Merry Macaw

Photo gallery for Merry Macaw

A modern living room with a sofa, a coffee table, and a patterned rug.
A compact kitchen with a microwave, stove, and sink, a dining area with a table and chairs, and a framed artwork on the wall.
A room with a gray sofa, a bed with a white headboard, a black and white patterned rug, and a white door.
A living room with a grey sofa, a patterned rug, and three wall-mounted pictures.
A room with a wooden dining table, four chairs, a bed, and a kitchenette.

Reviews

8.0 out of 10
Very good

Highlights

  • Private garden
    A rare find — relax in the peaceful, private garden space.
  • Centrally-located
    You're never far from where you need to be with this convenient location.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Close to Rockport Beach Park

Popular amenities

  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Air-conditioning
  • Refrigerator
  • Washing machine
  • Internet

Explore the area

View map
Rockport, TX
  • Place, Rockport Gallery
    ‪10 min walk‬
  • Place, Rockport Center for the Arts
    ‪14 min walk‬
  • Place, Rockport Beach Park
    ‪17 min walk‬
  • Airport, Rockport, TX (RKP-Aransas County)
    ‪16 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

1 bedroom (sleeps 5)

Bedroom 1

1 Double Bed

Living Room 1

1 Double Bed and 2 Single Beds

2 bathrooms

Bathroom 1

Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom 2

Toilet · Shower only

Spaces

Kitchen
Balcony
Number of living rooms
Garden

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

Rockport

Located by the sea, this villa is in Heritage District, a neighbourhood in Rockport. Texas Maritime Museum and Rockport Gallery are cultural highlights, and some of the area's attractions include Rockport Center for the Arts and Fulton Harbor Park. Take the opportunity to explore the area for water adventures such as fishing.
Map
Rockport, TX

What's nearby

  • Aransas Bay - 10 min walk - 0.9 km
  • Rockport Gallery - 10 min walk - 0.9 km
  • Rockport Center for the Arts - 14 min walk - 1.2 km
  • Texas Maritime Museum - 15 min walk - 1.3 km
  • Rockport Beach Park - 17 min walk - 1.5 km

Getting around

  • Rockport, TX (RKP-Aransas County) - 11 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Whataburger - ‬3 min drive
  • ‪McDonald's - ‬3 min drive
  • ‪SONIC Drive In - ‬3 min drive
  • ‪Rosita's Bakery - ‬6 min walk
  • ‪Circle K - ‬2 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Is Merry Macaw pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much does it cost to stay at Merry Macaw?

As of 31 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Merry Macaw on 6 Jan 2027 start from AU$447, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

How much is parking at Merry Macaw?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Merry Macaw?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Merry Macaw?

Checkout is at 11:00 AM.

Where is Merry Macaw located?

Located in Heritage District, this villa is within a 15-minute walk of Aransas Bay, Rockport Gallery and Rockport Center for the Arts. Texas Maritime Museum and Bay Education Center are also within 15 minutes.

Reviews

8.0

Very good

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 9 out of 19 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 5 out of 19 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 2 out of 19 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 1 out of 19 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 2 out of 19 reviews

8.0/10

Cleanliness

8.4/10

Check-in

8.2/10

Communication

9.2/10

Location

8.0/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Communication, listing accuracy
Overall had a good time.
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 6 May 2026
Thank you for your kind words. We're glad you had a good time and hope to host you again soon.
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, location
Disliked: Check-in, communication
Rockport Escapes did not furnish property specifics (address, wifi login) in advance of our arrival. Calls to company went to answering service; unresponsive to our inquiries.
Stayed 5 nights in Aug 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 3 Sept 2026
We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. We are sorry that you experienced difficulties with our communication and the arrival information during your stay.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
We had everything we needed, and the laundry facility was great! Internet ran slow sometimes, but we were close to a lot of nice shopping and the beach.
Stayed 14 nights in Feb 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 15 Apr 2026
Thank you for your review. We're glad to hear you found the amenities convenient and enjoyed being close to shopping and the beach. We appreciate your feedback about the internet and hope to welcome you again.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Super convenient location, quiet neighborhood.
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2025
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Everything met our needs. There were a couple things that we let Nina know about and she was excellent in getting us what we needed.
Stayed 5 nights in Mar 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 15 Apr 2026
Thank you for your kind words. We're so glad our team could meet your needs and that Nina's responsiveness made a difference.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Everything was great, thank you.
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2025
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, listing accuracy
The rental was in fair condition. Had some plumbing issues. HVAC system seemed to have issues. Great location, and friendly hosts
Stayed 28 nights in Jan 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 15 Apr 2026
Thank you for your review. We're glad you appreciated the location and our hospitality, and we value your feedback regarding the plumbing and HVAC.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Thanksgiving getaway

