Entire home

New Luxury home in Cascade Village - 2 miles to Purgatory - AC - Hot Tub/Pool

Photo gallery for New Luxury home in Cascade Village - 2 miles to Purgatory - AC - Hot Tub/Pool

A log cabin with a stone chimney, multiple windows, and a porch.
A spacious living area with a stone fireplace, wooden beams, and a large window overlooking a scenic landscape.
A rustic living room with exposed wooden beams, a fireplace, a plaid sofa, leather armchairs, and a stone wall.
A covered outdoor seating area with a view of mountains.
A covered outdoor seating area with a sofa, chairs, and a table, overlooking a mountainous landscape.

Reviews

9.6 out of 10
Exceptional

Highlights

  • Cook, dine, and unwind
    Top-rated for its fully equipped kitchen, perfect for every meal.

Popular amenities

  • Spa pool on site
  • Patio
  • Heated pool
  • On-site fitness centre
  • Arcade/game room
  • Air-conditioning

Explore the area

View map
Durango, CO

Rooms & beds

3 bedrooms (sleeps 6)

Bedroom 1

1 King Bed

Bedroom 2

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 3

1 Queen Bed

3 bathrooms

Bathroom 1

Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom 2

Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom 3

Bathtub or shower · Toilet

Spaces

Deck or patio
Kitchen
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Have a question?

AI iconBeta

Get instant answers with AI powered search of property information and reviews.

Similar properties

About the area

Durango

Located in Durango, this holiday home is in the mountains. Lake of the Pines and Molas Pass reflect the area's natural beauty and area attractions include James Ranch and Silverton Railroad Depot.
Map
Durango, CO

Getting around

  • Silverton Station - 29 min drive
  • Durango, CO (AMK-Animas Air Park) - 44 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪The Nugget (Bar) - ‬4 min drive
  • ‪Purgy's - ‬5 min drive
  • ‪Paradise Pizzeria & Ice Creamery - ‬4 min drive
  • ‪Waffle Cabin - ‬5 min drive
  • ‪Backcountry Gourmet - ‬4 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Is New Luxury home in Cascade Village - 2 miles to Purgatory - AC - Hot Tub/Pool pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much is parking at New Luxury home in Cascade Village - 2 miles to Purgatory - AC - Hot Tub/Pool?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at New Luxury home in Cascade Village - 2 miles to Purgatory - AC - Hot Tub/Pool?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at New Luxury home in Cascade Village - 2 miles to Purgatory - AC - Hot Tub/Pool?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is New Luxury home in Cascade Village - 2 miles to Purgatory - AC - Hot Tub/Pool located?

This family-friendly Durango holiday home is located in the mountains, 2 mi (3.3 km) from Purgatory Resort, and within 12 mi (20 km) of Lake of the Pines and Cliffs at Tamarron. James Ranch and Molas Pass are also within 20 miles (32 km).

Reviews

9.6

Exceptional

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 8 out of 10 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 2 out of 10 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 0 out of 10 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 0 out of 10 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 10 reviews

9.8/10

Cleanliness

9.2/10

Check-in

10/10

Communication

10/10

Location

9.6/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
The home was extremely well-outfitted with everything we needed.
Stayed 6 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 15 Aug 2026
Thank you for your kind review! We’re so glad to hear the home was well-outfitted and had everything you needed for a comfortable stay. We truly appreciate you choosing to stay with us and hope to welcome you back again in the future!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, communication, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Check-in
Wonderful stay. The home was very comfortable.
Stayed 4 nights in Sep 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 20 Sept 2025
We’re so happy to hear you had a wonderful stay and found the home comfortable! Thank you for sharing your experience—we’d be delighted to host you again anytime.
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Wow, What a Place

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was very happy with the location. I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Beautifully designed home that flows well, highlights the beauty of the outside (views) while making it cozy and inviting outside. Enjoyed the wildlife (Marmot and Chipmonks), incredible views on the front/back porch, even took a walk on the path a few feet away. Kitchen had nearly everything you could think of, spices and equipment. What a treat to stay in this house, and would be most interested in staying again, if it's not sold! Management team was incredibly FAST in their response when we needed, and didn't have any issues. Truly a wonderful stay.
Response from VrboOwner on 28 Aug 2026
Thank you so much for this wonderful review! We’re thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed the beautiful home, incredible views, and all the little touches that made your stay special. It sounds like you really made the most of the outdoor spaces and even got to enjoy some of the local wildlife! We’re also so glad our team was quick to respond whenever you needed us. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we would absolutely love to welcome you back for another stay in the future. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us and for your kind words!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great place

Our family of 6, enjoyed our stay here. I wouldn’t hesitate to rebook this property. This cabin has a well equipped kitchen and was comfortable and spacious for our family.
Stayed 5 nights in Aug 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 16 Sept 2023
Thank you for taking time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay here with Vacation Rental Collective! We hope to see you back again in the near future!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Beautiful and relaxing

Loved being right near the slope and the home was lovely and pristine!
Stayed 5 nights in Nov 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 29 Nov 2023
Thank you for staying with us, and for completing a review! We were happy to host you and your family and are glad you had an enjoyable time in this pristine home. We look forward to having you stay with Durango Vacation Rental Collective again in the future!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Beautiful mountain house

We stayed at this beautiful house 9/19/24-9/24/24. The house is located 26 miles north of Durango and south of Silverton and Ouray. The house is beautifully decorated and in immaculate condition. The kitchen is well stocked and the beds are very comfortable. We enjoyed watching the sunrise and sunset under the covered furnished porch. This lovely house added to our amazing mountain retreat getaway.
Stayed 5 nights in Sep 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
There are many good things about this property. The beds are very comfortable. We all got a good nights rest everyday. The layout is awesome. Three full bathrooms made it very comfortable. The front deck was spacious and very relaxing to kick back and enjoy the view. I did quit a bit of that. I liked having everything on one floor, no stairs to climb up and down. The location was also very nice. The Cascade area is cool in August and midway between Silverton and Durango.
Stayed 10 nights in Aug 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 4 Sept 2025
Thank you for staying with us, and for completing a review! We were happy to host you and your group. We are so glad to hear that you had an amazing stay, and enjoyed so many aspects of this property, like the spacious deck. We look forward to having you stay with Vacation Rental Collective again in the future!
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
The house was great. It was clean and cozy. Beds were comfortable and kitchen was well stocked. It should be noted there are no spices/seasonings left from other renters in the house and the starter supplies only have one kitchen trash bag and no dyer sheets. Not an issue, just something to be aware of. Our only complaint was the thermostat. The first night we really struggled to figure it out. Had to message the management company for help and received a quick response. After figuring it out, it would then revert back to some programmed setting so we could barely keep the house above 65. Our last morning, we woke up to the house being 58 even though it was set to 66. Then after adjusting the temperature, the heat never actually kicked on even with the thermostat showing it was “heating”. This was frustrating for such a nice, new house.
Stayed 3 nights in Feb 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 27 Feb 2026
Thank you so much for your detailed review! We’re glad to hear that you found the house clean, cozy, and well-stocked, with comfortable beds and a great kitchen setup. Your notes about the starter supplies are very helpful for future guests, and we appreciate you pointing them out. We’re truly sorry for the frustration you experienced with the thermostat. We’re glad our management team was able to respond quickly, but we understand how inconvenient it must have been to deal with the temperature issues, especially in a new home. Your feedback is invaluable, and we’ll make sure to address this with the property to prevent similar issues in the future. Despite this, we’re happy you enjoyed your stay and appreciate you sharing your experience so thoroughly.
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Beautiful home tucked back into the mountain!

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was very clean. I was very happy with the location. I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: We stayed here for 3 nights to celebrate my 30th birthday! We had 3 couples and it was a perfect fit for us. We had a little bit of trouble getting to the house but it was dark and if we had got there earlier we would have seen it from the highway easily. This house was beautiful and felt very clean! The best part was the absolutely gorgeous morning views from the deck! We loved having our coffee outside and watching the sun come up over the mountains. I also could not believe how much wildlife we saw from this house! It was very easy to communicate with the house management and we loved having the starer kits in the kitchen and bathrooms. The local coffee we were supplied with was delicious 😋. The only thing that was disappointing was that we were never able to get into the pool at the main building. It was out of order and the place was closed early in the day so we couldn't get any info about it. We didn't pick this place for the pool access so we weren't too sad about it. We would absolutely stay here again!!
Stayed 3 nights in May 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 20 June 2024
Thank you so much for choosing to celebrate your 30th birthday at our rental home and for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are delighted to hear that overall, your stay was enjoyable and that our home was a perfect fit for your group of three couples. We appreciate your kind words about the beauty and cleanliness of the house, as well as the stunning morning views from the deck. It's wonderful to know that you found our communication prompt and that you appreciated the starter kits provided in the kitchen and bathrooms. We strive to ensure our guests feel well-prepared and cared for during their stay. Regarding the pool access issue, we apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused. We understand the disappointment of not being able to use the pool due to its maintenance closure. We are actively working with the management of the main building to improve communication regarding facility availability to prevent such occurrences in the future. The pool has since been re-opened for guest enjoyment. Despite this issue, we are thrilled that it did not significantly impact your overall enjoyment of your stay. Your understanding and positivity regarding the pool situation are greatly appreciated. We would be thrilled to welcome you back for another stay in the future. Please do not hesitate to reach out to us directly when you plan your next visit so that we can ensure another wonderful experience for you and your group.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Stayed 7 nights in Aug 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 31 Aug 2025
Theresa, Thank you for your recent 4 star review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. If there is anything that we could have done to make it better please don't hesitate to reach out directly. Your feedback is invaluable and we are honored to call you our guests.We look forward to hosting you again in the future for another memorable stay. Kind regards, -Holly
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback