Water's Edge 29-2A - Two Bedroom Apartment, Sleeps 6

Photo gallery for Water's Edge 29-2A - Two Bedroom Apartment, Sleeps 6

A covered deck with a view of a lake, docked boats, and a distant shoreline.
A lakeside hotel with multiple docked boats, a building with balconies, and a clear view of the lake.
A nighttime view of a marina with boats docked, a bridge, and buildings with lights reflecting on the water.
A modern living room with grey sofas, a coffee table, and a dining area with wooden chairs and a table.
A spacious living room with a large sliding glass door leading to an outdoor patio.

Reviews

8.8 out of 10
Excellent

Highlights

  • Dive into relaxation
    Unwind in the top-rated pool, your perfect spot for relaxation.
  • Laundry made easy
    One of the few properties with an in-unit washing machine and dryer.
  • Centrally-located
    You're never far from where you need to be with this convenient location.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Close to Lake of the Ozarks

Popular amenities

  • Private pool
  • Dock
  • Barbecue
  • Air-conditioning
  • Washer/dryer
  • Internet access

Explore the area

View map
Lake Ozark, MO
  • Place, Lake of the Ozarks
    ‪1 min walk‬
  • Place, The Cove Golf Course
    ‪13 min walk‬
  • Place, Bagnell Dam
    ‪7 min drive‬
  • Airport, Versailles, MO (VRS-Roy Otten Memorial Airfield)
    ‪41 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

2 bedrooms (sleeps 6)

Bedroom 1

1 King Bed

Bedroom 2

1 Queen Bed

2 bathrooms

Bathroom 1

Bathroom 2

Spaces

Kitchen

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

Lake Ozark

Located in Lake Ozark, this condo is on the waterfront. Main Street Music Hall and Camden County Museum are cultural highlights, and some of the area's attractions include Sugar Creek Mini Golf and Willmore Lodge. Ready for a night out? Consider Shady Gators and Lake Breeze Terrace.
Map
Lake Ozark, MO

What's nearby

  • Lake of the Ozarks - 1 min walk - 0.1 km
  • The Cove Golf Course - 13 min walk - 1.1 km
  • Bagnell Dam - 7 min drive - 8.5 km
  • Osage Beach Premium Outlets - 11 min drive - 16.9 km
  • Ha Ha Tonka State Park - 27 min drive - 45.3 km

Getting around

  • Versailles, MO (VRS-Roy Otten Memorial Airfield) - 48 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪McDonald's - ‬6 min drive
  • ‪The Lodge of Four Seasons - ‬19 min walk
  • ‪Boathouse - ‬20 min drive
  • ‪The Office - ‬3 min drive
  • ‪Lake House 13 - ‬18 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Is Water's Edge 29-2A - Two Bedroom Apartment, Sleeps 6 pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much does it cost to stay at Water's Edge 29-2A - Two Bedroom Apartment, Sleeps 6?

As of 30 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Water's Edge 29-2A - Two Bedroom Apartment, Sleeps 6 on 19 Jan 2027 start from AU$820, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

How much is parking at Water's Edge 29-2A - Two Bedroom Apartment, Sleeps 6?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Water's Edge 29-2A - Two Bedroom Apartment, Sleeps 6?

Check-in begins at 3:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Water's Edge 29-2A - Two Bedroom Apartment, Sleeps 6?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Water's Edge 29-2A - Two Bedroom Apartment, Sleeps 6 located?

Situated on the waterfront, this condo building is within a 15-minute walk of Lake of the Ozarks and The Cove Golf Course. The Ridge Golf Course is 3 mi (4.8 km) away.

Reviews

8.8

Excellent

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 13 out of 20 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 3 out of 20 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 2 out of 20 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 2 out of 20 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 20 reviews

8.8/10

Cleanliness

10/10

Check-in

9.6/10

Communication

10/10

Location

9.8/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Property looks great and we loved the layout. The beds were a little firm and as we are used to ceiling fans, I would recommend a few fans be available for people to use if they like. Loved the convenience to restaurants.
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great Condo - Awesome Views

Condo is conveniently located near the Bagnell Dam strip and all other amenities at the lake. Complex has 24 hour security to limit access to the facility. Condo was very clean and comfortable; great for 2 couples. Both bedrooms and living room are located lake side with really nice views. All three access the large deck which spans the entire width of the condo. Would definitely rent here again.
Stayed 3 nights in May 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 28 June 2022
Thanks Sam for the great review! You described Water's Edge perfectly, all the things we love about it. Glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to you renting again.
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Clean

The property was nice, the management of the complex was not, however. It seemed that once they found out it was a vrbo reservation they railroaded us out on our last day. I'll never stay in a rental condo again. Especially at this complex.
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2018
Response from VrboOwner on 31 Mar 2020
Mark, thanks for leaving a review, we appreciate you staying with us. Unfortunately we don't manage the condo complex and we realize that they can be difficult at times to deal with. However you were not just a vrbo rental, you rented through our vacation rental company, "Your Lake Vacation" and we have a very good relationship with the complex management company. I think that if you would have told them your were renting through our vacation rental company that we could have helped iron out any issues that arose. We have had literally thousands of rentals at this complex over the years with very few issues. Please remember that we are available 24/7 to help with any problems that may arise. Thanks for the nice comments about the unit, it has a great view and has been recently updated with new flooring and decor. We also manage private homes, where you have more privacy and don't have to deal with condo complex management people. Thanks for visiting the beautiful Lake of the Ozarks and staying with us. Russell Burdette Owner Your Lake Vacation
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Cleanliness

Howling pipes and dirty floors

We were disappointed in our stay in July 2025. Our concerns were the the cleanliness of the condo and the sounds coming from the pipes. The condo was vacuumed, no debris on the floor, however when we used a paper towel to clean up food dropped on the kitchen floor we were disgusted by the black residue on the paper towel. The floor was very dirty and you can tell it had not been mopped in quite some time. We were very upset we had let our infant crawl on the floor in the condo. The bathrooms were fine, the toilet seats move when you sit on them, which was annoying. The very loud HOWLING noises that came from the pipes were the worst part. Every time you used any source of water (sinks, showers, flushing a toilet) the pipes loudly howled (the only way I can describe it). It was not limited to our unit, if anyone in the building used water, it howled. It was so loud and constant it made our stay very uncomfortable. We took a video and will be sending it to the property management company so they can hear just how bad it was. While the noise was annoying and inconvenient for us, it was so much worse with an infant who was trying to nap on vacation. I want to note the condo functionality met our needs with working appliances, furniture, linens, cutlery, etc. The view from the large balcony was fantastic and the reason we rented this specific property. The community is nice, including the pool. The cleanliness and pipe issues need to be addressed before renting out again.
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great stay!

We had a girls weekend getaway and this condo was the perfect fit. It was clean and decorated nicely. The huge deck overlooking the lake was beautiful. Would definitely stay here again.
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 26 Oct 2021
We are glad you enjoyed your girls weekend and look forward to seeing you again! Don’t forget you can book directly through Your Lake Vacation and save 10% as a return guest.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great place to stay!

The location was great, property was clean and we felt very comfortable there! I would definitely recommend this property and would love to stay again.
Stayed 4 nights in Aug 2021
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Lake Getaway

We loved this condo. It was cozy and charming with a great view of the lake. This will be our new getaway when visiting the lake.
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2021
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great condo for a lake getaway!!

We have stayed in this complex, Water’s Edge, before and really liked the location. The condo we rented in the past is no longer available, so we tried this one and it was great. The unit was clean, nice furnishings and very comfortable. Management was great to communicate with. The lake view was wonderful from sunrise to sunset. The only downside from the prior condo was that the 2nd bedroom does not have an en-suite bath, although there is a 2nd bath across the hall. This wasn’t an issue for us on this trip. Overall, it’s a great property. We will definitely be back and highly recommend it.
Stayed 4 nights in Sep 2020
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Good Stay

Property was good, living room sliding door would not lock, king size bed was very uncomfortable (too firm), the grill was left dirty and one of the burners did not work. The location was also good and we enjoyed ourselves. Everything else in the condo was very good, with the tvs, the wi-fi was easy to sign into and worked very well, and the directions on the refrigerator were very informative and well written.
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2020
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Loto

The towels & sheets were dirty looking. Floors were dirty. Toaster was broken. Not enough paper towels & trash bags.
Response from VrboOwner on 3 Sept 2020
Hi Carrie! First, thanks for the review. Without them we wouldn't know what we need to improve. However, we are a full service, local brick and mortar property management company and ready to attend to any and all of your needs. Had you given us a call, we could have remedied these issues. While we do check lots of things in our properties, we rely on our others to help us and the sheets do not normally get looked at prior to your arrival. We do take a towel count and did not find dirty towels at this location. However, we could have sent housekeeping back out to take care of the sheets, brought you fresh towels and taken care of the floors. We disclose in all of our properties that we only supply a "starter" supply of paper towels and trash bags. That should get your through your first day or so. This practice is not only with our properties, but with properties like ours nation wide and is not unusual. If you found the toaster broken, we have several in stock that we could have brought out to you just as soon as we could. Again, thanks for letting us know these issues so that we may address them. Our phone number was given to you upon checking, located on the refrigerator magnet and on the table upon your arrival. We hope that you will stay with us again, as we offer our return guests a 10% discount when booking your next vacation. Have a great day, Carrie! Lisa, Manager, Your Lake Vacation
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Stay July 26 thru July 31

Overall the property was very nice. The view and deck was amazing. The property has been recently updated and the living space was large and nice. The downside is the the beds were extremely uncomfortable. If you like a very firm mattress then you will be fine but we didn't get much sleep as the beds were like sleeping on the floor. The air mattress only had a manual foot pump to blow it up so we had to use the one we brought that fills up our tube. It looks as though they at one time had an electric pump but it was missing from the box. I wouldn't stay in this unit again because of the beds but I would stay again if the beds were replaced. Oh, and if you have a boat make sure you have a vehicle that can pull it out of the lake as the hill you have to drive up is very steep and we almost didn't make it up.
Stayed 5 nights in Jul 2020
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Relaxation and Family Fun

Beautiful unit, the kitchen needed a can opener and a electric pump for the blow mattress. Other than that we loved our stay.
Stayed 5 nights in Jul 2020
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Cleanliness

Could be cleaner

At first impression the Condo was great. The first night we were heading to bed and realized the bed sheets had not been washed. We found makeup stains and hair on all the sheets in both of the beds. Easy fix, we just washed them and moved on with our vacation, but it was a bummer to find.
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2020
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great location, excellent facility

Residence was very clean, friendly community, great view and close to all activities. We would stay here again for sure!
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2020
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great Condo, even better view

Awesome condo, perfect for a little get away, with an amazing view! Hope to come back again this summer!
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2020
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great place!

We loved it and enjoyed our stay! We’re short on towels for our 6 but nothing we couldn’t live without! Would come back for sure!
Stayed 3 nights in May 2020
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great condo with a view

Nicely decorated condo. Perfect location and a great view. Great communication with property management. Would definitely rent it again.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great property. Beautiful View!

We had a great experience. Definitely would stay there again.
Stayed 4 nights in Aug 2019
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Great place!

The condo was very nice, equipped with everything we needed to make a few meals.. The deck was enormous and the view was spectacular! The pool was also very nice! The location was excellent as well - very close to so many options on the water or by land.. we would stay here again!
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2018
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, location, listing accuracy
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2025
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback