Located on the beach, this condo is in Long Beach, a neighbourhood in Panama City Beach. The area's natural beauty can be seen at Panama City Beaches and St. Andrews State Park, while Shipwreck Island Waterpark and Frank Brown Park are popular area attractions. Looking to enjoy an event or a game while in town? See what's happening at Publix Sports Park or Tommy Oliver Stadium. Discover the area's water adventures with jet skiing and kayaking nearby, or enjoy the great outdoors with ecotours and cycling.
Panama City Beach, FL
What's nearby
Panama City Beaches - 3 min walk - 0.3 km
Thomas Drive - 12 min walk - 1.1 km
Ripley's Believe It or Not - 12 min walk - 1.1 km
WonderWorks Panama City Beach - 12 min walk - 1.1 km
Edgewater Gulf Beach - 13 min walk - 1.1 km
Getting around
Panama City, FL (ECP-Northwest Florida Beaches Intl.) - 25 min drive
Restaurants
Pineapple Willy's - 9 min walk
Circle K - 5 min walk
McDonald's - 10 min walk
McDonald's - 10 min walk
The Bun Lab - 9 min walk
Frequently asked questions
Does Anchors Away• Gulf Front • King & Crew Quarter• Beach Service• Long Beach Resort have a pool?
Yes, this property has a pool. Pool types include heated pools.
How much does it cost to stay at Anchors Away• Gulf Front • King & Crew Quarter• Beach Service• Long Beach Resort?
As of 1 Nov 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Anchors Away• Gulf Front • King & Crew Quarter• Beach Service• Long Beach Resort on 2 Nov 2026 start from AU$707, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is Anchors Away• Gulf Front • King & Crew Quarter• Beach Service• Long Beach Resort pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much is parking at Anchors Away• Gulf Front • King & Crew Quarter• Beach Service• Long Beach Resort?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Anchors Away• Gulf Front • King & Crew Quarter• Beach Service• Long Beach Resort?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Anchors Away• Gulf Front • King & Crew Quarter• Beach Service• Long Beach Resort?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Anchors Away• Gulf Front • King & Crew Quarter• Beach Service• Long Beach Resort located?
Nestled on the beach, this Long Beach condo building is within a 10-minute walk of 810 Entertainment and Panama City Beaches. Thomas Drive and Coconut Creek Family Fun Park are also within 15 minutes.
Reviews
9.2
Wonderful
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
VIEW!!! — definitely the best part of this property. Ground level and corner unit a plus!! Bed was very comfy and linens were nice. Hot water was not the best for showers and didn’t work in the kitchen, we didn’t eat much there so that wasn’t a biggie. Would have liked better/more toiletries supplied other than a very cheap single use pouch of the bare basics. Overall for the price and location, it was a decent stay.
Beautiful unit, very nice decor. Not sure 4 people would be comfortable in studio unit but for the 2 of us it was perfect. Corner balcony had nice view and beautiful breeze.
It was a perfect weekend, the wind was strong thanks to mother nature. The view was exceptional. We enjoyed the pools. Looking forward to coming back!!!!
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2026
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Seth R.
16 Mar 2026
Liked: Cleanliness
A bunch of construction going on , it was good for the price
Stayed 2 nights in Feb 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 4 Apr 2026
Thank you for your feedback—we’re glad to hear you felt the stay was a good value.
We do want to note that the ongoing construction at the resort was fully disclosed in our listing prior to booking so guests can make an informed decision. We always aim to be as transparent as possible while also offering competitive pricing during these periods.
We appreciate you choosing to stay with us and hope to host you again once all improvements are complete—it’s going to make the experience even better!
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Jaime M.
20 July 2026
Liked: Check-in, communication, listing accuracy
It looks cute, but we had several issues while staying there. Shower would not drain, but they did come unclog the drain promptly. There was a sewer-type smell that persisted throughout the week. The king mattress is super soft. The condo is very small, so I wouldn’t suggest for more than 2 adults. Lots of noise from neighboring Shores of Panama condo. It was just not the best stay for us, given the smell and noise.
Beautiful studio,decorated to a 10.very comfortable,easy check in,Our Host was greatThe location is great,beach was amazing.A must book in our opinion.
Great location! Just a few steps away from the beach. Room is bigger than it looks on pictures, so that was a very nice surprise. Overall the place is cozy, quiet and had a great view.
Great location, clean, lots of beach to yourself, chair service a must, 3 pools, hot tub, bar with decent food, friendly staff, Waffle House next door, Pineapple Willys in walking distance…. Will stay here again!
Under construction which I didn't notice until I booked the property, but maybe that was on me. All in all a quiet, peaceful visit.
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 1 Feb 2026
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused by the construction during your stay. We did try to be transparent about ongoing construction in both the listing and our email communications, but we completely understand your frustration and are very sorry for the disruption.
We’re happy to share that construction on Tower 1 is now fully complete, and the entire resort will be finished by May 2026. Many of the issues noted, including limited balcony access, noise, and restricted amenities, have been addressed.
We’re glad to hear that some aspects of your stay were positive—the comfortable beds, great location, and potential of the property are exactly what we aim to provide. As a thank you for your patience, we’re happy to offer you a discounted rate for your next stay at our soon-to-be beautifully finished resort.
Thank you again for your honest feedback and review. We hope to welcome you back soon for a much more relaxing and enjoyable experience.
Two friends working together 40 yrs. This was our first getaway, turns out we are the best at beachin’ together ! Beautiful Condo! Just perfect for us. Thanks for great communication and a wonderful stay at PCB.
Yes. Big piece of equipment right outside and our balcony and our balcony was closed. Only one access to beach, it would have been a hike to get there. We only stayed a few hours, left and got a hotel room. We were on vacation. This is far from relaxing and comfortable.
Stayed 7 nights in Sep 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 1 Feb 2026
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused by the construction during your stay. We did try to be transparent about ongoing construction in both the listing and our email communications, but we completely understand your frustration and are very sorry for the disruption. We were glad to issue your full refund and canceled your entire stay for you to relocate.
We’re happy to share that construction on Tower 1 is now fully complete, and the entire resort will be finished by May 2026. Many of the issues noted, including limited balcony access, noise, and restricted amenities, have been addressed.
Thank you again for your honest feedback. We hope to welcome you back soon for a much more relaxing and enjoyable experience.
First time staying in this condo..Owners were awesome, i couldnt figure out how to use the t.v. called them, they answered on 2nd ring.. Had more than enough towels etc.. very clean, up to date.. location is awesome..dont have to use the elevator!! Its a great condo!!!
It was great for the two of us. Loved the location and being on the first floor. The only thing about it was it could use a really good deep cleaning. Towels were really dingy. Might need to think about updating them. Other than that ot was great!
Stayed 5 nights in Oct 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 28 Oct 2022
Thank you for your feedback and staying with us. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We will definitely get with housekeeping and change out the towels immediately. Thanks
Archival
8/10 Good
Brandi K.
29 June 2014
Would recommend to a friend
Very clean! Great corner balcony. 1st floor at this resort is not on ground level. However, it has easy access. Great for couples or parents with a couple of young children. The only drawback was that it has carpet instead of tile. Most people wouldn't care. However, I was glad to find a vacuum in the closet. Again, very clean and we enjoyed our stay.
Response from VrboOwner on 30 Mar 2020
Thanks so much for your comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Next time you come there should be tile :) we are remodeling this fall. Come again!
For the most part, this studio condo unit is good for the money which is why it got my 4-star rating. There are things in the unit that needs some attention. The slider door is barely usable & the lock does not work, the shower doesn't close well & leaks water, the toilet handle keeps sticking when you flush & keeps running, and there are no extra garbage bags if you need extra. I wasn't looking for something extravagant but a place on the beach, shower, and sleep which is why I chose this unit. For the price and location, it is a good place plus the chairs & umbrella service is a great bonus. The unit is clean and the site property is really nice.
Stayed 3 nights in May 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 16 June 2022
Thanks so much for your feedback. We will definitely have maintenance take a look at the issues you mentioned. I’m glad you enjoyed your stay overall and hope you will consider returning.
All good except chair/umbrella to come with room. No attendants present, chairs out late and left without putting up umbrellas. Tents in front of chairs and active turtle bed
Last day saw an attendant but was extremely rude to all the guests around us. Several said they were going to complain. Looked like but area compared to condo next door
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 19 Aug 2022
Thank you so much for your feedback. I definitely did report the information to the chair company. This service is a freestanding service not owned by Longbeach. This has historically been a great service and I hope there will not be any further issues.