Quarter Horse Inn - Rose Room | Historic Inn | Fireplace | Walk to Downtown & Rail Station

Photo gallery for Quarter Horse Inn - Rose Room | Historic Inn | Fireplace | Walk to Downtown & Rail Station

A log cabin bedroom with a bed, a television, a fireplace, and a ceiling fan.
A log cabin with a porch, a welcome sign, and a birdhouse.
A bathroom with a sink, toilet, and shower curtain.
A cozy living room with a fireplace, wooden beams, and a ceiling fan.
A large wooden cabin with a green roof, a covered porch, and a spacious driveway.

Reviews

7.0 out of 10
Good

Highlights

  • Private garden
    A rare find β€” relax in the peaceful, private garden space.

Popular amenities

  • Internet
  • Onsite parking available
  • Fireplace
  • Garden
  • Non-smoking

Explore the area

View map
Flagstaff, AZ
  • Place, Canyon Coaster Adventure Park
    β€ͺ2 min drive‬
  • Place, Pete's Route 66 Gas Station Museum
    β€ͺ2 min drive‬
  • Place, Williams Visitor Center
    β€ͺ2 min drive‬
  • Airport, Flagstaff, AZ (FLG-Flagstaff Pulliam Field)
    β€ͺ35 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

1 bedroom (sleeps 2)

Bedroom 1

1 King Bed

1 bathroom

Bathroom 1

Bathtub or shower Β· Toilet

Spaces

Garden

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

Williams

Located in Williams, this apartment is in the mountains. Pete's Route 66 Gas Station Museum and Thunder Eagle Native Art are cultural highlights, and some of the area's attractions include Canyon Coaster Adventure Park and Grand Canyon Deer Farm. Take the opportunity to explore the area for outdoor excitement like mountain biking.
Map
Flagstaff, AZ

What's nearby

  • Canyon Coaster Adventure Park - 2 min drive - 0.8 km
  • Pete's Route 66 Gas Station Museum - 2 min drive - 1.5 km
  • Williams Visitor Center - 2 min drive - 1.5 km
  • Bearizona - 2 min drive - 2.3 km
  • Thunder Eagle Native Art - 2 min drive - 1.9 km

Getting around

  • Williams Depot - 5 min drive
  • Flagstaff, AZ (FLG-Flagstaff Pulliam Field) - 37 min drive

Restaurants

  • β€ͺLove's Travel Stop - ‬3 min drive
  • β€ͺMaverick Fuel - ‬2 min drive
  • β€ͺBrewed Awakenings Coffee Co. - ‬3 min drive
  • β€ͺPine Country Restaurant - ‬3 min drive
  • β€ͺThe Long Horn Saloon - ‬3 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Is Quarter Horse Inn - Rose Room | Historic Inn | Fireplace | Walk to Downtown & Rail Station pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much does it cost to stay at Quarter Horse Inn - Rose Room | Historic Inn | Fireplace | Walk to Downtown & Rail Station?

As of 31 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Quarter Horse Inn - Rose Room | Historic Inn | Fireplace | Walk to Downtown & Rail Station on 3 Nov 2026 start from AU$217, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

How much is parking at Quarter Horse Inn - Rose Room | Historic Inn | Fireplace | Walk to Downtown & Rail Station?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Quarter Horse Inn - Rose Room | Historic Inn | Fireplace | Walk to Downtown & Rail Station?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Quarter Horse Inn - Rose Room | Historic Inn | Fireplace | Walk to Downtown & Rail Station?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Quarter Horse Inn - Rose Room | Historic Inn | Fireplace | Walk to Downtown & Rail Station located?

Situated in the mountains, this apartment building is within 1 mile (2 km) of Canyon Coaster Adventure Park and Williams Visitor Center. Thunder Eagle Native Art and Pete's Route 66 Gas Station Museum are also within 2 miles (3 km). Williams Depot is 22 minutes by foot.

Reviews

7.0

Good

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 3 out of 10 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 3 out of 10 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 1 out of 10 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 2 out of 10 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 1 out of 10 reviews

9.0/10

Cleanliness

8.6/10

Check-in

7.2/10

Communication

9.6/10

Location

7.8/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Loved our stay in the Rose room! Would highly recommend to others and would stay again in a heartbeat if ever in the area again.
Stayed 2 nights in May 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 14 June 2026
Hi Dana, thank you so much for your kind review! We’re delighted to hear that you loved your stay in the Rose Room and truly appreciate your recommendation. We would be happy to welcome you back anytime you’re in the area again!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Cozy place to stay!

