Entire home

Cozy Home near Busch Gardens / Adventure Island / USF

Photo gallery for Cozy Home near Busch Gardens / Adventure Island / USF

A white building with a wooden deck, two blue chairs, and a welcome sign.
A white building with black shutters, a wooden deck, two chairs, and two potted plants.
A white house with a wooden deck, two windows with shutters, and a front door.
A single-story house with a front porch, a welcome sign, and a small garden area.
A neatly made bed with white linens, a folded towel, and a bedside table with a lamp.

Reviews

7.6 out of 10
Good

Highlights

  • Centrally-located
    You're never far from where you need to be with this convenient location.

Popular amenities

  • Patio
  • Air-conditioning
  • Refrigerator
  • Onsite parking available
  • Washing machine
  • Internet

Explore the area

View map
Tampa, FL
  • Place, New World Brewery
    ‪15 min walk‬
  • Place, new world tampa
    ‪15 min walk‬
  • Place, New World Music Hall
    ‪15 min walk‬
  • Airport, Tampa, FL (TPA-Tampa Intl.)
    ‪21 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

2 bedrooms (sleeps 6)

Bedroom 1

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 2

2 Single Beds

Living Room 1

2 Double Sofa Beds

1 bathroom

Bathroom 1

Soap · Towels provided · Bathtub or shower · Toilet · Shampoo · Hair dryer

Spaces

Deck or patio
Kitchen
Number of living rooms
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Have a question?

AI iconBeta

Get instant answers with AI powered search of property information and reviews.

Similar properties

About the area

Tampa

Sulphur Springs, a neighbourhood in Tampa, is home to this holiday home. Port Tampa Bay and Tournament Sportsplex of Tampa Bay are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's popular attractions can visit Busch Gardens Tampa Bay and ZooTampa at Lowry Park. Check out an event or a game at Yuengling Center, and consider making time for Florida State Fairgrounds, a top attraction not to be missed.
Map
Tampa, FL

What's nearby

  • New World Brewery - 15 min walk - 1.3 km
  • new world tampa - 15 min walk - 1.3 km
  • New World Music Hall - 15 min walk - 1.3 km
  • Busch Gardens Tampa Bay - 7 min drive - 3.4 km
  • Raymond James Stadium - 17 min drive - 11.5 km

Getting around

  • Tampa Union Station - 15 min drive
  • Tampa, FL (TPA-Tampa Intl.) - 20 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Wawa - ‬20 min walk
  • ‪McDonald's - ‬2 min drive
  • ‪Krispy Kreme - ‬20 min walk
  • ‪Three Coins Diner - ‬2 min drive
  • ‪Wendy's - ‬2 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Is Cozy Home near Busch Gardens / Adventure Island / USF pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much is parking at Cozy Home near Busch Gardens / Adventure Island / USF?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Cozy Home near Busch Gardens / Adventure Island / USF?

Check-in begins at 3:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Cozy Home near Busch Gardens / Adventure Island / USF?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Cozy Home near Busch Gardens / Adventure Island / USF located?

Located in Sulphur Springs, this holiday home is 0.8 mi (1.3 km) from New World Brewery and within 3 miles (5 km) of Busch Gardens Tampa Bay and University of South Florida. ZooTampa at Lowry Park and University Mall are also within 3 miles (5 km).

Reviews

7.6

Good

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 11 out of 18 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 0 out of 18 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 2 out of 18 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 2 out of 18 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 3 out of 18 reviews

8.4/10

Cleanliness

9.2/10

Check-in

9.0/10

Communication

7.2/10

Location

8.2/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Perfect overnight stay-thank you!
Stayed 1 night in Jun 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Good communication
Stayed 1 night in Sep 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
A nice little place to stay! Nothing too fancy, but very comfortable. You can tell thought was put in.
Stayed 1 night in Apr 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
This was the perfect spot for our quick weekend trip to Busch Gardens. We would stay here again.
Stayed 1 night in Oct 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, listing accuracy
The home was very clean, fully stocked kitchen made such a big difference in our stay. The home was spacious and very comfortable. Will definitely look for this home again when we are in the area.
Stayed 1 night in Feb 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 8 Feb 2026
You were perfect guests we recommend to any host. Thank you!
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Disliked: Cleanliness
This property needs improvements! It was not clean. Buckling tile that was mentioned he would fix in a previous review one year ago. Never repaired. Wish I could post pix! Location is great for Busch gardens but the neighborhood is seedy at best. The home has had some repairs done. Some ok some not so much. I would have rated ok if it weren’t for the roach poop in the kitchen drawers. If it were 100 per night might be worth it. I’d not stay again. It’s a shame because the host is pleasant to communicate with. Very poor quality workmanship.
Stayed 1 night in Oct 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
House was super clean, host very friendly and attentive, fast answering. Very smooth check in, easy instructions. Some of the reviews do talk about the neighborhood but in my opinion it wasn’t bad at all and I did not feel unsafe at any point, you can see people around the street, houses with their lights on etc.
Stayed 1 night in Mar 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, communication, location, listing accuracy
It was smaller than expected but cozy
Stayed 1 night in Sep 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, listing accuracy
Everything we could possibly need was available through this VRBO & we were very pleased with our stay.John was a great host.Thank you.
Stayed 1 night in Dec 2025
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Check-in
Disliked: Location, listing accuracy
Not what I expected!
Stayed 1 night in Oct 2025
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Disliked: Communication, location, listing accuracy
The interior of the property is exactly as depicted, it is bright and clean, however there is nothing family friendly about this location. The area is extremely crime ridden and unsafe. If you've seen the move Friday ... Like that but worse. You will hear groups of people walking down the road talking loudly about you & your vehicles & guests. Unsafe.
Stayed 1 night in Mar 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 15 Mar 2026
Thank you for your review. As you pointed out the listing is accurate and we appreciate your honesty there. The 1 star does not however reflect the listing but your opinion about the surroundings and the safety of the listing, the latter of which we disagree with, as previous reviews attest. If the listing were as you depicted it, we would not receive many excellent reviews. The only safety issues we have ever had were because guests threw a party at our listing, violating our house rules, not due to external factors, which we do not control anyways. We continue to assess how to improve the listing and will take your feedback into consideration. Thank you again for choosing to book with us. John
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication
Disliked: Location
Host was very good at giving all the required information. The house cute, the neighborhood not so much. The place was clean but the bathroom grout was old and black. There were loose floor tiles in master and the bath. No dishwasher is a turn off. We boiled water to wash before we used dishes That being said we only stayed 1 night after a concert.
Stayed 1 night in Dec 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 31 Dec 2025
Hi Barbara, thank you for your feedback and for letting us know what you experienced. I’m glad the check‑in information was helpful and that you found the house cute, and I’m sorry the neighborhood and some aspects of the home didn’t meet your expectations. We take the items you mentioned seriously. Our team follows a strict cleaning checklist before every guest, but we hear you about the bathroom grout and the loose tiles. We did replace the bathroom grout before our next guests. We will fix the loose tiles in the next few days. The listing does not include a dishwasher, and we’ll make that clearer in the listing description and photos, so future guests aren’t surprised. Thank you again for staying with us. John
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Amazing host/Comfy beds

John was amazing the best host I’ve ever dealt with, if I ever come back to Tampa i definitely will rent w him, he was very helpful, kind, quick response and all around great person. The beds were very comfortable and we are very picky about our beds. The neighborhood wasn’t the greatest but never felt uncomfortable, especially w locked fence yard. Thank you John for being an amazing host and going out of your way to make us feel comfortable A+++
Stayed 6 nights in Oct 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 29 Nov 2024
You are among the best guests we've ever had. You also were kind and understanding during Hurricane Milton when it disrupted everyone's plans.
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Check-in, communication
Disliked: Cleanliness, location, listing accuracy
Host was was easy to contact and quick to respond. The pictures of the property was very deceiving. The property didn't seem safe. There was a terrible smell throughout the house. This house needs a lot of updating. It wasn't clean. The bed was hard as a rock. We didn't stay the second night that was booked.
Stayed 2 nights in Dec 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 31 Dec 2025
Hello Summer, I’m sorry your stay didn’t meet your expectations—especially around the smell, feeling unsafe, and the bed comfort. We take these concerns seriously. For transparency, our team follows a strict cleaning checklist before every guest and the home was cleaned prior to your arrival. Our listing photos accurately reflect the space as it is and are kept up to date. After your stay we completed a professional deep clean and odor treatment, made additional ambiance improvements. We’re also planning cosmetic updates to address the items you mentioned. Thank you again for staying with us. John
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
The place was great!! The space was huge!! Plenty of room to move around and it even had a washer and dryer for us to use. I will 100% stay here again when I’m in Tampa. Host was helpful and communicated everything we needed to know. Don’t have any reservations if you are thinking about staying here. Great choice!
Stayed 1 night in Jun 2026
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Stayed 1 night in Feb 2026
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Stayed 1 night in Nov 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 1 Dec 2025
We are surprised by such a low rating, which suggests something out of our control affected your stay. We have the listing cleaned and ready for all our guests, and while we don't get things right 100% of the time, we cannot understand why you gave us the lowest rating. Kindly give us a private feedback as we always do our best to improve. Thank you again for staying with us.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Stayed 1 night in Jul 2025
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback