Lewis Realty Rental Department
Loved this beachhouse, the tide comes under the house at night soo cool. The furniture could be replaced; but understandable that they dont considering it's pet friendly. I was worried it might be crowded the week of the 4th but it wasn't. Plenty of room on the beach.
Thank you for your review and glad to hear you had a great time.
Look forward to having you back again soon.
Cute and adorable bungalow on the beach
Thank you for such an amazing, pet friendly bungalow on the beach. It looks exactly in person as it does online. It is cute, clean, and the views are spectacular!!! We had the best time and loved making your home ours for a week. It was our first time at Topsail, we loved it and we will be back.
Thank you for your kind review and we are happy to know you enjoyed your time here.
We look forward to having you back at Topsail soon.
Topsail Never Disappoints
We’ve vacationed in Topsail for 3 out of the last 4 years. We’ve stayed at 3 different houses and enjoyed each one. Our beach house had everything we needed; although a few more deck chairs would have been nice. (Note to cleaning staff - clean inside of windows and the grill needed cleaning) House was spacious, bedrooms perfect sizes. Liked having the extra mini fridge for drinks. Side by side frig was great! Held lots of food and it stayed cold. Some fridges don’t hold up in the heat, but this one did! Although somewhat comfortable, the couches are nearing the end of their life. Views from the deck were stunning and ease to the beach was at the bottom of the stairs. Would stay here again.
People at Topsail are so friendly and accommodating. The beach isn’t crowded, although I’m sure holidays are. Weather was perfect. Restaurants and fresh seafood markets are wonderful! There’s something for everyone. Beaches are beautiful! We may plan to a buy a permanent home or vacation home here in a few years. Every time we come, we never want to leave.
Thank you for your review and glad to hear you had a great time.
We will look into the few items you mentioned that may need some attention.
Look forward to having you back on the island.
Good layout, great location, but house needs some major renovating.
Unfortunately, I don't have a whole lot of good things to write about this property. During our stay this is what we ran into: Dead bugs lying at the door (understood), but with an old sock rolled up beside it (with dust on it). Found an old sock in the twin bedroom with a piece of paper beside it. Freezer never worked, compressor went out on Sunday - wasn't completed fixed until Wednesday. No air circulation (no AC) in Queen and Twin Pyramid bedrooms, microwave doesn't work like it should - no turn table, the cook time option doesn't work. Furniture was covered in dust and hair. You could see finger marks on everything.....seriously. Overall the entire house was hot - normally 78 degrees during the day. I know the house is old, but the layout is great. This place just needs some major updating. And the cleaning service needs to be fired! We will NOT be renting this place again. At least we know where the name came from. Cindy Turner
We apologize that your time did not go as planned.
We have spoken to the housekeeping team and they are on notice if the next cleans are not to our standards they will be terminated. We did speak with you over our housekeeping line and only the sock was conveyed to us. We would have been more than happy to send a cleaner back to the property.
We had recently replaced the refrigerator but unfortunately the new one as well caused issues. The duct work in the home has been redone this past spring to help cool the home. We will look into why that is not working as well as the HVAC tech said it would. One reason may be is that we do have high humidity and high heat this time of year. Even our own personal homes do not cool effectively during these heat waves.
Again we apologize for any issues that you have had and if you would please call our office, Chris Rackley, the president of the company would like to speak with you.
Perfect Beach House for a Family Vacation
My husband and two young children (4 and 3) booked Livin' On A Prayer for a week long vacation in early May. From the photos/details online, this home appeared to meet our requirements: 3 bedrooms, 2 bath, single story, and directly on the beach. The reservation process was easy, the property management company communicated clearly and regularly to assure that my reservation had been made, what I should plan to bring, how to check-in, etc.
First off, this particular home offered a late check-in procedure which was perfect for us. With young kids, we tend to make a lot of stops along the way and we were able to do this stress free without worrying about missing the critical check-in time. Our check-in binder and key were waiting for us when we pulled in to TopSail at 6 PM that Saturday evening. Super easy!
When we arrived at the house, I must say, it wasn't exactly much to look it. Very simple, not run down, but not super impressive either. My opinion changed completely when I walked inside. This home was beautiful! Wide open living room/kitchen with wall to wall windows looking right on to the beach. The furniture and decor was perfect (very tasteful and fun but not cheesy with "beachiness"). The layout was great - master on one side, 2 smaller bedrooms on the other side. One bedroom has a bunk bed which blew my kids minds! All they wanted to do was "pretend to sleep" in the bunk beds for the first day. Big hit! (*Please note that the bunk bed is a full on bottom and twin on top - all the details online and what the PM office provided noted it as two twins so we didn't have the right fitting sheets when we arrived*). The kitchen was fully stocked with pots and pans, utensils, glassware, etc. All we had to do was add the food. We even used the grill a few nights and it worked great.
The walk down to the beach is one simple set of steps directly in to the sand. No climbing over dunes or across dangerous streets. It was EVERYTHING we could ask for. Such easy access in case you need to run instead to grab something you forgot. No pressure to pack every single item and lug it down to the beach. There was even an outdoor storage chest full of sand toys, floats, kites, and chairs that we were able to use.
I don't think I can say enough good things. I booked this house on faith really since there were very few reviews on Home!way at the time and boy am I glad that I did! My family will be regulars at this house!!!