Beachfront family dream escape

Photo gallery for Beachfront family dream escape

A spacious living room with a large beige sectional sofa, a coffee table, and a dining area with a table and chairs. The room has large windows offering a view of the outdoors.
A covered patio with a table and chairs, a wooden ceiling, and a view of the neighborhood.
A white door with a glass panel.
A spacious kitchen with white cabinetry, a central island, and a dining area with two chairs.
A beachfront property with a large house featuring a covered porch and multiple windows.

Reviews

9.6 out of 10
Exceptional

Highlights

  • Made for relaxation
    Top-rated for comfort — guests feel right at home here.
  • On the beach
    A rare beachfront property in the area - enjoy direct access to the beach and sea.
  • Centrally-located
    You're never far from where you need to be with this convenient location.

Popular amenities

  • On beach
  • Massages in spa
  • Limo or town car service available
  • Toys
  • Barbecue
  • Vegetarian breakfast available

Explore the area

View map
Ipswich, MA
  • Place, Clark Beach
    ‪3 min drive‬
  • Place, Castle Hill on the Crane Estate
    ‪21 min drive‬
  • Place, Hampton Beach
    ‪48 min drive‬
  • Airport, Beverly, MA (BVY-Beverly Municipal)
    ‪29 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

5 bedrooms (sleeps 8)

Bedroom 1

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 2

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 3

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 4

2 Single Beds

Bedroom 5

2 Single Beds

1 bathroom

Bathroom 1

Towels provided · Bathtub or shower · Toilet · Shampoo

Spaces

Porch or lanai
Kitchen
Separate dining area
Outdoor play area
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

Ipswich

Located on the beach, this cottage is in Great Neck, a neighbourhood in Ipswich. Mill River Winery and Alfalfa Farm Winery are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda, while those looking for area attractions can visit Appleton Farms Grass Rides and Essex Shipbuilding Museum. Cogswell's Grant and Topsfield Fair are also worth visiting. Discover the area's water adventures with kayaking and scuba diving nearby, or enjoy the great outdoors with hiking and cycling.
Map
Ipswich, MA

What's nearby

  • Clark Beach - 3 min drive - 1.8 km
  • Castle Hill on the Crane Estate - 21 min drive - 16.1 km
  • Wingaersheek Beach - 35 min drive - 30.2 km
  • Salem Witch Museum - 40 min drive - 31.1 km
  • Hampton Beach - 48 min drive - 45.0 km

Getting around

  • Ipswich Station - 14 min drive
  • Rowley Station - 27 min drive
  • Beverly, MA (BVY-Beverly Municipal) - 30 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Duke's Pub - ‬4 min drive
  • ‪Zumi's Espresso & Ice Cream - ‬8 min drive
  • ‪Woodman's of Essex - ‬17 min drive
  • ‪Clam Box of Ipswich - ‬11 min drive
  • ‪Dairy Queen - ‬10 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Is Beachfront family dream escape pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much does it cost to stay at Beachfront family dream escape?

As of 1 Nov 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Beachfront family dream escape on 6 Nov 2026 start from AU$7,769, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

How much is parking at Beachfront family dream escape?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Beachfront family dream escape?

Check-in begins at 3:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Beachfront family dream escape?

Checkout is at 11:00 AM.

Where is Beachfront family dream escape located?

Nestled on the beach, this Great Neck cottage is within 1 mi (2 km) of Ipswich River and Clark Beach. Plum Island Sound and Greenwood Farm are also within 3 miles (5 km).

Reviews

9.6

Exceptional

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 4 out of 5 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 1 out of 5 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 0 out of 5 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 0 out of 5 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 5 reviews

10/10

Cleanliness

10/10

Check-in

10/10

Communication

10/10

Location

9.6/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
The property was great. The location was excellent. Communication with the host was great too. Highly recommend it.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Fantastic stay!

Wonderful home and location! Very spacious and comfortable for our group of 6 adults! Will most definitely be back.
Stayed 10 nights in May 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Beautiful sunsets on the river.
Stayed 6 nights in Jul 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Hope's house is amazing and exactly how it is shown online, if not even better. We loved staying! The house is beautiful inside with everything you need; the kitchen is amazing. Our kids were on the beach in front of the house from the moment they woke up. The shore gets gradually into deeper water which makes it so safe for little kids and really fun! View from inside at sunset is unreal. We will definitely be staying again!
Stayed 6 nights in Aug 2025
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
This property is in the most charming neighborhood with a view and vibe that made us want to stay all day and lounge at home. We love Ipswich and this stay was the second in town for us. It was cozy and intuitive to just relax by the water, enjoying the view. Communication with the owner was so smooth. We feel like we had a great stay but honest feedback for improvement would ensure we would come back and also recommend to friends who come to the area too.We found the kitchen under equipped without a microwave. Defrosting or a quick warm up of leftovers required the oven. The knives were very dull and bent.Most impactful to our stay was that we had to take turns sleeping on the couch because the beds were so uncomfortable, we just couldn’t get meaningful rest. One of us being a combat veteran suggested it was more comfortable sleeping in the bunk beds in Iraq. Unfortunately, I think he’s right. The items we expected that weren’t available included tissues, basic spices and salt (that wasn’t solid), a hair dryer with basic functions besides super hot, and the first aid kit wasn’t equipped past band aids. For these things we had to go in to town. For the nightly rate and required duration of stay, it feels as if the basics of these items should be available and the mattresses should be much higher quality. Amazon available upgrades really.With our feedback, we hope this property succeeds in bringing joy to more guests. It has all of the right features for perfection!
Stayed 7 nights in Sep 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 13 Oct 2025
Hi Jessica I have to admit I am really disappointed that you didn’t have a better experience. I wish you had told me because I would have gone out of my way to try to assist in making your stay more comfortable. I am actually surprised that you didn’t bring these things up when I checked in with you especially since you had specific asks prior to your stay regarding basics being supplied like toilet paper as you were planning on picking up whatever may not be supplied. I did find after your stay that the first aid kit was in the storage closet instead of under the bathroom sink and was full including antiseptic, etc that come in the full original kit. The mattresses we have are not cheap mattresses. They are spring air Ashton series upstairs and downstairs king koil perfect contour. I’ve actually had guests request to know so they could purchase these mattresses. That said, they are probably more on the firm side and not for everyone but the implication that we have tried to skimp on the level of what’s in the cottage for our guests is not accurate. I did check our knife block and did find 2 of the 9 JA Henkles knives blades are bent and the knives did stand some sharpening with the sharpening tool that is in the block. It is true, we do not have a microwave and it would add an additional level of convenience to our guests. The original design of the kitchen with the higher end fast wolf induction cooktop and convection oven speed were considered as better and healthier options to microwave but we will definitely consider further adding a microwave at some point. Thank you for your feedback, we will continue to make improvements for our guests.
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback