Condo

Direct Oceanfront Beauty with Amazing Views of the Beach

Photo gallery for Direct Oceanfront Beauty with Amazing Views of the Beach

A balcony with four green chairs and a small table, overlooking a beach with waves and a clear sky.
A swimming pool with lounge chairs, a building with balconies, and a flag.
New Smyrna Beach Sunrise
A pool area with lounge chairs and a building with multiple balconies in the background.
A living room with a sofa, armchairs, a coffee table, a TV, and a painting.

Reviews

6.8 out of 10

Highlights

  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Walk to New Smyrna Beach

Popular amenities

  • On beach
  • Balcony
  • Shared communal pool
  • Toys
  • Barbecue
  • Air-conditioning

Explore the area

View map
New Smyrna Beach, FL
  • Place, Our Lady Star of The Sea Catholic Church
    ‪3 min walk‬
  • Place, New Smyrna Beach
    ‪5 min walk‬
  • Place, Indian River Lagoon Park
    ‪13 min walk‬
  • Airport, Daytona Beach, FL (DAB-Daytona Beach Intl.)
    ‪36 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

2 bedrooms (sleeps 5)

Bedroom 2

2 Single Beds

Living Area

1 Double Sofa Bed

Primary Bedroom

1 King Bed

2 bathrooms

Bathroom 2

Primary Bathroom

Spaces

Deck or patio
Kitchen
Balcony

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

New Smyrna Beach

Located in Coronado Beach, a neighbourhood in New Smyrna Beach, this condo is near theme parks and on the beach. New Smyrna Beach Brewing Company and New Smyrna Lanes are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda, while those looking for area attractions can visit Marine Discovery Center and Atlantic Center for the Arts. Looking to enjoy an event or a game while in town? See what's happening at Racquet Tennis Center or New Smyrna Speedway. Discover the area's water adventures with snorkelling and water tubing nearby, or enjoy the great outdoors with cycling and ecotours.
Map
New Smyrna Beach, FL

What's nearby

  • Our Lady Star of The Sea Catholic Church - 3 min walk - 0.3 km
  • New Smyrna Beach - 5 min walk - 0.4 km
  • St. Peter the Fisherman Episcopal Church - 11 min walk - 0.9 km
  • Indian River Lagoon Park - 13 min walk - 1.2 km
  • 27th Avenue Park - 13 min walk - 1.2 km

Getting around

  • Daytona Beach Station - 32 min drive
  • Daytona Beach, FL (DAB-Daytona Beach Intl.) - 30 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Chick-fil-A - ‬13 min drive
  • ‪Circle K - ‬9 min drive
  • ‪McDonald's - ‬9 min drive
  • ‪Dustins BBQ - ‬12 min drive
  • ‪A.M. Cafe Edgewater - ‬13 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Is Direct Oceanfront Beauty with Amazing Views of the Beach pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much is parking at Direct Oceanfront Beauty with Amazing Views of the Beach?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Direct Oceanfront Beauty with Amazing Views of the Beach?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Direct Oceanfront Beauty with Amazing Views of the Beach?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Direct Oceanfront Beauty with Amazing Views of the Beach located?

Nestled on the beach, this Coronado Beach condo building is within a 10-minute walk of Our Lady Star of The Sea Catholic Church and New Smyrna Beach. 27th Avenue Park and Indian River Lagoon Park are also within 15 minutes.

Reviews

6.8
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 1 out of 6 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 2 out of 6 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 2 out of 6 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 0 out of 6 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 1 out of 6 reviews

7.8/10

Cleanliness

8.8/10

Check-in

9.0/10

Communication

8.8/10

Location

6.4/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
The view and location of room was fabulous
Stayed 5 nights in Feb 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 21 Feb 2026
Thank you for your kind words! We're delighted you enjoyed the view and location. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
The condo complex is wonderful. This unit is on the very front, completely overlooking the ocean with beautiful views and no obstructions.
Stayed 4 nights in Aug 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 8 Aug 2025
Thank you for the positive review of our condo unit. We are delighted to hear that you found the location, views, and overall experience to be wonderful. Your feedback helps us continue providing the high-quality accommodations our guests expect. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Disliked: Cleanliness

Not clean.

The condo was plenty of room for 2. Had a terrible odor of cigarettes. There was still spaghetti sauce (or pizza sauce) on the table when we arrived. Not very clean. Great location.
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 15 Apr 2025
Thank you for your feedback. We regret that the cleanliness of the property did not meet your expectations. We strive to provide a high level of service and a comfortable stay for all our guests. Your comments will be used to improve the overall experience for future guests. We hope you were still able to enjoy the great location during your visit. We appreciate you taking the time to share.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location

LIKE NEW SMYRNA BEACH

Location was great, condo was nice. Entry code did not work but was reset. Closest elevator was not working upon arrival. Was disappointed as the internet and cable (was hoping to watch some March Madness basketball) did not work. Got set up with internet access.
Stayed 6 nights in Mar 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 27 Mar 2025
Thank you for your feedback. We regret that you encountered some issues during your stay, including the entry code, elevator, and connectivity challenges. We appreciate you bringing these matters to our attention and are glad we were able to resolve the internet access and door code. Your satisfaction is important to us, and we will use this feedback to improve our services. We hope you were still able to enjoy your time in the great location and the nice condo. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Disliked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Sea Coast III

The condo smelled horribly musty, but given that everything in the unit is from the 1970s, I probably shouldn’t be surprised. The mattresses for the twin beds sagged. A few of the drawers in the kitchen almost fell out because they’re broken. The patio furniture is so brittle that it’s terrifying to sit in one of the chairs for fear of it falling apart under you. And, yes, the property itself is “in walking distance of Flagler Avenue”, but not everyone is able to make the 3-mile walk, so Uber is a must. Overall, it was a horrible unit and I will never stay there again nor will I recommend it to any of my friends or family members. Worst experience I’ve had at NSB.
Stayed 3 nights in May 2023
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location
“Direct oceanfront”-yes. “Beauty”?- no way!! Condo is very VERY dated. Sofa super low and rump-sprung. Main king bed also bumpy-bottom sheet/mattress pad kept slipping off and leaving lumps under the sheet. Annoying!Twin beds need new mattresses as well….grown daughter reported she kept sliding to one side. Had to ask for extra curtains for that room…the two flimsy ones there didn’t even cover the window completely! Hall light shone in - not to mention possible “peelers”!Mgr brought two darker curtains but 3 or 4 are really needed. Advertised as beach towels provided. None to be found anywhere. Had to ask for sufficient bath towels - you should have seen the spare under the vanity….all brown stained like it was a rag for furniture polish or something! Notified Mgr and they had new towels delivered. We have stayed at this location several times before but never in this unit. The direct ocean views really didn’t make up for the shabby condition of the unit. The owners need to step up and get some updates done - asap. If I were the rental agents I would drop this property until it’s been refreshed properly. Not good advertising for the property management company. I will say that Great Oceans was always courteous and prompt to respond- but it’s a pain to have to complain.
The washcloth provided in main bathroom
Guest bedroom window (on walkway that is lit at night)
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 22 July 2025
Thank you for your detailed review of the property. We regret to hear that the unit did not meet your expectations. As the rental management company, we appreciate your feedback, as it helps us identify areas for improvement. We will address the issues you raised with the our team and ensure the necessary updates and maintenance are carried out. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience this caused during your stay. We value your business and hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a more satisfactory experience in the future.
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback