite frequently. Recommend having the screens repaired, and cleaning off the cobwebs on the outside patio. The booking information showed a pool and spa, but it was not in operation when we arrived. We did not receive communication on that, although I think you may have attempted to send it. Overall, a very nice unit in a great part of town.!
Stayed 5 nights in Jul 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 27 July 2025
Luckily the construction is coming to an END! Parking lot is opening back up and pool and spa remodel almost done! New screens were put in this week after a month of being on the "schedule" for Screen Medic. So sorry you did not get our preemptive pool and hot tub message!