Condo

Ocean Vista Three -Things Are Better in 3's

Photo gallery for Ocean Vista Three -Things Are Better in 3's

A living room with a blue sofa, a round wicker coffee table, and a ceiling fan.
A hotel room with a bed, a ceiling fan, a TV, a desk, and a view of buildings outside.
A modern kitchen with white cabinets, a marble countertop, and a stainless steel refrigerator.
A modern living room with a blue sofa, a round wooden table, and a kitchen area with white cabinets and a bar.
A swimming pool with lounge chairs, palm trees, and a building with balconies in the background.

Reviews

8.4 out of 10
Very good

Highlights

  • Dive into relaxation
    Unwind in the top-rated pool, your perfect spot for relaxation.
  • On the beach
    A rare beachfront property in the area - enjoy direct access to the beach and sea.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Near Galveston Island Beaches

Popular amenities

  • On beach
  • Balcony
  • Spa pool on site
  • Swimming pool
  • Waterpark access
  • Barbecue

Explore the area

View map
Galveston, TX
  • Place, Seawall Beach
    ‪5 min walk‬
  • Place, Galveston Fishing Pier
    ‪8 min walk‬
  • Place, Galveston Island Beaches
    ‪17 min walk‬
  • Airport, Houston, TX (EFD-Ellington Field)
    ‪55 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

3 bedrooms (sleeps 12)

Alcove in Hallway

1 Single Bunk Bed

Entry King Suite

1 King Bed

Living Room With King Sleeper Sofa

1 Double Sofa Bed

Primary King Suite w/en-suite

1 King Bed

Secondary King Suite

1 King Bed

3 bathrooms

Entry King En-Suite Bath

Toilet · Jetted bathtub

Primary BR En-Suite

Toilet · Shower only

Second King En-Suite Bath

Toilet · Shower only

Spaces

Deck or patio
Kitchen
Balcony
Garden
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

Galveston

Located in Near West End, a neighbourhood in Galveston, this condo is near theme parks and on the beach. Port of Galveston and Port of Galveston Cruise Terminal are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's popular attractions can visit Galveston Schlitterbahn Waterpark and Moody Gardens. Ready for a night out? Consider McGuire-Dent Recreation Center and Grand Galvez. Discover the area's water adventures with kayaking and power boating nearby, or enjoy the great outdoors with ecotours and cycling.
Map
Galveston, TX

What's nearby

  • Galveston Go Kart and Fun Center - 2 min walk - 0.2 km
  • Seawall Beach - 5 min walk - 0.5 km
  • Magic Carpet Golf - 7 min walk - 0.6 km
  • Galveston Fishing Pier - 8 min walk - 0.7 km
  • Galveston Island Beaches - 17 min walk - 1.4 km

Getting around

  • Houston, TX (EFD-Ellington Field) - 54 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Whataburger - ‬5 min drive
  • ‪McDonald's - ‬4 min drive
  • ‪Sonic Drive-In - ‬3 min drive
  • ‪Doc Holiday’s Roadhouse - ‬4 min drive
  • ‪Starbucks - ‬4 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Does Ocean Vista Three -Things Are Better in 3's have a pool?

Yes, this property has a pool. Pool types include heated pools.

How much does it cost to stay at Ocean Vista Three -Things Are Better in 3's?

As of 1 Nov 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Ocean Vista Three -Things Are Better in 3's on 4 Nov 2026 start from AU$1,278, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

Is Ocean Vista Three -Things Are Better in 3's pet-friendly?

No, only service animals are welcome at the property.

What time is check-in at Ocean Vista Three -Things Are Better in 3's?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Ocean Vista Three -Things Are Better in 3's?

Checkout is at 11:00 AM.

Where is Ocean Vista Three -Things Are Better in 3's located?

Nestled on the beach, this Near West End condo building is within a 15-minute walk of Galveston Go Kart and Fun Center and Galveston Island Beaches. Moody Gardens is 2.5 mi (4 km) away.

Reviews

8.4

Very good

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 5 out of 8 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 1 out of 8 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 0 out of 8 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 2 out of 8 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 8 reviews

8.4/10

Cleanliness

8.6/10

Check-in

7.6/10

Communication

8.4/10

Location

7.8/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
The property was as advertised. Our family enjoyed our stay.
Stayed 2 nights in May 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 29 June 2026
We are excited that you enjoyed your stay and we welcome you to Come Stay With Us again any time!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
The pools are awesome!
Stayed 5 nights in May 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
We loved having three separate suites—it gave everyone plenty of space! The pools were fantastic, and we really enjoyed spending time there.The only negative experience was that my husband was struck by a flying canopy that another guest had set up near the pool. We were surprised that personal canopies were allowed in that area, especially since it created a safety hazard. Aside from that incident, we had a wonderful stay.
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Very spacious, clean, well equipped and dog friendly.
Stayed 6 nights in Dec 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 31 Dec 2025
Thank you for your kind words! We look forward to hosting you again soon!
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, listing accuracy
Disliked: Location
Was a good stay had some is the sofa bed was broken the fridge had broken shelf’s an the tvs in the first bed room not Ryan the living room tv was not working ether aside that great stay
Stayed 3 nights in Mar 2026
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Disliked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, listing accuracy
Check in is nightmare. You check in with the owner of the property eager to charge for parking while level of customer service borders on rudeness. We had to wait for 20 min. before the guy even showed up with attitude.
Stayed 1 night in Mar 2026
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Check-in, location
Disliked: Communication, listing accuracy
Early check-in and the location were the only highlights of our stay. Unfortunately, the rest of the stay was disappointing. Several dishes were put away dirty, including a new cutting board with food residue and stained bowls. A toilet clogged, and when we called the emergency number provided, we were told they would not pay for another emergency plumbing call because we had two other bathrooms. While we understood there were other bathrooms, the response felt dismissive and unprofessional. The dog policy was not clearly communicated before our stay, yet we felt reprimanded over it. The elevator shut down while we were inside, which was unsettling. Neither TV was connected for streaming, and the building itself feels dated and in need of updates.While the location and early check-in were appreciated, the overall experience was overshadowed by poor customer service. Communication was often rude, dismissive, and unprofessional, making even simple issues unnecessarily frustrating. At one point, we were told a team member’s aunt had passed away. While we genuinely sympathize with their family’s loss, we paid a significant amount for this stay and still expected the level of communication and support that was advertised. Personal circumstances are understandable, but they should not come at the expense of paying guests who need assistance during their stay. Overall, there are plenty of better accommodations in the area that provide a much more professional guest experience.
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 3 Sept 2026
Future hosts-please note that this guest may not tell you that they are bringing dogs.We never would have known had we not needed to send a plumber as a result of a clogged toilet.Unfortunately-when the plumber arrived the dogs were barking loudly and intimidated the plumber as the owners were not present. We were unable (OK - we were unwilling) to pay the plumber overtime/weekend rates to return again as there were two other fully functioning restrooms at the condo. This was the ONLY thing that the guest mentioned during their stay. After leaving they informed us that 2 of the TV's were not properly programmed (out of 4). We went after they left, 3 of 4 worked, the ROKU had been disconnected from the 4th. Never were we told about any cleanliness issues. While we are sorry that the guests were in the elevator when it turned off - however the complex in which this condo is situated manages the actual complex including the elevators. Again - this was not told to us after the guests departed. The actual guest who booked this condo told us that she planned to give us all 5 stars except communication - but that her daughter (no the person who made the reservation) had written a bad review. By then they had sent the same information in the form of a google review. Thing is - had we known about the dogs we would have gone through the entire detail of what is involved with bringing dogs including that they be contained when owners are not there. Honesty goes a long way.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Stayed 3 nights in Mar 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 29 June 2026
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that we were able to earn your 5 star review!
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback