Condo

Aquatic Hermit Crab Retreat, Direct Beach Access, Heated Pool!

Photo gallery for Aquatic Hermit Crab Retreat, Direct Beach Access, Heated Pool!

A spacious living room with two sofas, a coffee table, and a TV mounted on the wall.
A spacious living room with a large window, a fireplace, and a ceiling fan.
A modern kitchen with white cabinets, granite countertops, and a view of tall buildings through a glass door.
Outdoor dining
A coastal hotel with multiple buildings, a beach, and a pier.

Reviews

8.4 out of 10
Very good

Highlights

  • On the beach
    A rare beachfront property in the area - enjoy direct access to the beach and sea.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Walk to East Beach

Popular amenities

  • On beach
  • Balcony
  • Spa pool on site
  • Swimming pool
  • On-site fitness centre
  • Barbecue

Explore the area

View map
Galveston, TX
  • Place, East Beach
    ‪3 min walk‬
  • Place, Port of Galveston
    ‪10 min drive‬
  • Place, Galveston Seawall
    ‪11 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

3 bedrooms (sleeps 8)

Bedroom 1

1 King Bed

Bedroom 2

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 3

1 Single Bunk Bed

2 bathrooms

Bathroom 1

Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom 2

Toilet · Shower only

Spaces

Deck or patio
Kitchen
Balcony
Outdoor play area
Garden
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

Galveston

Located on the beach, this condo is in East Beach, a neighbourhood in Galveston. Port of Galveston Cruise Terminal and Port of Galveston are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's popular attractions can visit Galveston Island Historic Pleasure Pier and Galveston Schlitterbahn Waterpark. Ready for a night out? Consider Old Quarter Acoustic Café and Grand Galvez. Take the opportunity to explore the area for outdoor excitement like ecotours and other activities like birdwatching.
Map
Galveston, TX

What's nearby

  • East Beach - 3 min walk - 0.3 km
  • Galveston Island Historic Pleasure Pier - 10 min drive - 7.4 km
  • Port of Galveston - 10 min drive - 6.3 km
  • Galveston Seawall - 11 min drive - 7.8 km
  • Galveston Island Beaches - 14 min drive - 13.7 km

Restaurants

  • ‪McDonald's - ‬5 min drive
  • ‪Circle K - ‬5 min drive
  • ‪Whataburger - ‬5 min drive
  • ‪Mario's Seawall Italian Restaurant - ‬5 min drive
  • ‪Saltgrass Steak House - ‬6 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Does Aquatic Hermit Crab Retreat, Direct Beach Access, Heated Pool! have a pool?

Yes, this property has a pool. Pool types include heated pools.

Is Aquatic Hermit Crab Retreat, Direct Beach Access, Heated Pool! pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much is parking at Aquatic Hermit Crab Retreat, Direct Beach Access, Heated Pool!?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Aquatic Hermit Crab Retreat, Direct Beach Access, Heated Pool!?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Aquatic Hermit Crab Retreat, Direct Beach Access, Heated Pool!?

Checkout is at 11:00 AM.

Where is Aquatic Hermit Crab Retreat, Direct Beach Access, Heated Pool! located?

Nestled on the beach, this East Beach condo building is within 2 mi (3 km) of East Beach, Stewart Beach and University of Texas Medical Branch. Rebecca Sealy Hospital and UTMB Health Jennie Sealy Hospital - Galveston are also within 2 miles (3 km).

Reviews

8.4

Very good

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 2 out of 5 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 2 out of 5 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 1 out of 5 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 0 out of 5 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 5 reviews

Reviews

From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Best condo ever

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was very happy with the location. I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: The unit is amazing. The best we stay in years.
Response from VrboOwner on 8 July 2026
Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We're absolutely thrilled to hear that you thought this unit was the best you've stayed in over the years! That is truly one of the highest compliments we could receive. We're so glad the condo exceeded your expectations and helped make your stay a memorable one. Thank you for choosing The Galvestonian, and we can't wait to welcome you back for another amazing beachfront getaway soon! ️☀️✨
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Beachy vacation

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was very happy with the location. I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Had a great time once again.
Response from VrboOwner on 26 Aug 2025
Wonderful! We are so glad to hear you had another great time at the G! Thank you for your 5-star review of your stay and the property. We look forward to seeing you again.
From a partner site

8/10 Good

NICE.

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was very happy with the location. I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: NICE. A few updates needed. THE TVs need updated, especially in the bedrooms. Three remotes in the living area is confusing. One bulb over the counter was out. The paper towels are very thin. Need to add a KURAG pod coffee maker. Overall A-.
Response from VrboOwner on 12 Sept 2025
Thank you for your 5-star review of your stay and the property. We will share your feedback with the owner. Thank you and we look forward to your next Island getaway.
From a partner site

6/10 Okay

1215 Aquatic Hermit

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was very clean. I was more than happy with the location. I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: The place was average. It needs a lot of updates. There was a broken chair on the balcony. We had the admiration of seeing the workers painting or window washing equipment as our view, on two balconies. If I had known, I would have never rented this unit. I woke up, in a bed with ants. They were also in the bathrooms. The facility was great and came to help but again I woke up in a bed filled with ants. The kitchen had dirty pots and pans, along with bugs in the drawers. The bunk bed is built foe toddlers. That should be stated. Loved the views but i would never rent this unit again.
Response from VrboOwner on 20 Aug 2024
Kim, thank you for your review of #1215. We are very apologetic for your less than satisfactory experience. When you stay with us again, please reach out to the GM. Looking back through the notes, there are no comments or concerns made to the staff during your stay. We would have liked the opportunity to address the issue(s) during your stay. Thank you again for your review on social media.
From a partner site

8/10 Good

Nice place but internet unusable

Rating Details: The property manager was somewhat unhelpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was very happy with the location. I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: I've stayed in the same unit for 5 or 6 times. It is well equipped. Two things were not right on this trip. First - check in. Arrived at 1:30, desk clerk (Susan) radioed cleaning staff and unit was clean and ready. Susan then stated early check in was $25/hour. (Never had this issue before.) Told her all we wanted to do was unload car, we wouldn't be using any facilities. No go and pretty brusk about it. Second. Internet was so bad none of our phones or tablet could use it, it kept dropping and/or so slow it was useless. Connection to WIFI was OK, the router never held connection to internet. TVs were somewhat old school and need updating. Would I stay at Galvestonion again? Maybe. Hope they change check-in policy. Zero acknowledgement of previous stays and no accommodation for check-in even though the unit was ready and we were going to leave right away. Not a friendly welcome.
Response from VrboOwner on 6 Nov 2024
Alton, thank you for your 5-star review of the Galvestonian. We are saddened to hear that your welcome was not pleasant for you. The early and late check in fee is explained on our website when you book the condo and also explained in the rules which you agreed to when you paid your deposit fee. Our check in times is 4 PM regardless if the condo is ready or not and early check in fee does apply if you arrive prior to check in time. Regarding the Wi-Fi concerns you shared, we will address that with Xfinity and upgrade the equipment if necessary to provide a better connection. We will share with the owner of the condo your concern regarding the age of the televisions. We hope you continue to choose the Galvestonian as you Island-Time getaway. Feel free to reach out to the GM anytime with other questions or concerns.
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback