Cabin

Kettle Cove Cabin. Lake Sebago Beach Access. Fire pit. Grill. Blackstone. Games

Photo gallery for Kettle Cove Cabin. Lake Sebago Beach Access. Fire pit. Grill. Blackstone. Games

A wooden interior with a kitchen island, dining area, and a view of the outdoors.
A wooden cabin interior with a wooden cabinet, a dresser, and a mirror. There are signs on the walls, including one that says "Prevent Theft" and another that reads "Lake Forecast Sunny."
A cabin-style kitchen with wooden walls, a central island with stools, a clock, and a sign reading "HAPPY PLACE".
A rustic kitchen with wooden walls, a granite countertop, and a dining area with chairs and a table.
A covered deck with a grill, outdoor seating, and a glass door leading to a house.

Reviews

8.0 out of 10
Very good

Highlights

  • Centrally-located
    You're never far from where you need to be with this convenient location.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Walk to Sebago Lake

Popular amenities

  • Dog-friendly
  • Air-conditioning
  • Kitchen
  • Internet
  • Non-smoking

Explore the area

View map
Casco, ME
  • Place, Kettle Cove
    ‪1 min walk‬
  • Place, Sebago Lake
    ‪2 min walk‬
  • Place, Point Sebago Golf Resort
    ‪5 min walk‬
  • Airport, Auburn, ME (LEW-Auburn - Lewiston Municipal)
    ‪42 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

2 bedrooms (sleeps 7)

Bedroom 1

1 Double Bed and 1 Single Bed

Bedroom 2

2 Single Bunk Beds

1 bathroom

Bathroom 1

Soap · Towels provided · Toilet · Shower only · Shampoo · Hair dryer

Add dates for prices

Have a question?

AI iconBeta

Get instant answers with AI powered search of property information and reviews.

Similar properties

About the area

Casco

Casco is home to this cabin. Point Sebago Golf Resort and Steamboat Landing Mini Golf are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's natural beauty can explore Sebago Lake State Park and Holt Pond Preserve. Blacksmiths and Seacoast Adventure are also worth visiting.
Map
Casco, ME

What's nearby

  • Kettle Cove - 1 min walk - 0.0 km
  • Sebago Lake - 2 min walk - 0.2 km
  • Point Sebago Golf Resort - 5 min walk - 0.5 km
  • beach near Birch Island - 11 min walk - 1.0 km
  • Sebago Lake State Park - 18 min walk - 1.5 km

Getting around

  • Auburn, ME (LEW-Auburn - Lewiston Municipal) - 36 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Kindred Farms Market & Bakery - ‬14 min drive
  • ‪Dunkin' - ‬9 min drive
  • ‪Migis Lodge on Sebago Lake - ‬8 min drive
  • ‪Top Of The Hill Grille - ‬5 min drive
  • ‪Dunkin' - ‬12 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Is Kettle Cove Cabin. Lake Sebago Beach Access. Fire pit. Grill. Blackstone. Games pet-friendly?

Yes, this property allows dogs (limit 2 total) with a maximum weight of up to 23 kg per pet.

What time is check-in at Kettle Cove Cabin. Lake Sebago Beach Access. Fire pit. Grill. Blackstone. Games?

Check-in begins at 3:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Kettle Cove Cabin. Lake Sebago Beach Access. Fire pit. Grill. Blackstone. Games?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Kettle Cove Cabin. Lake Sebago Beach Access. Fire pit. Grill. Blackstone. Games located?

Situated in Casco, this cabin is steps away from Kettle Cove and Sebago Lake. Point Sebago Golf Resort and Sebago Lake State Park are also within 1 mile (2 km).

Reviews

8.0

Very good

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 5 out of 8 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 1 out of 8 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 0 out of 8 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 1 out of 8 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 1 out of 8 reviews

8.0/10

Cleanliness

9.0/10

Check-in

8.6/10

Communication

8.6/10

Location

8.8/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
The place had everything we needed for our family of 6. It’s just a 1-2 minute walk to the beach, which is quiet and great for kids!
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2026
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Perfect for a family vacation. Nice cottage in a walkable neighborhood near a small beach. Perfect location to take my 2 year old to a safe beach for her first 'beach' experience
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
The cabin is perfect. Nice little community and close to the water!!!
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 7 Nov 2025
Thank you, Ryan! We’re so glad you enjoyed your stay. We’d love to host you again anytime.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Property was as described. Nice, cozy cabin near the water. Outdoor space was amazing. Fire pit, grills, Blackstone, and patio area were all perfect for enjoying evenings after being on the lake all day. Easy access in and out check-in and out process was smooth. Plus the host were very communicative and helpful.
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 7 Nov 2025
Thank you, Michael! We’re so glad you enjoyed your stay. We’d love to host you again anytime.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Property manager was a proactive communicator who provided all the check in details and information 3-4 days ahead of arrival as well as additional tips & info the day of check in & the night before check out. Being up in Maine near the lake brings such a great vibes. The neighborhood was very family friendly, but would also a good place to rejuvenate with friends. You can’t beat the 2 min walk to the beach! The house was very clean & the essentials were up to standard. Beyond that it a good old fashion Maine camp so it’s reasonable to expect a stray spider in the summertime. My family absolutely loved spending time here & told me they’d like to go back… so major win in my book.
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 7 Nov 2025
Thank you, Leanne! We’re so glad you enjoyed your stay. We’d love to host you again anytime.
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Cleanliness

Cute cabin Badly maintained

Cute cabin, Not maintained. We arrived late evening to the cabin with all sheets / towels all dirty on the floor. After multiple calls, property manager texted that the cleaner did not show. A new cleaner would come the next day but there are clean sheets in the garage. The tables were sticky, the carpet dusty as if it has never been vacuumed. The lovely cleaning person arrived after lunch and took the dirty pile of sheets and made our beds, which was nice of her. After a day of swimming the shower turned out so clogged that we couldn’t get more than one shower in. The property manager called a plumber , who fixed the drain and left all the hair gunk in the bathroom. There is dog poop in the yard. The property manager says he asks guests to pick up after their dog. All the glass wear and cooking pans were dirty too. There is no dishwasher, which is fine …. But all of this should Not be responsibility of the visitor. It is a high rate per night to pay for such poorly maintained place. the Manager needs to own the cleanliness and functionality of their rental. The manager needs to have someone come check for dog poop after renting to folks with dogs. The manager needs to get confirmation from their cleaning folks if they did not show prior to having people check in so that they can find a backup cleaning person. The shower would have been checked for clogs if the cleaning was actually done…. Ever!
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 18 July 2024
Hi Olga, Thank you for your feedback and we apologize that your stay was not what you had expected. We do fully own our role managing the home which is why were responsive to all of the feedback in real time. We completely agree that the cleaning situation was unacceptable and we rectified it as quickly as we could along with refunding your cleaning fee and having our cleaners clean up the dog poop. Additionally, we did have our plumber come out as quickly as possible to fix the drain for you. Again, we fully understand why you were not satisfied and we do apologize. RJ and Julie
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Our stay was wonderful. There is so much outdoor space and the water was within walking distance. Definitely recommend Kettle Cove!
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2026
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Disliked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2024
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback