Located in Price, this cottage is in a rural area and on a river. Bryner Pioneer Museum and Utah State University Eastern Prehistoric Museum are cultural highlights, and some of the area's attractions include Rose Park and South Park. Washington Park and Pioneer Park are also worth visiting. Spend some time exploring the area's activities, including birdwatching.
Cleveland - Lloyd Dinosaur Quarry - 3 min drive - 3.0 km
Utah State University Eastern - 3 min drive - 4.1 km
Getting around
Helper Station - 10 min drive
Moab, UT (CNY-Canyonlands Field) - 93 min drive
Restaurants
McDonald's - 3 min drive
Farlaino's Cafe - 2 min drive
Cowboy Kitchen - 7 min drive
Outlaw Cafe - 9 min drive
Sherald's - 3 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Is The Polka Dot Cottage: A cute 1950`s vibe pet-friendly?
Yes, this property allows cats and dogs (limit 2 total) with a maximum weight of up to 23 kg per pet. Some restrictions may apply, so please contact the property for more details.
How much does it cost to stay at The Polka Dot Cottage: A cute 1950`s vibe?
As of 1 Nov 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at The Polka Dot Cottage: A cute 1950`s vibe on 4 Nov 2026 start from AU$262, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at The Polka Dot Cottage: A cute 1950`s vibe?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at The Polka Dot Cottage: A cute 1950`s vibe?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at The Polka Dot Cottage: A cute 1950`s vibe?
Checkout is at 11:00 AM.
Where is The Polka Dot Cottage: A cute 1950`s vibe located?
Situated on a river, this cottage is within 1 mile (2 km) of Rose Park and South Park. Bryner Pioneer Museum and Peace Gardens are also within 2 miles (3 km).
Reviews
9.4
Exceptional
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Cute and clean property. Owner was quick and helpful when we had problems with the TV. Would recommend this place if ever in this area
Stayed 1 night in Oct 2026
Verified review
10/10 Excellent
Ronald
6 Nov 2023
Liked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities, communication
We loved the Poka Dot Cottage It was very clean and adorable! Owners were quick to respond to questions. We will be staying at the Poka Dot Cottage again!!!
We loved our stay at the Polka Dot Cottage and will book it for future visits to Price. The home is decorated really cute, it was kept clean, and it was a nice relaxing environment to spend our vacation in. The owners had excellent communication via text and we also had the opportunity to meet them in person. They were very kind and welcoming. I recommend booking with them next time you are visiting the area!
Super cute boutique cottage! We got to relax and play games when we arrived after driving most of the day. Everything you could ever need is there. Details are SO darling! Right down to the teal garbage bags! SO much better than staying in a 1 room boring hotel!
We had a wonderful stay here! Natalie has thought of the many things a guest would need. She is an attentive host. We appreciated her video directions to her home-just look for the flowers on the mailbox. The kitchen is well stocked. There are plenty of towels. We would definitely stay here again when in the area!
Stayed 1 night in Jun 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 28 June 2023
Thank You Paul. We definitely look forward to your next stay, You were a pleasure to host! Please come back again real soon!
We LOVE the Polkadot Cottage! It is truly our home away from home in Price. I feel like some helpful into is to know before booking is that it IS on a main road so there is traffic noise of big trucks going by etc. Other than that Natalie is the perfect Hostess, always good to communicate with. The beds are all very comfortable. There has been shower toiletries available when we have stayed. I suggested a full length mirror last time and VIOLA! There one was this time! :)
I arrived at dark an was unable to understand about the pass code, but I was able to call and get help. I only issue I had was the one Ply toilet paper.
it is a way out of town.
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 8 Sept 2023
Thank you for your stay, we enjoyed you. Please come back again really soon.
I really appreciate the creativity in this cute pioneer women decorated little stop. It was clean and cozy. The kids loved the night lights, we had to get one for home. The noise machine was a nice touch as the highway traffic was noisy. I would love to see little steps in bathrooms for kiddos. Also, it was a bit weird that one of the bedroom doors had a hatch lock on the outside of the room. Overall, we had a great experience.
I arrived super late. 1 am. It’s dark at 1am. This made the location difficult to find, and it shouldn’t be. We drove by it while looking for it because the listed address is not what google maps has for the address. The listed address takes you up the road to a warehouse with a locked gate and chain link fence.
Once I read deeper down the welcome message did I find the GPS coordinate provided by the host. That made it easy.
The house is along a highway, but don’t let that scare you. Very few vehicles at night and I slept in the bedroom on that side and didn’t have any issue.
The place is clean, so that’s a plus.
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2024
Verified review
2/10 Terrible
Kristie S.
25 July 2025
Liked: Cleanliness, check-in
Disliked: Communication, location
VRBO wont let me leave my full review so here's a synopsis- Won't stay again, read below
**The Rental**Pros: Clean, cute, free streaming servicesCons: shared outdoor space with 3 other rentals, shared back entry with basement rental, host watches you on camerasDay 1: A few hours after arriving I received a PERSONAL PHONE CALL from the host. She asked in an accusatory tone how many people were currently at the property. I told her 8. She asked how many were sleeping there. I said 4. Somehow when I booked, it only had 2 instead of 4. Possible accidental oversight on my part when booking. I told her sorry and that I dont know how that happened. I told her the other people were just visiting for a while. She said she would "let it go this time" and that they charge fees for MORE than 4 guests sleeping there. I uderstand no parties and such but nowhere did the listing say visitors weren't allowed. I felt embarrassed and upset at the treatment.Day 2: I took my kids to breakfast and received multiple texts from the host. She sent me security camera pics of my kids supposedly turning knobs on her sprinkler timers before. Apparently they had to be reset by a "maintenance man" and I would be charged 45/hr to reset them. These were Walmart hose timers. My card immediately charged. She also implied that I don't watch my kids. She also stated people were staying in the trailer next to the house. I never saw lights on, people, or vehicles. Very strange! We stayed away from the house the rest of the trip. We only went there to sleep. I cried and was upset most of the trip!
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 25 July 2025
Thank you for your feedback.
As you stated, you booked 2 people and did not mention other guests with you. I am very accommodating, when there is communication.
The communication following, me letting you know about 2 of the 3 unattended children, turning knobs on set sprinkler timers, was not well received by you. I too, felt sad about having to tell you. I told you, that I almost didn’t want to bring it up. But, what are we hosts supposed to do, when unattended children are playing with something and looking in windows of other guests? We cannot just let it go and hope it doesn’t keep happening.
You told me that a 10 yr old does not need to be attended while outside. The children that were with her were much younger.
I’m not sure where the guest was, that is staying in the other unit, but monitoring other guests, does not sound nice for them. 10 yr old children looking in their windows, doesn’t either.
As I stated, I have not had this problem before. I have lots of families and lots of children stay.
You said I could put a note on the sprinkler timers, and I will do so. I do not think children of 5 and 7, are going to stop and read one. The problem could have been avoided by an adult being with them, while they get familiar with a new environment and home.
Just some feedback for you. Please list all guests at time of booking, Kids are inquisitive and adventurous, especially in a new place. Hang out with them, while they get familiar with new surroundings.