Located in Marco Island, this holiday home is on the waterfront. The area's natural beauty can be seen at Marco Beach and South Marco Beach. Looking to enjoy an event or a game while in town? See what's happening at City of Marco Island Racquet Center or Swamp Buggy Races. Discover the area's water adventures with jet skiing, snorkelling and surfing/body boarding nearby, or enjoy the great outdoors with cycling.
Fort Myers, FL (RSW-Southwest Florida Intl.) - 57 min drive
Restaurants
McDonald's - 6 min drive
CJ's on the Bay - 6 min drive
Sushi-Thai - 18 min walk
Sweet Annie's Ice Cream Parlour - 5 min drive
Starbucks - 5 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Does Pet friendly home! The perfect home to spend your family vacation! have a pool?
Yes, this property has an outdoor pool. Pool types include heated pools.
How much does it cost to stay at Pet friendly home! The perfect home to spend your family vacation! ?
As of 1 Nov 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Pet friendly home! The perfect home to spend your family vacation! on 25 Apr 2027 start from AU$4,134, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is Pet friendly home! The perfect home to spend your family vacation! pet-friendly?
Yes, this property allows dogs (limit 1 total) with a maximum weight of up to 9 kg per pet.
How much is parking at Pet friendly home! The perfect home to spend your family vacation! ?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Pet friendly home! The perfect home to spend your family vacation! ?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Pet friendly home! The perfect home to spend your family vacation! ?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Pet friendly home! The perfect home to spend your family vacation! located?
Situated on the waterfront, this holiday home is within 3 miles (5 km) of City of Marco Island Racquet Center, Mackle Park and Marco Island Historical Museum. Marco Island Marina and Marco Town Center Mall are also within 3 miles (5 km).
Reviews
8.8
Excellent
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Excellent choice for a family spring break trip. Place was very clean, well maintained and great for families. Very much enjoyed ourselves and would recommend.
Stayed 7 nights in Mar 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 12 July 2026
Thank you so much for your review! I am glad you had a great vacation and enjoyed the house. Come back and see us again soon!
Overall the house is great! The owners were very responsive to any questions or issues we had. Plenty of blankets, sheets, towels and kitchen utensils and cookware. We would rent again.
Stayed 7 nights in Dec 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 2 Jan 2024
Thank you for the great review! Happy to hear you enjoyed the home and had a great vacation!
Come back and visit us again soon!
The pool was warm. The cat fish were biting in the canal. We saw dolphins once also! 10 minute drive to tigertail or South Beach. Quiet neighborhood with nice neighbors.
Stayed 7 nights in Dec 2019
Response from VrboOwner on 6 Mar 2020
Thank you for your review, glad you enjoyed the home and had a great vacation! Hope to see you again soon!
Nicki Hildebrant
Coldwell Banker Vacations
Thank you so much for your review. Glad you had a great holiday vacation!
Come back and see us again soon
Nicki Hildebrant
Coastal Beach Florida Vacations
This location is incredible. We really enjoyed the close proximity to everything and made memories in the back yard we will cherish for a lifetime. However, the property itself could have been cleaner upon arrival. The countertops had sticky residue and all of the silverware and dishes had food caked to them which we had to scrub clean for over an hour. The coffee pot was broken (we replaced that for whoever stayed next) and the blender was missing the glass component. The trim was covered in dust and hair (like someone shaved over it somehow-didn’t make sense on how it got there) and there were dirty socks under the bed and behind the curtains in the bedroom. Basically, the first day was spent with us cleaning the home.
The canal was beautiful. We saw sting rays swim by on a daily basis. Jelly fish, crabs, starfish and exotic birds were there every day. My son caught about 20 catfish off the dock at night. We looked forward to our peaceful breakfasts in the mornings on the patio. There were pool chairs, beech chairs, some pool toys and a fishing pole. Overall, it was a great experience and I would book here again. Hopefully the cleaners can be a bit more thorough, but other than that, we were very happy.
Stayed 7 nights in Apr 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 27 May 2022
Thank you so much for your review! I am very happy you enjoyed the home and all it has to offer!
I am so sorry to hear about the cleaning and the two broken items that you had to replace. If you had reached out to me while you were here I would had addressed that immediately and taken care of all of it for you. If you could please send me the receipts for the blender and the coffee maker I will gladly reimburse you right away! In the future please reach out to the person you rented from so they can take care of any and all cleaning/repair items for you
Come back again and visit us soon!
Nicki Hildebrant
Coastal Beach Florida Vacations
We love everything about this property! Very clean and specious with a great location. My kids enjoyed the pool very much. The property manager Nicki was super helpful. Wonderful please to spend a holiday with your family!
Good stay but left me with an EXTREMELY sour taste
We had a good time at this house on Marco. It was a comfortable stay, the pool was a bonus, and plenty of space for the 3 of us.
I’ll start with the positives on this property:
-great location
-very comfy beds. Probably the best we’ve experienced on Marco
-property manager was very responsive. Nicki is a keeper!
The cons:
-property is very dated. Was built in the 90s and the majority of the house has not been updated since the initial build (I’m in the building trades so this is firsthand for me)
-the pool area needs to be rehabbed. There’s a 1” lip where the concrete has sunk and it’s being identified by red tape on the ground. Could present a problem if you’re not sure of your footing
-kitchen was not as well stocked as other properties I’ve been at on Marco (this is our 6th VRBO).
-ice maker was not functioning on the freezer and the replacement had been in the home for 3 months. There were ice cube trays, but why not fix it?
The last and the most disappointing was the owners lack of guest service in terms of what I feel as bait and switch pricing. I originally booked an 8-night stay for a certain rate per night (Saturday through Sunday. There was no limit on nights per stay). I was told that I needed to cancel the booking and rebook with a 7 night stay. Ok, understandable because it’s harder to book 6 nights. I rebook SECONDS after cancelling and the price almost DOUBLED. Post-stay, I asked the owner through the property manager to meet me halfway as it was absolutely unfair to charge this only seconds after cancelling and rebooking.
I was told that there’s a market manager part of the app that assigns pricing and the owner was not willing to do anything about it. If I was unhappy with the rate I could have cancelled after I rebooked during my window. In my opinion, this is an absolutely terrible answer on the customers side.
I fully believe that this is terrible guest service and I would caution anyone renting this property to make 100% sure the rate is right because, at least in my case, the owner is willing to bite off his nose to spite his face to retain some money. I gave the owner fair time to adjust based on this bait and switch but he stood his ground, so I am writing this review. Again, I only asked to meet me in the middle and he refused. Absolutely terrible guest service. We make 3 trips to Marco per year and despite the beds and location, I will never rent this property again.
Property is overall a nice place.
However, property in our opinion has too much out dated decor around. Sometimes nothing is better in this case. The property was clean, just not anything decorated modern. Not enough towels and washcloths for a family.
If bringing a family and from out of town, note that there are no pool toys, beach toys, fishing gear, beach/pool towels or lawn chairs etc. We left behind pool toys, beach sand toys, 2 fishing poles and 2 beach towels for the next family to hopefully use.
The property manager had beach chairs delivered which helped us a ton as we flew into town and didnt plan on buying all this stuff that we couldn't take back, but essentially needed for kids.
Enjoyed the channel in the back for fishing. Got to see the dolphins swim through in the morning as well.
Overall, great place and such. Just could use a little TLC with updating. The kids were a little creeped out by some of the decor.
Felt safe in the neighborhood and we were a short distance to everything around.
Check in and check out was easy. Property contact was great from start to finish.
Stayed 9 nights in Nov 2019
Response from VrboOwner on 6 Mar 2020
Thank you for your review and I hope you enjoyed your vacation. Sorry the décor didn't suit your tastes, everyone has different thoughts on what makes a house a home. Hope to see you back again soon!
Verified review
10/10 Excellent
Matt B.
29 Jan 2019
Exceeded expectations
The property was clean and well appointed. The setting is pretty and the location is close enough to dining and shopping. The pool was clean and the landscaping was maintained. All in all, a great family home. We would definitely stay here again.
Stayed 7 nights in Dec 2018
Response from VrboOwner on 6 Mar 2020
Thank you so much for your review! Glad you enjoyed the home and had a great vacation! Hope to see you again soon. Nicki Hildebrant Coldwell Banker Vacations