Westside, a neighbourhood in Jacksonville, is home to this holiday home. Prime F. Osborn III Convention Center and Masonic Temple are local landmarks, and travellers looking to shop may want to visit Normandy Lane Plaza Shopping Center and Gateway Shopping Center. Ritz Theatre & LaVilla Museum and Jacksonville Center for the Performing Arts are also worth visiting.
Baker County Historical Society - 14 min drive - 18.5 km
Crystal Springs Park - 16 min drive - 22.9 km
Jacksonville Equestrian Center - 18 min drive - 27.0 km
Getting around
Jacksonville Station - 26 min drive
Jacksonville International Airport (JAX) - 39 min drive
Restaurants
Dunkin' - 15 min drive
McDonald's - 4 min drive
Everybody's Restaurant - 10 min walk
Godfather's 761 - 4 min drive
Arby's - 4 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Is Modern 3BR Home w/ Kitchen, Backyard & Parking pet-friendly?
Yes, this property allows dogs (limit 2 total) with a maximum weight of up to 9 kg per pet.
How much does it cost to stay at Modern 3BR Home w/ Kitchen, Backyard & Parking?
As of 26 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Modern 3BR Home w/ Kitchen, Backyard & Parking on 28 Oct 2026 start from AU$484, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Modern 3BR Home w/ Kitchen, Backyard & Parking?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Modern 3BR Home w/ Kitchen, Backyard & Parking?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Modern 3BR Home w/ Kitchen, Backyard & Parking?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Modern 3BR Home w/ Kitchen, Backyard & Parking located?
Located in Westside, this holiday home is within 16 miles (25 km) of Crystal Springs Park, Bent Creek Golf Course and Jacksonville Equestrian Center. Normandy Lane Plaza Shopping Center and Gateway Shopping Center are also within 20 miles (32 km).
Reviews
8.0
Very good
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
The absolute worst rental property I have ever rented! From the moment we arrived, the condition of the home was far below expectations. There was a strong pet odor throughout the house, visible bugs and spiders, and an overall lack of cleanliness that made the space feel unsanitary. Basic amenities were also missing, including a trash bag in the kitchen, a coffee maker, toaster, and hair dryer. There was no remote for the TV in one of the bedrooms, and we even had to replace a lightbulb in the living room as we had no light. I wouldn’t even sit on the furniture, The shower curtains both had pink mold covering them. Ultimately, the situation became so unacceptable that we chose to leave early on Easter morning. This was not the standard we expected, and unfortunately, I would not recommend this property. The response from management was dismissive and unapologetic.
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 8 May 2026
Hey Nichole,
We responded to sent photos which showed a bug, and no real issues other than the shower curtain which we offered to replace
Also there was no mention of missing items before the property had been vacated which gave us no opportunity remedy that situation
We've since repurchased a new coffee maker, roasted and hair dryer
But unfortunately guests can take items and we were unaware the previous guest took them
Otherwise this review was entirely retaliatory based on not receiving the full refund requested
Which based on the photos that were sent and the post inspection we just couldn't justify
The home is pet friendly
So may have some pet smell but is not overwhelming like stated
Hopefully guests look past this exaggerated review and see all of our other reviews
The home is not perfect by any means
It's not the Ritz
But it's a very comfortable home, that many have loved and preferred over the places in the area with many return guests