We loved this property. The room was beautiful and the atmosphere of the entire lodge was peaceful. We would definitely stay here again!
Stayed 3 nights in Mar 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 28 Apr 2025
Thank you so much for your kind words! We're thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay and that the property and atmosphere provided a peaceful experience. We’d be honored to host you again in the future. Looking forward to welcoming you back!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Nice, simple, clean room

Our family rented the Lodge for a family reunion vacation and we used the Rose room as an overflow room. It was nice to have our own space but still be close to the group.
Stayed 6 nights in Jun 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 22 June 2025
Thank you for your kind review! We're so happy to hear the Rose Room worked well as a comfortable and convenient option for your family reunion. It’s always great to be close to loved ones while still having your own space. We hope to welcome you all back again soon!
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, location, listing accuracy
Great stay but the numbers of emails from the owner was very excessive as well as the texts.
Stayed 1 night in Jul 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 11 Aug 2025
Thank you for your feedback, and we’re glad to hear you had a great stay! We apologize if the number of emails and texts felt excessive β€” that’s certainly not our intention. We aim to keep guests informed, but we’ll take your feedback into account and review our communication process to ensure it’s more streamlined in the future. We appreciate you staying with us and hope to host you again!
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Disliked: Listing accuracy
The property on the outside/inside was in desperate need of repair. The weeds were 5 feet tall around the whole property and the fences were broken in many places. The inside blinds did not close all the way on the door or windows. The ceiling fan was shimmed up with card board and was very noisy. This place could be really cute if just some simple maintenance was routinely done. It was sad to see such great potential being neglected. This was the first time we had ever stayed in a VRBO and were very disappointed. Although, the location is great and the outside porch was nice to look out at the mountains. This is more like a bed and no breakfast place not a Lodge/Inn as advertised. I do hope someone from the VRBO sees this and looks at this property and they try and maintain it a bit better. Don't think we would stay there again.
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2026
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location
The place was nice, but the shower/claw foot tub combo was a little difficult to ge in and out for a 63 year old. The bath room had enough room for a larger shower. I really don’t know how someone can stay there without A/C in the summer. We had to sleep with the back door open and just the screen door closed. Didn’t seem very private that way. Would have loved to open the window for a cross breeze, but window was screwed shut. When we got there the heater was on and hot in the room. Overall, it is a nice place. I would stay there again in the winter. We were there in September.
Stayed 10 nights in Sep 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 6 Oct 2025
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We’re glad to hear you enjoyed your stay overall and appreciate your helpful comments about the bathroom setup and cooling. Your suggestions are valuable, and we’ll share them with our team as we continue to make improvements for future guests. We’d be happy to host you againβ€”perhaps during the cooler months as you mentioned!
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, location
Disliked: Listing accuracy
Couldn't stay because there was no heat. Fireplace not operating. No one available to fix by the time property manager responded to calls for help. Temps due to fall into mid 30s that night, making property uninhabitable. Had to leave and find alternative place to stay. Fortunately, property mgr agreed to refund our money.
Stayed 1 night in Oct 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 22 Nov 2025
We’re very sorry for the inconvenience you experienced with the heating and fireplace. We completely understand how frustrating it must have been, especially with the cold temperatures. We’re glad we're able to issue a refund promptly. Please know that we have addressed these issues to ensure a comfortable stay for all future guests. We appreciate your understanding and your feedback, which helps us improve.
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, location
Disliked: Communication
The location was great for us. Just barely outside of town so it was quiet, but close to town. Beautiful claw-foot bathtub and the water was nice and hot. The shower curtain was missing a connection to the ceiling, so there were concerns it might fall. No hairdryer.Concerns: 1. The walls are thin so we could frequently hear the other occupants. A family of children were upstairs were extremely noisy until late evening.2. The gas fireplace did not work. We turned it on when we checked in, but couldn't get it to shut off when we left. Called Porter to report the issue to maintenance. The fireplace was off when we returned, thinking someone had come in to fix it without informing us. The fireplace would turn on and off on its own. Either the remote or wall switch didn't work. Received a text much later asking if we still needed help. Nothing was done.3. The King bed was decent, but very squeaky
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2026
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Liked: Cleanliness, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Check-in, communication
We did not stay due to extreme temperatures and no a/c. The room temp was uncomfortable. We asked for a refund and did not get an acceptable response. Very uncooperative.
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2026
Verified review

8/10 Good

Stayed 2 nights in Jan 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 21 Feb 2026
Hi Leticia, we’re glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and found the home comfortable. We appreciate your feedback and hope to host you again.
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback