Apartment

Wellness Retreat Oasis: Studio w Fitness Room & Spa Sauna

Photo gallery for Wellness Retreat Oasis: Studio w Fitness Room & Spa Sauna

Terrace
Library
Golf
A modern lobby with a reception desk, a seating area with a sofa and armchairs, a coffee table, and a chandelier.
Exterior

Reviews

6.0 out of 10

Highlights

  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Walk to Cheat River

Popular amenities

  • On-site fitness centre
  • Barbecue
  • Air-conditioning
  • Onsite parking available
  • Microwave
  • Garden

Explore the area

View map
Morgantown, WV
  • Place, Lakeview Resort Golf Course
    ‪1 min walk‬
  • Place, Cheat River
    ‪9 min walk‬
  • Place, Mont Chateau Marina
    ‪9 min walk‬
  • Airport, Morgantown, WV (MGW-Morgantown Municipal)
    ‪7 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

0 bedrooms (sleeps 4)

Living sleeping combo

2 Double Beds

1 bathroom

Bathroom 1

Spaces

Garden

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

Morgantown

Located in Morgantown, this apartment is next to a golf course and on the waterfront. Arthurdale Heritage Inc. Museum and Arthurdale Historic District are local landmarks, and the area's natural beauty can be seen at Cheat Canyon Wildlife Management Area and Cheat River. West Virginia Botanic Garden and Monongalia Arts Center are also worth visiting.
Map
Morgantown, WV

What's nearby

  • Lakeview Resort Golf Course - 1 min walk - 0.1 km
  • Edgewater Marina - 1 min walk - 0.1 km
  • Cheat River - 9 min walk - 0.8 km
  • Mont Chateau Marina - 9 min walk - 0.8 km
  • Sunset Beach Marina - 3 min drive - 2.5 km

Getting around

  • Morgantown, WV (MGW-Morgantown Municipal) - 14 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪McDonald's - ‬8 min drive
  • ‪Circle K - ‬10 min drive
  • ‪Chipotle Mexican Grill - ‬8 min drive
  • ‪Cafe Oliverio - ‬6 min drive
  • ‪The Lakehouse Restaurant - ‬4 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Is Wellness Retreat Oasis: Studio w Fitness Room & Spa Sauna pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much is parking at Wellness Retreat Oasis: Studio w Fitness Room & Spa Sauna?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Wellness Retreat Oasis: Studio w Fitness Room & Spa Sauna?

Check-in begins at 3:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Wellness Retreat Oasis: Studio w Fitness Room & Spa Sauna?

Checkout is at 12:00 PM.

Where is Wellness Retreat Oasis: Studio w Fitness Room & Spa Sauna located?

Situated in Morgantown, this golf apartment building is steps away from Lakeview Resort Golf Course and Lakeview Golf Resort and Spa Lakeview Course. Cheat River and Edgewater Marina are also within 1 mile (2 km).

Reviews

6.0
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 0 out of 5 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 2 out of 5 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 2 out of 5 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 0 out of 5 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 1 out of 5 reviews

4.8/10

Cleanliness

6.4/10

Check-in

6.4/10

Communication

6.8/10

Location

4.0/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Check-in
Disliked: Communication, listing accuracy
It would have been better if the pool,tavern and restaurant was open
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 24 July 2026
Thank you for your feedback, Tanya. We're glad you enjoyed your stay overall, and we appreciate you sharing your thoughts. We're sorry that the pool, tavern, and restaurant were unavailable during your visit. We understand how disappointing that can be, and we'll be sure to share your comments with the appropriate team. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for an even better experience in the future. All the best, Iris
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Communication, location

Lakeview Resort

There was plenty of room in the condo but everything is outdated. The carpet was very dirty and I would not walk on it without my shoes. The TVs did not work in the bedrooms. If you want to cook, you will need to bring everything. They did not even have salt and pepper.
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 28 Apr 2025
Thank you for sharing your feedback, April. We're glad to hear that the condo provided plenty of space for you. We apologize for the issues you encountered with the carpet, TVs, and kitchen supplies. Your comments have been shared with the hotel management to improve future guest experiences. We hope to have another opportunity to host you soon. Lily
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Disliked: Cleanliness, communication, listing accuracy
The room was not worth the price. We got there and the bathroom sink had a giant crack in it. Bath towels were dirty with spots. The ironing board and closet area did not look like I’ve been cleaned and had mold stains. When asked to switch rooms or get a refund, I was not met with any type of resolution nor choices.
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 2 Sept 2025
Dear guest. We are truly sorry to hear about your experience and that we did not meet your expectations. Cleanliness and comfort are our top priorities, and we regret that you encountered these issues. We also apologize for not providing you with a proper resolution during your stay, as we always strive to handle guest concerns promptly and fairly. Your feedback is very important to us, and we have already shared it with our housekeeping and maintenance teams to ensure this does not happen again. We value your input and hope you might consider giving us another chance in the future to provide you with the quality stay you deserve. Sincerely, Guest Relations team
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Check-in, communication
Disliked: Listing accuracy

College drop off

Property looks nothing like pictures Front door is broken Beautiful lobby. Night manager on Friday night was very helpful and pleasant. Had to drive around the building to our room. Road has major potholes, poor lighting and landscaping was lacking. The room was clean ac worked great. Shower water pressure was amazing, tub drain was extremely slow. The description of the property states breakfast items and restaurant on property. The restaurant is not open and breakfast items was bread. Would I stay here again? Slightly possible. But only as a last resort. Property is very ran down. reresort.rooentranPropertyis ran down, road
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 19 Aug 2024
Dear Linda, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We appreciate your positive comments about our lobby, the helpful night manager, and the clean room with excellent water pressure and AC. We apologize for the issues you encountered, such as the condition of the front door, road, and landscaping, as well as the limited breakfast offerings. Your feedback regarding the tub drain and the restaurant closure is also noted, and we'll work on improving these areas to better serve our guests. We understand that your experience wasn't perfect, but we hope you'll consider giving us another chance in the future. We're committed to making improvements and providing a better stay for our guests. Best regards, Angie
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Communication, location
Disliked: Cleanliness, check-in, listing accuracy
When I first booked this 7 day reservation, I requested a view of the lake/golf course. When we got there, our room was a bottom floor facing the parking lot, that smelled like mildew and room was dated and we had no miniature refrigerator. I immediately called the front desk and said I was not happy with this and they move us to a room that had a better view. They ran out of regular coffee for our room and the rest of our stay, which was 6 more nights, We were only offered decaf coffee. Also, the in room phone did not work in either of rooms the entire stay.They offered continental breakfast, which was only packaged donuts and frozen sandwich sandwiches. And coffee was weak and cold. I believe at one point, about 30 years ago, this was a very beautiful venue where they hosted banquets and weddings, but this past week, it was rundown, outdated, and dirty.
Stayed 7 nights in Aug 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 27 Aug 2025
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, Dianna! We’re glad our team was able to move you to a room with a better view after your initial concern. We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced regarding the in-room phone and the limited coffee supply during your stay. While the property is in the process of updates and improvements, we will be sure to share your comments with management so these areas can be addressed. We’re always striving to provide a more comfortable and enjoyable experience for our guests, and we appreciate your input. Regards, Carrie
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback