Entire home

Summer stay at The Ranch House & Casita with Pool, Hot Tub, and desert views

Photo gallery for Summer stay at The Ranch House & Casita with Pool, Hot Tub, and desert views

A swimming pool with lounge chairs and a desert landscape.
A spacious living area with a glass coffee table, sofas, and wooden beams on the ceiling.
A spacious kitchen with wooden cabinets, a central island, and built-in appliances.
A courtyard with a wooden pergola, potted plants, and cacti.
A desert landscape with a large building featuring a swimming pool, surrounded by sparse vegetation and distant mountains.

Reviews

8.8 out of 10
Excellent

Highlights

  • Dive into relaxation
    Unwind in the top-rated pool, your perfect spot for relaxation.
  • Garage parking available
    Enjoy the convenience of garage parking - a rare offering in the area.

Popular amenities

  • Spa pool on site
  • Patio
  • Private pool
  • Barbecue
  • Air-conditioning
  • Refrigerator

Explore the area

View map
Scottsdale, AZ
  • Place, Highlands Church
    ‪4 min drive‬
  • Place, Desert Highlands Golf Club
    ‪4 min drive‬
  • Place, Grayhawk Golf Club
    ‪7 min drive‬
  • Airport, Phoenix, AZ (PHX-Sky Harbor Intl.)
    ‪41 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

4 bedrooms (sleeps 8)

Sleeps 2

1 King Bed

Sleeps 2

1 King Bed

Sleeps 2

1 Queen Bed

Sleeps 2

1 King Bed

4 bathrooms, 1 half bathroom

EnSuite 2

Bathtub or shower · Toilet

EnSuite 3

Toilet · Shower only

EnSuite 4

Toilet · Shower only

Primary EnSuite

Bathtub · Toilet · Shower only

Shared

Toilet

Spaces

Deck or patio
Kitchen
Separate dining area
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

Scottsdale

Located in Scottsdale, this holiday home is in the city centre. Travellers eager for a bit of culture can stop by Desert Ridge Marketplace, while those who have shopping on the agenda may want to visit Scottsdale Quarter and Kierland Commons. Looking to enjoy an event or a game while in town? See what's going on at Westworld of Scottsdale, or consider a night out at Highlands Church. Take some time off to enjoy the health/beauty spas in the area, or get some fresh air with adventures like hiking/biking trails, horse riding and mountain climbing nearby.
Map
Scottsdale, AZ

What's nearby

  • Highlands Church - 4 min drive - 2.3 km
  • Desert Highlands Golf Club - 4 min drive - 4.2 km
  • Grayhawk Golf Club - 7 min drive - 5.3 km
  • Pinnacle Peak Park - 9 min drive - 8.3 km
  • Troon North Golf Club - 11 min drive - 9.4 km

Getting around

  • Phoenix, AZ (DVT-Phoenix Deer Valley) - 23 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Grimaldi's Pizzeria - ‬7 min drive
  • ‪Starbucks - ‬3 min drive
  • ‪Onyx Bar & Lounge - ‬10 min drive
  • ‪Pescada - ‬6 min drive
  • ‪Isabella's Kitchen - ‬6 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Is Summer stay at The Ranch House & Casita with Pool, Hot Tub, and desert views pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much is parking at Summer stay at The Ranch House & Casita with Pool, Hot Tub, and desert views?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Summer stay at The Ranch House & Casita with Pool, Hot Tub, and desert views?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Summer stay at The Ranch House & Casita with Pool, Hot Tub, and desert views?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Summer stay at The Ranch House & Casita with Pool, Hot Tub, and desert views located?

Located in the heart of Scottsdale, this holiday home is 1.4 mi (2.3 km) from Highlands Church and 2.4 mi (3.8 km) from Desert Highlands Golf Club. Grayhawk Golf Club and Pinnacle Peak Park are also within 6 miles (10 km).

Reviews

8.8

Excellent

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 14 out of 18 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 1 out of 18 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 1 out of 18 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 0 out of 18 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 2 out of 18 reviews

9.4/10

Cleanliness

9.4/10

Check-in

8.4/10

Communication

9.6/10

Location

9.0/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Great location and plenty of room for 4 golfers on trip. Problems with televisions in living room and master bedroom could never get resolved. House instruction book was never found in home which could have helped solve the technical issues with TVs. Would have given 5 stars if the tv issues got resolved.
Stayed 4 nights in Sep 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 7 Oct 2026
Thank you for sharing your feedback. We’re glad you enjoyed the convenient location and spacious setup for your golf trip. We sincerely apologize that the television issues could not be resolved during your stay and understand how frustrating that was. We’ll share your comments with our team and review the availability of the house instructions to help prevent similar issues in the future.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Great private location
Stayed 3 nights in Feb 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 10 Mar 2026
We’re glad you enjoyed the home’s privacy and hope to host you again.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
4 of us stayed for guys golf trip. House was great. No issues. Highly recommend
Stayed 6 nights in May 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 28 May 2026
Thank you Jay ~ Please come back!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, location, listing accuracy
heated pool option
Stayed 4 nights in Apr 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 8 May 2026
Thank you for your perfect rating. We are so glad you enjoyed the heated pool option and had a great stay with us.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
House was beautiful, very comfortable beds and bedding, was well stocked but could use a bit more outdoor furniture.
Stayed 16 nights in Feb 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 12 Mar 2026
We appreciate your thoughtful review. It’s wonderful to hear the house, beds, and amenities made your stay comfortable. We also appreciate your note about the outdoor furniture. We try to provide a balance of seating for the space, and your feedback helps us evaluate options for enhancing the outdoor experience.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Beautiful home, clean, everything was as advertised.
Stayed 3 nights in Jan 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 17 Feb 2026
Thank you for your kind words. We are thrilled you found the home clean and everything as expected. We would love to welcome you back for another stay soon.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
This was a great house. Great layout for our family on a quiet street but access to everything around. Clean and well stocked. Would absolutely stay here again.
Stayed 9 nights in Dec 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 13 Jan 2026
Thank you for the lovely review. We are so glad the layout, quiet neighborhood, cleanliness, and convenient location all came together to create a great stay for your family. Hearing that you would absolutely return is the highest compliment we could receive. We look forward to welcoming you back whenever your travels bring you to the area again.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Everything as described. Beautiful location. Elegant house. Would stay there again.
Stayed 4 nights in Jan 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 21 Jan 2026
Thank you so much for the wonderful feedback. We are delighted that everything met your expectations and that you enjoyed the beautiful location and elegant home. We would be thrilled to welcome you back again, so please do not hesitate to book with us in the future.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Very spacious and clean
Stayed 7 nights in Jan 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 5 Feb 2026
Thank you for your feedback! We’re happy to hear you found the home spacious and clean, as those are top priorities for our team. We’d love to host you again—reach out anytime you’re planning another visit.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Had an out of town feeling, but is close enough to town. Host was very responsive and communicated well. The house was amazing, very comfortable with amazing views.
Stayed 3 nights in Jan 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 21 Jan 2026
Thank you for your kind feedback. We are glad you enjoyed the peaceful feel of the home while still being close to town, along with the beautiful views and comfortable space. It is wonderful to hear our communication met your expectations. We would love to host you again, so please keep us in mind for your future travels.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Home was very clean and nicely updated.
Stayed 3 nights in Dec 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 9 Dec 2025
Thank you for the kind words. We’re happy the cleanliness and updates made your stay enjoyable. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, location, listing accuracy
This house was as advertised. Close to the city but far enough away you can relax in the amazing desert scenery. The pool and spa were amazing and they had all of the amenities you could ask for. 10/10 would absolutely stay again.
Stayed 4 nights in Oct 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 15 Oct 2025
Thank you, Kaden! We’re delighted the home delivered exactly what you were looking for—a peaceful location, beautiful scenery, and great amenities. We can’t wait to host you again for another 10/10 stay.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
everything. quick response to a problem.
Stayed 3 nights in Nov 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 12 Nov 2025
Thank you for highlighting how responsive we were—your comfort and peace of mind mean a lot to us. We’re glad everything worked out smoothly and that you enjoyed your stay. We’d love to welcome you back anytime, so feel free to reach out when you’re ready for your next trip.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Great place to stay. The door codes did not work despite being on the phone w the property. Just used the garage door. Didn’t have access to the casita as a result of the door codes not working. Fortunately we had only 4 of us there.
Stayed 4 nights in Oct 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 16 Oct 2025
Thank you for your review, Dilesh! We’re so glad you enjoyed the home and had a great stay overall. We’re sorry the door codes didn’t work as expected and have shared your feedback with our team so future guests have seamless access. We really appreciate you letting us know and hope to host you again soon!
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Disliked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, listing accuracy
1). The Blinds in all the bedrooms do not work they are remotely controlled by a motor and the motor is broken , after contacting the management company they knew about this prior to booking the house to us. Imagine trying to sleep without shutting blinds to the windows. 2). The Backyard door lock was broken , there was no way to lock the house up securely, which posed a serious safety concern. 3). The Jacuzzi hot tub Jets are remotely controlled by the owner and there was no way to turn them on. 4). the Living room TV was Frozen with no way to watch TV we replaced the batteries and that did not solve the issue as the TV is Broken. 5). We reached out to the Management company to address a refund and so far they have stalled numerous times . to date they have done nothing. Do not rent from this Management company or this property. What company would rent out a property knowing the problems ahead of time? Not good. I have the emails and text messages to show they in fact did know about these issues.
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 7 Nov 2025
Thank you for sharing your feedback. We’re disappointed that parts of your stay didn’t meet expectations. Our team stayed in touch throughout your visit and worked to address each concern as quickly as possible. After receiving this review, we stopped by the property and confirmed the back door lock and television are both functioning properly. The bedroom blinds were also tested and working, aside from one currently being repaired that is stuck in the closed position. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused and appreciate you bringing it to our attention. We’ll continue doing everything we can to ensure each guest enjoys a smooth and comfortable stay.
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, location
Disliked: Communication, listing accuracy
DO NOT BOOK this property or any property from "I Love Vacations/I Love Scottsdale". We booked a 4 night stay. Non-refundable. At the time of booking reviews were 10/10. A week before our stay someone posted a 2/10 review citing issues at the property. I copied the review and sent to the host specifically asking if these issues has been fixed? I also asked if there would be an onsite manual. I was told, yes there would be a manual and everything but the blinds in the casita had been fixed. We arrived and there was no manual. We spent an inordinate amount of time trying to figure out how to work the fans, hot tub, coffee maker etc. The fireplaces flat out did not work. The fireplace in the main living area didn't even have gas going to it. The blinds in the master did not work, the hot tub only worked 2 out of the 4 nights, there was no hot water going to the bath tub in the master. I tried calling the after hours help line and the staff were useless and unaccountable. Took them forever to even locate our reservation. They dispatched "maintenance" who was equally useless, their instructions were the common sense basics we had already tried. I have written to the property manager and VRBO support numerous times asking for a full or partial refund and they have not done ANYTHING. So I will be filing a formal transaction dispute with American Express to seek a full refund as I did not get what I paid for. I have pictures, videos and all the message history to back up my claim.
Stayed 4 nights in Nov 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 31 Dec 2025
We’re disappointed that your stay did not meet your expectations. Our team responded promptly to your messages during your visit and dispatched maintenance to assist with the issues you reported. We regret that our efforts were not able to fully resolve the challenges you experienced. We take all guest feedback seriously and will use it to improve the experience at this property. Keeping the home in good condition and making sure guests have the support they need is important to us, and we always want to make stays as smooth and enjoyable as possible.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Stayed 3 nights in May 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 30 June 2026
Thank you for your review and for taking the time to share your feedback. We truly appreciate your support and are glad you chose to stay with us. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again in the future.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Stayed 4 nights in Jan 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 24 Mar 2026
Thank you for your kind words. We’re thrilled you had a perfect stay and look forward to hosting you again.
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback