Entire home

Powder Run Lodge - new listing! Hot tub, A/C

Photo gallery for Powder Run Lodge - new listing! Hot tub, A/C

A modern interior with a staircase, a fireplace, and a leather sofa.
A modern kitchen with a large island, pendant lights, and a view of the outdoors.
A spacious kitchen with wooden cabinets, granite countertops, and stainless steel appliances.
A spacious living area with a leather sofa, a dining table, and a kitchen area with large windows.
A spacious living area with a leather sofa, a dining table, and a staircase leading to an upper level.

Reviews

9.4 out of 10
Exceptional

Highlights

  • The great outdoors
    Guests love the outdoor space here.
  • Outdoor pool
    The outdoor pool is a refreshing retreat under the open sky - a rare gem in this area.

Popular amenities

  • Balcony
  • Spa pool on site
  • Outdoor pool
  • Waterpark access
  • Barbecue
  • Air-conditioning

Explore the area

View map
Lead, SD
  • Place, Deer Mountain Ski Area
    ‪5 min drive‬
  • Place, Homestake Gold Mine
    ‪6 min drive‬
  • Place, George S. Mickelson Trail
    ‪7 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

5 bedrooms (sleeps 14)

Bedroom 1

1 King Bed

Bedroom 2

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 3

1 King Bed and 1 Single Bunk Bed

Bedroom 4

1 King Bed

Bedroom 5

1 Queen Bed and 1 Single Bunk Bed

4 bathrooms

Bathroom 1

Bathtub · Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom 2

Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom 3

Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom 4

Toilet · Shower only

Spaces

Kitchen
Balcony

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

Lead

Located in Lead, this holiday home is near a water park and in the mountains. Terry Peak Ski Area and Deer Mountain Ski Area are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda, while those looking for area attractions can visit Homestake Gold Mine and Matthews Opera House & Arts Center. Discover the area's water adventures with nearby fishing, or enjoy the great outdoors with horse riding.
Map
Lead, SD

What's nearby

  • Living Map Theater - 5 min drive - 6.6 km
  • Deer Mountain Ski Area - 5 min drive - 3.9 km
  • Black Hills Mining Museum - 6 min drive - 7.3 km
  • Homestake Gold Mine - 6 min drive - 7.7 km
  • George S. Mickelson Trail - 7 min drive - 5.2 km

Restaurants

  • ‪Mustang Sally's - ‬11 min drive
  • ‪Silverado Franklin Historic Hotel & Gaming Complex - ‬11 min drive
  • ‪Saloon No. 10 - ‬11 min drive
  • ‪Gold Dust - ‬12 min drive
  • ‪Boars Nest - ‬3 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Does Powder Run Lodge - new listing! Hot tub, A/C have a pool?

Yes, this property has a pool.

How much does it cost to stay at Powder Run Lodge - new listing! Hot tub, A/C?

As of 31 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Powder Run Lodge - new listing! Hot tub, A/C on 1 Nov 2026 start from AU$1,383, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

Is Powder Run Lodge - new listing! Hot tub, A/C pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much is parking at Powder Run Lodge - new listing! Hot tub, A/C?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Powder Run Lodge - new listing! Hot tub, A/C?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Powder Run Lodge - new listing! Hot tub, A/C?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Powder Run Lodge - new listing! Hot tub, A/C located?

Situated in the mountains, this holiday home is 1.6 mi (2.6 km) from Deer Mountain Ski Area and 2.2 mi (3.5 km) from George S. Mickelson Trail. Living Map Theater and Historic Homestake Opera House are also within 6 miles (10 km).

Reviews

9.4

Exceptional

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 9 out of 13 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 4 out of 13 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 0 out of 13 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 0 out of 13 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 13 reviews

9.8/10

Cleanliness

10/10

Check-in

9.8/10

Communication

10/10

Location

10/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Great!
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 10 Aug 2026
Thank you for staying with us! We’re so glad you had a great stay and appreciate you choosing our property. We hope to welcome you back again in the future!
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
The location was just perfect. The size of the unit was perfect for our family. The location allowed us flexibility to travel to the attractions we wanted to see. We ate breakfast, lunch and a couple dinners at the unit. The gas grille made preparations very handy. The hot tub was great and the fire pit was also a great addition. The local grocery store was only a few miles away for us to get those needed items.
Stayed 6 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 13 Aug 2026
Thank you for the wonderful review! We’re so glad the location and size of the unit worked perfectly for your family. It sounds like you made great use of the grill, hot tub, and fire pit! We hope you had a fantastic time exploring the Black Hills and would love to host you again!
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
The house was clean and a perfect space for our family. It was close to all the things we wanted to visit in a day. Our only issue was the air conditioner which would make a loud whining noise after it ran for so long. The people were quick to respond and check it but we were told it could not be fixed during our visit.Otherwise, it was a good place to stay and would recommend it.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 19 Sept 2026
Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your feedback! We’re glad the home was a great fit for your family and that the location made it easy to enjoy everything the Black Hills has to offer. We’re sorry about the noise from the air conditioner and appreciate your understanding while we worked to address it. We’ll continue to look into a long-term solution. We’re happy you still enjoyed your stay and appreciate the recommendation!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Very nice area to stay!

We loved the location and the pools
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 9 Sept 2024
David, thank you for staying with us at Powder Run Lodge! We are so glad you loved the location and the pools. Thanks for being great guest, come back again soon!
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Overall this was a nice place to stay. Powder House Pass is a great neighborhood. Access to the clubhouse and pool is a great perk. The house itself was solid but was missing basic stuff. i.e. full length mirror, there was only one room with a ceiling fan and the arcade game appeared to be pay to play. The air conditional also had a hard time keeping up with the heat wave in August and sounded like a jet taking off. We know these sound like small items but you pay a premium staying in powder house pass and these seem like basic expectations for the money.
Stayed 4 nights in Aug 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 13 Aug 2026
Thank you for your honest feedback! We’re glad you enjoyed Powder House Pass and the clubhouse/pool access. We appreciate you pointing out the areas that could be improved and will be looking into these items. We hope you still enjoyed your time in the Black Hills and would love to host you again!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
It was an amazing house for my family.
Stayed 5 nights in Jul 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 23 July 2025
Bardine, thank you for staying with us at Powder Run Lodge! We are so glad you had a great stay and hope to host you again!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

The Kids Loved the Pools!

We put a lot of miles on going to many of the usual Black Hills attractions and appreciated our "home base" in Lead!
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 20 June 2025
Perry, thank you for staying with us at Powder Run Lodge! We are so glad you loved the home and all the attraction sin the area! Thanks for being great guest, we look forward to hosting you again!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great Cabin in the Hills!

Great space for a family of 8 with two little kids. The property was well maintained and actually had a pack and play and a small portable high chair. We loved the firepit and hot tub and the community center pool was amazing.
Stayed 6 nights in May 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 3 June 2025
Thank you for staying with us at Powder Run Lodge! We are so glad you and your family had a great stay and had all the amenities that you needed. Thanks for being great guest, we look forward to hosting you again!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Very nice clean home. Kitchen was well equipped-crockpot, toaster, blender 2 coffee makers and cookware. Nice to have a grill and firepit. Kids enjoyed some time in the community pool.
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 25 July 2025
Anita, thank you for staying with us at Powder Run Lodge! We are so glad you loved the home and were able to enjoy the community pool. Thanks for being great guest, we hope to host you again!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
This house was wonderful. It worked really well for our family of nine. Having two laundry rooms was a plus. The location was great. We brought our bikes and rode the Mickelson trail to Deadwood, visited Mt. Rushmore, Crazy Horse and Custer State Park.We came home with great memories of our time spent in the Black Hills.
Stayed 7 nights in Sep 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 13 Oct 2025
Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We’re thrilled to hear the home worked perfectly for your family and that you enjoyed exploring the Black Hills area. It sounds like you made the most of your stay with some great adventures and lasting memories! We’d love to welcome you back anytime.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Nice place

Overall, everything went great and the cabin/house was in like new condition. If there were any negatives, none of which are too bad but should be addressed. 1) bed on main level is bad; 2) dishwasher tray needs to be repaired; 3) Hot tub didn't seem to be cleaned before our stay as it was overly foamy with an orange film (probably caused by lotion or sunscreen). 4) couldn't find a toaster if there was one. Notes: 1) Top bunks are sized for children so keep in mind if only adults. 2) Great location for most anything in Deadwood/Lead area. Again, the place and surrounding area is very nice and more of a neighborhood feel as compared to a remote cabin in the woods.
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 15 Aug 2024
Thanks for all the feedback Todd! We will check into the dishwasher and bed.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Graduation

I loved this property!!!! Worked amazing for my sons Graduation party and all my family that came yo wish him well for his future. Everything was provided for cooking needs. The only issues we had there was no book of informatiin wifi password was not provided had to call bit the lady was VERY helpful. HOT TUB WAS GROSS!!!!!! Was 4 days past cleaning was dirty and when jets turned on was extremely foamy. Garage floor was dirty and tracked in the house. There were alot of outlets that did not work mostly in the bathrooms. No Propane in the fire pit outside so we did Not get to enjoy that 😒 Other then that it was an amazing time we enjoyed our stay. I did leave some things for other guest to use such as relish try and some other trys 😊 Thank you
Stayed 2 nights in May 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 20 May 2024
Thanks Melanie! We really appreciate the feedback. You can always call us during your stay and we gladly would have brought up another propane tank and had the hot tub serviced again for you.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Stayed 6 nights in Aug 2025
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback