Entire home

Enchanting Retreat in the heart of Redwoods

Photo gallery for Enchanting Retreat in the heart of Redwoods

A modern interior with a kitchen, dining area, and living room.
A bedroom with a sloped ceiling, a bed with a striped bedspread, and a view of parked cars through a window.
A modern kitchen with white cabinetry, a wooden bar stool, a dining table, and a view of the outdoors.
A staircase with a metal railing, a wooden shelf, and a trash can.
A two-story house with a covered porch and a gravel driveway.

Reviews

8.4 out of 10
Very good

Highlights

  • Made for relaxation
    Top-rated for comfort — guests feel right at home here.
  • Firepit available
    One of the few properties with a dedicated outdoor firepit.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Close to Russian River

Popular amenities

  • Balcony
  • Spa pool on site
  • Barbecue
  • Air-conditioning
  • Pet-friendly
  • Refrigerator

Explore the area

View map
Guerneville, CA
  • Place, Russian River
    ‪19 min walk‬
  • Place, Armstrong Redwoods State Park
    ‪3 min drive‬
  • Place, Johnson's Beach
    ‪3 min drive‬
  • Airport, Santa Rosa, CA (STS-Sonoma County)
    ‪34 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

1 bedroom (sleeps 4)

Bedroom 1

2 Double Sofa Beds

Common Spaces

1 Double Sofa Bed

1 bathroom

Bathroom 1

Spaces

Kitchen
Balcony
Garden

Add dates for prices

Have a question?

AI iconBeta

Get instant answers with AI powered search of property information and reviews.

Similar properties

About the area

Guerneville

Guerneville is home to Enchanting Retreat in the heart of Redwoods. Pee Wee Golf and Arcade and Korbel Winery are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's natural beauty can explore Russian River and Armstrong Redwoods State Park. Rubicon Adventures and Sebastopol Center for the Arts are also worth visiting.
Map
Guerneville, CA

What's nearby

  • Russian River - 19 min walk - 1.6 km
  • Armstrong Redwoods State Park - 3 min drive - 2.5 km
  • Johnson's Beach - 3 min drive - 1.8 km
  • Pee Wee Golf and Arcade - 3 min drive - 2.5 km
  • Korbel Winery - 8 min drive - 7.5 km

Getting around

  • Santa Rosa Station - 29 min drive
  • Santa Rosa, CA (STS-Sonoma County) - 33 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Rio Nido Roadhouse - ‬4 min drive
  • ‪Tiki Bar at the r3 - ‬15 min walk
  • ‪Rainbow Cattle Company - ‬15 min walk
  • ‪Northwood Restaurant - ‬6 min drive
  • ‪Baked On The River - ‬16 min walk

Frequently asked questions

Is Enchanting Retreat in the heart of Redwoods pet-friendly?

Yes, pets are allowed at this property.

How much does it cost to stay at Enchanting Retreat in the heart of Redwoods?

As of 29 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Enchanting Retreat in the heart of Redwoods on 4 Nov 2026 start from AU$453, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

How much is parking at Enchanting Retreat in the heart of Redwoods?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Enchanting Retreat in the heart of Redwoods?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Enchanting Retreat in the heart of Redwoods?

Checkout is at 11:00 AM.

Reviews

8.4

Very good

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 9 out of 15 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 2 out of 15 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 2 out of 15 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 2 out of 15 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 15 reviews

9.8/10

Cleanliness

10/10

Staff & service

9.0/10

Amenities

10/10

Property conditions & facilities

9.6/10

Check-in

9.8/10

Communication

8.4/10

Location

8.0/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Great place to stay clean quiet peaceful loved it
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great stay in a tiny home.

Beautiful, clean house nestled in the woods. Loved the hot tub and the fire pit in the AM. Super comfortable mattresses.
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Vacay

Great
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Cozy and comfortable

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this property. It was done so nicely. It was unfortunate that it rained during our stay in Guernville but we enjoyed the hot tub with our umbrellas.
Stayed 2 nights in Feb 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 19 Feb 2024
Thank you for Staying Paula! Yes it was a rainy weekend but we hope the hottub and firepit kept you warm!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Different but cute

Kind of unique. Not sure it was what we expected but it was cute and cozy. We did enjoy our stay.
Stayed 2 nights in Mar 2024
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication
Disliked: Location

Great Property / Not A Great Location

The property/rental itself is vety nice and well appointed. However, the location leaves a little to be desired. It's essentially a trailer park and not the "nestled in the redwoods" place we were thinking it would be. Property owner/manager was very responsive throughout the rental process.
Stayed 1 night in Jun 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great weekend getaway

Awesome tiny home set-up. My wife and I really like the functional layout and the comfort level, as well as the additional amenities with the fire pit and hot tub. Check in was super easy and as was communications with the host. No major issues. Although the location is next to the highway, it's also inside a pocket at the edge of the forest and that makes it feel secluded/private, in a good way. We'd definitely like to return someday.
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

tiny home getaway

this precious and thoughtful tiny home makes for the perfect Russian River getaway. plenty of downstairs space makes for comfy lounging, easy cooking, and a navigable bath/shower. The only thing to keep in mind is that the upstairs bedroom has a low ceiling that requires you to crouch/kneel to navigate. once you're tucked in, the bed is perfect. we slept great. 10/10 would stay again
Stayed 2 nights in May 2024
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Jeff was really responsive. We had travel issues, and he was kind and patient as we tried to figure out our situation. The place itself was a bit hard to find because we arrived in the dark. The main drawback to it is that it's right next to a road that is surprisingly busy given that you feel tucked away in the redwoods.
Stayed 1 night in Mar 2025
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Cleanliness, communication, location
Disliked: Listing accuracy

Disappointing

It looked as though they used a wide angle lens to take photos, It was so small we could not stay in the loft because we kept banging our heads.All that was left to sleep on was a pull out sofa bed. The living room was so small we kept hurting ourselves getting around the sofa bed. In the middle of the night 3 bright lights kept turning on and off through window. Later on a fan turned itself on and I had no idea where it was coming from. The house itself was very nicely decorated and 50's looking fridge was adorable. If you go there, bring your own soap both shower and hand soap. And definitely bring your own towels. The 2 that were provided were the thinnest towels I've ever used.
Stayed 1 night in Sep 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 2 Oct 2024
We are very sorry to hear that our tiny home was not what you were expecting, we understand that the tiny home experience is not for everyone. We try to be as detailed as possible in our listings but we will definitely review our listing to be sure nothing is misleading to future guests. We appreciate your honest feedback!
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication
Disliked: Listing accuracy
The listing photos were misleading.The upstairs loft where the sleeping area was has a ceiling so low that the only way to move around is to crawl. It felt very claustrophobic. If you sit up in the bed which is a mattress on the floor you will bump your head.We left after one night and found different accommodations. I sent the host a message and his response was that he was sorry the place didn't work out, but he didn't offer any kind of partial refund.
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 6 Aug 2026
Thank you for your feedback. We're sorry to hear the property wasn't the right fit for your stay. Our listing is intended to accurately represent the home, including photos of the loft sleeping area and a description stating that it is a loft with limited headroom. Because of its unique design, guests should expect to crawl or crouch while in the loft, and the mattress is intentionally placed on the floor to maximize the available space. We understand that this style of accommodation isn't for everyone. While we were sorry to hear it didn't meet your expectations, the property matched the listing description, which is why we were unable to offer a refund after the stay had begun. We appreciate your feedback and will continue looking for ways to make the listing as clear as possible for future guests.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
.
Stayed 2 nights in Nov 2024
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, listing accuracy
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2026
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Stayed 1 night in Jun 2024
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback