New Scotland, a neighbourhood in Albany, is home to this apartment. Travellers eager for a bit of culture can stop by Palace Theater, while those who have shopping on the agenda may want to visit Crossgates Mall and Colonie Center Mall. Looking to enjoy an event or a game while in town? See what's going on at MVP Arena, or consider a night out at Convention Center.
Albany College of Pharmacy and Health Sciences - 5 min drive - 1.8 km
Albany Law School - 5 min drive - 1.8 km
Albany Medical College - 5 min drive - 1.8 km
University at Albany - 9 min drive - 3.9 km
Getting around
Albany-Rensselaer Station - 17 min drive
Albany, NY (ALB-Albany Intl.) - 19 min drive
Restaurants
Pine Hills Pizza - 17 min walk
Madison's Pizza - 19 min walk
Madison Pour House - 12 min walk
Allen Street Pub - 10 min walk
Dunkin' - 12 min walk
Frequently asked questions
Is Luxury Apartment with A/C and Wi-fi near St Peter & Albany Med Hospital, Albany pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much does it cost to stay at Luxury Apartment with A/C and Wi-fi near St Peter & Albany Med Hospital, Albany?
As of 29 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Luxury Apartment with A/C and Wi-fi near St Peter & Albany Med Hospital, Albany on 25 Apr 2027 start from AU$3,015, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Luxury Apartment with A/C and Wi-fi near St Peter & Albany Med Hospital, Albany?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Luxury Apartment with A/C and Wi-fi near St Peter & Albany Med Hospital, Albany?
Check-in begins at 3:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Luxury Apartment with A/C and Wi-fi near St Peter & Albany Med Hospital, Albany?
Checkout is at 12:00 PM.
Where is Luxury Apartment with A/C and Wi-fi near St Peter & Albany Med Hospital, Albany located?
Located in New Scotland, this apartment building is 0.7 mi (1.2 km) from St. Peter's Hospital and 2.4 mi (3.9 km) from University at Albany. Washington Park and Albany College of Pharmacy and Health Sciences are also within 2 miles (3 km).
Reviews
7.0
Good
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Absolutely Wonderful Stay!I had an amazing experience staying at this rental property from VRBO.! The space was exactly as described — clean, stylish, and incredibly comfortable. The bed was super cozy, and I loved how thoughtfully everything was set up, from the well-stocked kitchen to the little welcome touches that made it feel like home.The location was perfect — close to great restaurants, shops, public transportation, and 3 hospitals ( Albany Medical Center, St. Peter's, and VA MedicalCenter), but still quiet enough for a good night's sleep. Communication with the host was excellent; they were friendly, responsive, and made check-in and check-out super easy.I would absolutely stay here again and highly recommend it to anyone visiting the area. Thank you for a wonderful stay.
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2025
Verified review
4/10 Poor
Susan A.
5 Aug 2025
Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Disliked: Cleanliness
Checkin and neighborhood were both great. However, there were two containers of opened cream cheese left in the refrigerator, the dishwasher had tons of crumbs on the top of the door, and there were no washcloths at all. The overall feel was that of not clean. The shower is so small that you cannot bend over to wash your feet! There are two beautiful, large, filled china closets that are absolutely useless to the people renting the space and they take up a ton of room. The worst thing was the weird smell in the rental. It gave my granddaughter migrane headaches so badly that we were forced to leave a day early even though we lost money.
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 6 Aug 2025
Dear Susan, thank you for taking the time to share your review. We appreciate you highlighting the check-in welcome and the neighborhood. We are sorry to hear that you had problems with the cream cheese left in the refrigerator. The dishwasher you mentioned is not on our amenities list; you may be referring to something else. The odor in the rental is that of the rose fragment coming from the humidifier, a scent many guests enjoy. The China-cabinets you mentioned are much more useful for longer-stay guests. I don't understand how this could be a concern for your stay given that the property is spacious to contains these cabinets. We have reviewed your complaints and have found that your frustration stems from the fact that you stated you had an emergency at back home and would like to shorten your stay for one day and want a refund for that date. As soon as we responded negatively, you promised to leave us a negative review for that matter. We understand your frustration and apologize for the inconvenience. We hope you will consider staying with us again and we would be happy to offer you a discount on your next booking.
Thanks