Northwest Calgary, a neighbourhood in Calgary, is home to this condo. Travellers who have shopping on the agenda can visit Cross Iron Mills Mall and Chinook Centre, while those looking for another kind of activity may want to check out Canada Olympic Park. Travelling with kids? Make time for Calgary Zoo, or head to an event or a match at Scotiabank Saddledome.
Calgary, AB
What's nearby
Cineplex Odeon Crowfoot Crossing Cinemas - 11 min drive - 6.1 km
Canada Olympic Park - 12 min drive - 10.2 km
University of Calgary - 18 min drive - 13.4 km
Calgary Zoo - 23 min drive - 26.1 km
Scotiabank Saddledome - 30 min drive - 30.5 km
Getting around
Brentood Station - 10 min drive
Calgary University Station - 11 min drive
Calgary International Airport (YYC) - 25 min drive
Restaurants
Cheongdam Korean Bbq - 8 min drive
Starbucks - 7 min drive
Starbucks - 3 min drive
Cactus Club Cafe - 3 min drive
Starbucks - 7 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Is Arbour Lake 3BR2BA Family Retreat w/ Hot Tub, Games Room, BBQ, Yard C-Air — Sleeps 8 pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much does it cost to stay at Arbour Lake 3BR2BA Family Retreat w/ Hot Tub, Games Room, BBQ, Yard C-Air — Sleeps 8?
As of 1 Nov 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Arbour Lake 3BR2BA Family Retreat w/ Hot Tub, Games Room, BBQ, Yard C-Air — Sleeps 8 on 3 Mar 2027 start from AU$470, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Arbour Lake 3BR2BA Family Retreat w/ Hot Tub, Games Room, BBQ, Yard C-Air — Sleeps 8?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Arbour Lake 3BR2BA Family Retreat w/ Hot Tub, Games Room, BBQ, Yard C-Air — Sleeps 8?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Arbour Lake 3BR2BA Family Retreat w/ Hot Tub, Games Room, BBQ, Yard C-Air — Sleeps 8?
Checkout is at 11:00 AM.
Where is Arbour Lake 3BR2BA Family Retreat w/ Hot Tub, Games Room, BBQ, Yard C-Air — Sleeps 8 located?
This family-friendly Calgary condo building is located in Northwest Calgary, within 3 mi (5 km) of Cineplex Odeon Crowfoot Crossing Cinemas and Crowchild Twin Arena. Canada Olympic Park and Market Mall are also within 6 miles (10 km). Crowfoot Station is 29 minutes by foot.
Reviews
9.2
Wonderful
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Our host Mark was very accommodating and a pleasure to deal with. The place was great for our kids and had everything a family could need.Thanks for having us look forward to booking again in the future.
Stayed 3 nights in Nov 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 11 Dec 2025
Our pleasure Steve. Good luck in your endeavours. Looking forward to hosting you again soon. Mark
Perfect place for a family to stay. Great place and fully stocked kitchen. Close to everything we needed or wanted. Thanks for the great stay. Great hosts.
Stayed 4 nights in May 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 23 Sept 2025
Renee, so nice to have had you as guests with us. Thank you so much for your great review. Mark
We enjoyed our stay. It was very quiet, relaxing and private. We felt comfortable from the moment we walked in and it felt like a home away from home for our whole stay. The hosts were easy to contact and quick to answer any questions I had. We would definitely book this place again!
Stayed 4 nights in Jan 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 3 Feb 2025
Michael, we really appreciate your kind review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to hosting your again soon.
Mark & Michael
The place was as described and the kids had a fantastic time with the hot tub and pool table. There was plenty to do and enough space for our family of 6. The hot tub could use a cleaning though, and the listing didn't mention there being another unit above that is occupied - there were a few mornings the residents upstairs were moving furniture and vacuuming at 5am!
Stayed 4 nights in Aug 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 23 Sept 2025
Hi Jon,
We do our best to keep quiet hours between 10 pm and 7 am. Occasionally, some folks forget. Sorry for the disturbance. We'd love to host you again soon. Thanks for the great review. Mark
We are from New England and came here for 4 nights between my 9 year old daughter’s hockey tournaments in Edmonton. It was a perfect location, close to downtown but quiet, and only an hour from Banff. The house is impeccably clean and the kids loved the game area. The owners made it so easy to find everything and left clear instructions. Would absolutely stay here again.
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 23 Sept 2025
Elizabeth, so nice to have been able to host you! I'm glad the you enjoyed your stay. Thanks so much for your great review. Mark
The listing for this property did not mention that the unit is located in a BASEMENT. While the space itself was clean and accessible, our stay was significantly impacted by issues that were not disclosed.On the first night, the renters in the upper unit arrived around 10:00 p.m. Their children were running and hitting objects on the floor, and they were also doing laundry and running the dishwasher. All of the noise transferred directly into the basement unit, and we were unable to sleep that night.In addition, the garage door was damaged, and the upstairs renters continued to attempt to fix it by opening and closing it constantly. The sound of the garage door opening and closing was extremely loud and carried through the walls.Another major issue is that the thermostat is not located in the basement unit. The temperature is controlled from the upper unit, and it was extremely hot at night, with no way for us to adjust it.These conditions made the stay uncomfortable, and none of these issues were disclosed in the listing.
Stayed 2 nights in Dec 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 17 Feb 2026
Hi Maritza,
The garage door was damaged. We had called in someone to repair it but unfortunately, they arrived quite late after other calls and after you had arrived back at the property. I was there supervising the work. I'm sorry that this disturbed you. The lower unit has its own thermostat. It is set to a schedule to be cooler at night. It is also wifi controlled so all you had to do was to message me to adjust it to your particular needs. BTW, by this time the guests in the upper suite had left. Mark