Lake Milton is home to this cabin. Neil Armstrong First Flight Memorial and Trumball County Veterans Memorial are local landmarks, and the area's natural beauty can be seen at West Branch State Park and Hawkins Marsh. Kuchta Farms 10 Acre Corn Maze and Canton Airsports are also worth visiting. Take in the nearby slopes with cross-country skiing, or try out other outdoor activities such as sledging.
Youngstown State University - 19 min drive - 34.8 km
Kent State University - 22 min drive - 43.2 km
University of Akron - 31 min drive - 59.8 km
Pro Football Hall of Fame - 47 min drive - 73.7 km
Getting around
Alliance Station - 31 min drive
Youngstown, OH (YNG-Youngstown - Warren Regional) - 32 min drive
Restaurants
Dunkin' - 9 min drive
McDonald's - 12 min drive
Sam's Pizza Shop - 12 min drive
Taco Bell - 12 min drive
Big D's Newton Grill - 10 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Is The Legacy Luxury Cabin- Lake Milton Sleeps 21, Hot Tub- 399 a night if 4 booked pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much does it cost to stay at The Legacy Luxury Cabin- Lake Milton Sleeps 21, Hot Tub- 399 a night if 4 booked?
As of 28 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at The Legacy Luxury Cabin- Lake Milton Sleeps 21, Hot Tub- 399 a night if 4 booked on 1 Nov 2026 start from AU$2,142, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at The Legacy Luxury Cabin- Lake Milton Sleeps 21, Hot Tub- 399 a night if 4 booked?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at The Legacy Luxury Cabin- Lake Milton Sleeps 21, Hot Tub- 399 a night if 4 booked?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at The Legacy Luxury Cabin- Lake Milton Sleeps 21, Hot Tub- 399 a night if 4 booked?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is The Legacy Luxury Cabin- Lake Milton Sleeps 21, Hot Tub- 399 a night if 4 booked located?
Situated in Lake Milton, this cabin is 0.2 mi (0.4 km) from Lake Milton and 1.8 mi (2.8 km) from Foster Metropark. Tri-Lakes Library and Mastropietro Winery are also within 6 miles (10 km).
Reviews
9.6
Exceptional
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Great home! Beautiful and rustic, with a homey feel. Jesse was very responsive to our needs and made sure we had everything we needed for a wonderful stay.
The trip was good. The Canadian wildfire smoke put a damper on us being outside and being able to enjoy the lake. (Obviously no fault of the owner or VRBO!). The cabin was just as listed with our family having plenty of room to spread out. The kitchen was very well stocked, plenty of seating for our family of ten around the dining table and puzzles to make when the air quality conditions kept us indoors.
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2026
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Terry S.
24 June 2026
Liked: Check-in, communication
Big communal space and porch. Poor bedrooms/beds. Musty lower level rooms. One small working tv for entire house. No Lakeview. Not enough bang for the buck
Stayed 6 nights in Jun 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 9 July 2026
Terry. I am so glad you enjoyed the hot tub on the large screened in back patio and the huge wrap around deck. The large open main room with connecting kitchen and central fireplace is also a great place to gather. There are 3 bedrooms in the lowest level but it is a walkout and two of the rooms have sliding doors that open to the outside and screens so airflow and moisture is not trapped in the lower level. The laundry room is in the lower level as well, but all you needed to do was click the switch on the dehumidifier and it takes the moisture right out of the air. There are also two TV's in the home that are "smart" so you can stream whatever you like. We choose not to have a large media room, as we have found this is a great place for friends and family to gather and connect. There are 5 nice size bedrooms, with different types of mattresses and mattress covers as we have found that not all guests like the same firmness/softness, turns out we are all a bit of a "Goldilocks".. when it comes to choosing the ideal bed/mattress combo. The cabin does sleep 20 family and friends comfortably. We are two lots off the lake, this can be seen at time of booking in the pictures or the video. However access to the lake is easy, there are 3 public boat ramps, a marina at Craigs beach which is a 2 mile drive around the lake or there is a park with a gazebo a half mile up the road with a walking trail. Thanks for your feedback and safe travels!
The place was beautiful and so spacious. Well laid out for gathering and moments away from it all. Very comfortable with great views. The fireplace was beautiful and warm. So was the hot tub. We highly recommend this house.
Very clean with lots of beds. We loved the table space and places to sit and hang out. Some of the doors need fixing and I'd recommend bringing your own pots and pans as theirs are a bit worn. The place could benefit from some curtains as it gets a little warm with all the sunshine the cabin gets. Overall it's a very nice place that we would happily consider staying again.
Stayed 4 nights in Apr 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 18 May 2024
Thanks so much for staying at The Legacy cabin. Appreciate the feedback as well… the windows are expansive in the main room so you can see the views which would be hampered by curtains so it is a trade off. However we had the doors adjusted and pots and pans have been refreshed. Thanks again!
Nothing but good things to say! Beautiful house with plenty of room (we had 12 total people). Incredibly easy booking/coordination process. Thorough and straight-forward instructions. Overall wonderful experience!
This is a beautiful spacious home situated on a quiet street near Lake Milton. The living room, kitchen & dining room share a spectacular see through fireplace and all areas are ample for larger gatherings. Beds were comfortable and the hot tub was a hit with the guys of the group.
Games were played at the large table in the living room and dining room respectively.
The property is near a lake, the house was very large and had plenty of beds in the rooms as well as common spaces for a large family gathering. We did not receive the list of rules and fines until after the final payment. Although we had no problem conforming to them, we felt we should have had complete information before making final payment.We had a great time, the house was ideal.
Stayed 4 nights in Jun 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 21 July 2025
Ken. Thanks for taking such great care of the place. Glad your and your family made some great memories. As
Far as the rules/policy… at time of booking you are able to review the contract which is also immediately sent to you via pdf when you send the booking request. Again as you stated no issues on my end or your end. You were a great guest and the policy is just there to ensure guests treat this great property well so future guests have an exceptional experience!
It was a great place for a family gathering. House had a lot a character. Only suggestion was to have a TV with cable. It rained a lot for us and sometimes older people need a break. It would have been nice to watch the Olympics since it was rainy!
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2024
Verified review
8/10 Good
Julie F.
26 June 2018
We had a great time in spite of weather.
Maybe having a large TV in great room would be good. Trying to watch the CAVS on small screen & little room wasn’t the best.
Only used hot tub for half hour as temp wouldn’t get over 95.
Overall we had a good time. Loved the big deck. Thanks a nice property.
Stayed 4 nights in Jun 2018
Response from VrboOwner on 26 Mar 2020
Julie so glad you enjoyed your stay. There are two TVs for viewing media. Both 42”. Our vision is for The Legacy cabin to be a break from the business and screens that are such a part of our lives. So the focus of the property is to encourage people to connect in the many sitting areas, decks, porches and fire pit. The hot tub actually easily reaches 103 degrees, the hot tub though was in sleep mode and needed to be in standard mode. This is easily remedied by pushing the temp button then the mode button. The instructions were provided and it is always an option to contact me directly via the phone number provided where I could have been of immediate assistance. Thank you for visiting The Legacy!
Your home was absolutely awesome for our group of friends. Beds not the most comfortable but space was awesome. Loved the wrap around deck and yard but didn't use the yard. Maybe next time. Kitchen had what we needed. Living room great to sit in a circle around the table to play games and talk. Will probably book it again next year. Only negative was not able to watch tv.
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 12 Oct 2022
Jane. Thanks for Staying at The Legacy. We have different mattresses in different rooms... its a bit like "Goldilocks", some like the mattresses hard, some soft, and sometimes guests switch rooms to find "Just Right"!. The televisions provided do connect various apps like Amazon Prime, HBO, and Netflix as there is streaming WiFi. Keep that in mind for your next stay. Thanks again!
Verified review
8/10 Good
Dean N.
26 Aug 2025
Liked: Check-in, listing accuracy
TV/INTERENET Does not work
Stayed 4 nights in Aug 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 9 Sept 2025
Thank you so much for your feedback on your stay. I wish you would have contacted me during your stay about the Internet. There was a power outage due to storms in area the day of your arrival. All you had to do was unplug router and then it would have reset. Internet/streaming and video calls work seamlessly! Sorry about that. Jesse
It was easy to get to. Kitchen was just fine. Wi-Fi router needed frequent rebooting and was slow for computers and also for TV. Towels were not completely dry. One thing not mentioned in the information provided was that there are no paper goods like toilet paper, paper towels, Kleenex tissues that we have had at other places. Also, no soap whatsoever in the bathrooms. But these were minor problems. It was easy to contact the owner about the Wi-Fi problems and I rebooted the router myself. Overall I would definitely recommend the place.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 18 Aug 2025
Wiley. Thanks so much for the feedback. I wish you would have advised that you ran out of paper supplies and soaps. Hand soap and all paper supplies are in the supply closet off the main room! I provide these products. The towels were freshly washed… but there were multiple storms prior and during your stay which led the dryer not running a full
Cycle and the router needing reset! Really sorry about these issues and I am glad your family enjoyed their stay. Take care!
Verified review
8/10 Good
Carole M.
29 Oct 2022
Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Okay but not great
This location of the lodge is at a dead end short road, with other houses close by. Has quite a few beds, no bedrooms on main floor. The kitchen supplies are not the greatest, lots of pots and pans but bowls, etc, basically none. We all enjoyed the big fireplace, and with a switch of a button you could turn it on. The owner does require you to replenish all the paper products, such as toilet paper, etc, which should be included in the price you pay! We had to purchase our own coffee maker, there was only a Keurig there. If the room above the garage would be finished out and some heat in it, it would be an awesome place to play games in. Wished the weather would have been warmer to enjoy the big porch.
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 14 Nov 2022
Carole. Thanks so much for booking the Legacy cabin. I had no idea you were short on bowls or I would have quickly ordered replacements on amazon, we can get deliveries same day! I did order 8 more serving bowls for future guests. We fully stock all suppliers, and some guests choose to replenish which we appreciate but this is not required. As far as the coffee pot, most guest prefer Keurig, but when you advised you wanted a pot coffee maker I offered to purchase via amazon but you declined and picked up yourself (which we also offered to remimburse). As far as privacy... lots are an acre no one is on the left side of the property so it is all woods. There our folks on the opposite side of the street, and there are folks behind your on another street, but they are over an acre away. We have never had any concerns with noise level, nosy neighbors or privacy. The video showing the aerial views allow you to get a good look at the layout and the fact that you are two lots off the lake. So sorry about the weather, Ohio is hit or miss in fall, the leaves can beautiful and you might even get a 70 degree day, but it rained the whole weekend you were there. So sorry! The room above the garage is rustic, as listed... the place is so big already with lots of nooks to escape to and open places already to play games..... it is a good suggestion though to finish it. Look for an updated picture and description in the future if you decide to book again. Thank you!
Overall, the venue was great for the birthday weekend we were celebrating. We created a ton of memories and will most likely come back for another event in the future. A few highlights were that every bathroom (a total of 4) was /a full bathroom (shower or bath/shower). The gas fireplace that can be seen on both sides (living room and kitchen) was amazing for making it cozy. I also believe we comfortably slept 13 including using a few of the couches. There were plenty of beds but some of the beds were on the floor which wasn't ideal for the generations we were hosting. The hot tub was a bonus on the screened-in porch, but it felt a little exposed at night given the bright lighting and no shades. The living room was perfect for a family game night with three couches, floor space, and swivel chairs. The kitchen was well stocked with appliances, gadgets, and everything you could imagine. We really only had to stock the fridge to make it homely. While the location isn't very close to stores, it was easy to jump on the highway (15-20 mins) to get to restaurants and other stores such as Target/Walmart.
It would have been nice to have a tv in the main living area. We opted to bring a tv after speaking with the host, but it would have been nice to have it as an option.
Other than that, it was a very nice experience.
Pros: Overall, we really enjoyed our stay at this Cabin in Lake Milton. The house is very big and easily accommodated 8 adults and 7 children and the kitchen is well stocked with everything we needed. We enjoyed the large wrap around deck and the fire pit. The kids and adults also had fun playing ping pong in the garage. It is a quick 7 minute drive to the beach and the children enjoyed building sand castles and swimming in the lake.
Cons: When we arrived, the house had not been cleaned very well. The floors on the main level had not been vacuumed and the counters and tables had not been wiped down. There was wet laundry in the washing machine and trash under several of the beds. We texted the owner upon arrival with our concerns (our primary being that the linens may not have been changed) and he was quick to respond saying that he has had his house keeper for 8 years and has never had any issues. He also offered to send us money for pizza to make up for the inconvenience which was very nice. Unfortunately, we are in the middle of a pandemic and the house not being very clean is a pretty big deal and made many people uncomfortable. We spent a significant amount of time when we first arrived cleaning and sanitizing.
There is also a huge swing in temperature in the house. The basement was freezing while the people upstairs had a difficult time sleeping due to being too hot (there is only one thermostat for the entire house).
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2020
Response from VrboOwner on 4 Aug 2020
Abbey was an amazing guest and provided excellent feedback during her stay. As noted we have increased our cleaning time and changed over to bleach. Asked products to ensure cleanliness. I also offered to provide dinner and additional cleaning if desired. Space heaters and fans are provided as guests have different temperature needs. Each room does not have a thermostat but the home is monitored with a nest thermostat. Thanks again for the excellent communication and feedback. This allows us to improve future guests experiences!!!