It is a nice quiet getaway. Lots of room. It's bigger inside than it looks. All the needed amenities.
Stayed 4 nights in Nov 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Perfect beach getaway!

Nina is an amazing host! Her cozy home is in walking distance of the beach, 30 minutes away from corpus and and an hour from mustang beach! It's absolutely perfect!
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
This is my second time booking with Nina and as usual the property is the perfect space for my husband and I! I will continue to book this property! You can't beat the price either! Nina is an amazing host! I can't say this enough if you're visiting Rockport, TX. Book her house!
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Cozy and lots of space

We had plenty of beds and space for our grandkids to run around outside. It was near the beach and restaurants overall we would love to come back. I want to give a special thank you to Nina for taking care of us.
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 15 Apr 2026
Thank you very much for your kind feedback. We're glad the space and location worked well for your family, and we appreciate your recognition of the care you received. We look forward to welcoming you all back whenever you choose to return.
From a partner site

4/10 Poor

Nope

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was very dirty. I was more than happy with the location. I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Very dirty.
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Check-in, location
Disliked: Cleanliness

Disappointed

Could be much nicer if management made sure it was clean throughout and inspected it. Also the bed mattresses were uncomfortable. We had to wash all dishes and shelves and clean the laundry area our first day there. The manager was not helpful when I called about it.
Stayed 30 nights in Mar 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 15 Apr 2026
Thank you for sharing your feedback. We're sorry to hear your experience didn't meet expectations and appreciate you bringing these issues to our attention.
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Disliked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
The house was not clean, I found 2 pair of dirty socks in the front bathroom, cobwebs on wall, in corner on bathroom complete w a dead bug, top of microwave was dirty, film on the kitchen counters, dried food on the stove and in drain plugs for sink, kitchen sink leaks so badly you have to put towels on kitchen counter. I had to wash the queen size bed linens but was in a full size bed so sheets were a mess all night while trying to sleep. ACs and ceiling fans so covered w dust that I surprised they still worked. Bathroom plumbing needs attention as the commode constantly runs. All this on my HONEYMOON!!! I called the office and was told “I’ll make some phone calls”. I do not feel that was adequate attention to this situation hence now a public review. I do not recommend this listing or any others this property management may offer if this is an acceptable condition for their rentals.
Stayed 5 nights in Dec 2025
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Great location. Close proximity to beach, shops, stores, and restaurants. However, there were a few minor issues we encountered. Unfortunately, we could not use the grill as the previous tenant left it filthy. There were 2 big wasp nests by the laundry room and in the tree that hangs over the patio. We avoided sitting out on the patio. I think the cleaning crew needs to do a better job of cleaning in between tenants. There were cobwebs in a lot of the corners in all the rooms. The stove and counters had a greasy residue on them. Seems they cleaning crew just accepted how the last tenant left it and didn't clean themselves. Cigarette butts littered the front steps. We couldn't use any of the extra stools in the home. All of them had loose legs and were missing bolts. I went and bought an Allen wrench set to try and tighten them but with the bolts missing it didn't help. The minor inconveniences weren't enough to ruin the weekend. I would have no issues renting this property again, if I knew these small issues were addressed. Also, the listing should specify it is a shared property with 2 units.
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2025
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

I would Rate this place 5 Stars Great place to stay

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was very happy with the location. I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: This property was the best place to stay close to everything and very quiet and safe place it was just enough space for my family of 5 my 3 teenagers and me and my husband close to fishing which was what my boys and husband loves to do and they even had a fishing station at the house to clean the fish , thank you so much for letting us enjoy your home we definitely would love to come back and enjoy your home again .
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Stayed 5 nights in May 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2025
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback