Entire home

Private pool & spa with mountain views | NO PETS

Photo gallery for Private pool & spa with mountain views | NO PETS

A landscaped pool area with a view of mountains, a patio with chairs, and a small waterfall feature.
A modern kitchen with grey cabinets, a central island, and a dining area with a round table and chairs.
A brick house with a garage, a stone wall, and a landscaped driveway.
A modern kitchen with large windows, a central island, and a dining area with chairs.
A spacious living room with a sofa, coffee table, and decorative lamps.

Reviews

9.2 out of 10
Wonderful

Popular amenities

  • Private pool
  • Air-conditioning
  • Refrigerator
  • Garage parking available
  • Washing machine
  • Non-smoking

Explore the area

View map
Gold Canyon, AZ
  • Place, Dinosaur Mountain Golf Course
    ‪1 min drive‬
  • Place, Sidewinder Golf Course
    ‪1 min drive‬
  • Place, Gold Canyon Golf Resort
    ‪3 min drive‬
  • Airport, Mesa, AZ (AZA-Phoenix - Mesa Gateway)
    ‪29 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

4 bedrooms (sleeps 10)

Bedroom 1

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 2

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 3

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 4

1 Queen Bed

3 bathrooms, 1 half bathroom

Bathroom 1

Bathtub · Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom 2

Bathtub · Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom 3

Bathtub · Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom 4

Toilet

Spaces

Kitchen
Office
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

Gold Canyon

Gold Canyon is home to this holiday home. Sidewinder Golf Course and Dinosaur Mountain Golf Course are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's natural beauty can explore Lost Dutchman State Park and Silly Mountain Park. The Lost Dutchman Labyrinth and Frontier Family Park Splash Pad are also worth visiting.
Map
Gold Canyon, AZ

What's nearby

  • Dinosaur Mountain Golf Course - 1 min drive - 0.2 km
  • Sidewinder Golf Course - 1 min drive - 0.8 km
  • Gold Canyon Golf Resort - 3 min drive - 2.3 km
  • Silly Mountain Park - 8 min drive - 6.1 km
  • Apache Creek Golf Course - 13 min drive - 14.7 km

Getting around

  • Mesa, AZ (AZA-Phoenix - Mesa Gateway) - 26 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Fry’s Wine Bar - ‬12 min drive
  • ‪McDonald's - ‬5 min drive
  • ‪Toast - ‬11 min drive
  • ‪Circle K - ‬9 min drive
  • ‪Moose Lodge Apache Junction - ‬12 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Is Private pool & spa with mountain views | NO PETS pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

What time is check-in at Private pool & spa with mountain views | NO PETS?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Private pool & spa with mountain views | NO PETS?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Private pool & spa with mountain views | NO PETS located?

Situated in Gold Canyon, this holiday home is within 2 miles (3 km) of Sidewinder Golf Course, Dinosaur Mountain Golf Course and Gold Canyon Golf Resort. Silly Mountain Park and Tonto National Forest are also within 6 miles (10 km).

Reviews

9.2

Wonderful

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 9 out of 12 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 1 out of 12 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 2 out of 12 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 0 out of 12 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 12 reviews

9.8/10

Cleanliness

9.4/10

Check-in

9.0/10

Communication

9.6/10

Location

9.8/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Great backyard with amazing views.
Stayed 14 nights in Jun 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 17 July 2026
Hi Clint, Thank you for your wonderful review! We're so glad you enjoyed the backyard and the amazing views. We hope to welcome you back for another great stay soon!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
cul-de-sac made the property very peaceful. Close hiking trails, beautiful pool area. great accommodations.
Stayed 3 nights in May 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 3 June 2026
Hi Jennifer, We’re so glad you enjoyed the location. It’s great to hear the accommodations helped make your stay enjoyable. We’d love to welcome you back again soon!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Fantastic Get Away!

A beautiful place to just get away from it all! Chill and relax in the steaming hot tub while admiring the mountain views!A wonderful stay and can’t wait to get back!This place is a hidden gem!
Stayed 4 nights in May 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Please consider adding some plastic dishes for children to use.
Stayed 3 nights in Mar 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great place

Very clean, excellent views, and excellent communication from the property manager. We had a great trip!
Stayed 4 nights in Jan 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 29 Jan 2024
Y'all were great guests. Please come stay again!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Beautiful View!

I stayed here for a long girls weekend. The house is very nice, super clean and lots of extras. We spent the majority of the time in the backyard playing bags, swimming in the warm pool and enjoying the hot tub. The absolutely gorgeous view was icing on the cake!
Stayed 4 nights in Apr 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 11 Apr 2024
Thank you for your review. Im so glad you enjoyed your stay.
From a partner site

8/10 Good

Beautiful View

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was very happy with the location. I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: The view was beautiful, the home was very clean and overly decorated. The kitchen has everything you need to cook a big meal, and there is plenty of supplies for the pool, the primary suite does not have hangers nor any place to put or hang your clothes. That’s a problem if you’re staying three or four days, there’s a variety of shampoo, but there was no body wash. Overall, very much worth the price we had problems with heating the pool, but that was on us and the fact that we did not pre-plan.
Stayed 3 nights in Nov 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Wonderful Experience!

My husband and I have not visited AZ in many years but due to a death in my family, we went out of respect of course. So what we thought was going to be just a quick trip, ended up being a wonderful experience! Our stay at this property was absolutely amazing in every way! Privacy and cleanliness mean so much to us and this home had it all and more. The home was put together in every way, just like we were at our own home. The kitchen was fully stocked with spices, cookware, dishes- everything you could ever need/use, bathrooms were stocked well with towels, comfy bedding, etc… My only complaint is that the master bath shower did not have hot water- not even lukewarm. It was freezing cold! I didn’t reach out though, so my own fault for not reporting it. We took in sunrise each morning and sunset each evening- total privacy and peace which was priceless! We will absolutely be back to stay at this piece of heaven.
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 31 Oct 2024
Ellen was wonderful and is welcome back anytime! We would have been more than happy to address the hot water issue. The water heater was raised slightly to avoid with future guests.
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Location
Disliked: Check-in, communication

So So

We had to call the host to get check in information. They said they sent it, but the email sent did not include the information. I do this quite a bit, and this is the worst host I’ve had so far. No check in to see if the property was good or anything. We didn’t get the checkout procedures until late. The house needs some updates, you need to run the water in the main bathroom for a while before getting hot water due to the faucet needing to be replaced. The carpet in the house is stained, worn and needs to be replaced. The backyard and view was the strength of the house. I will not be renting this property again.
Stayed 5 nights in Apr 2025
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, location, listing accuracy

Beautiful location

Beautiful location and home. There are a few things that need to be mentioned. 1. Four beds in the home. All are queen sized. No king size in the master bedroom. At this price point, a king size bed should be standard. 2. The sun rises and shines directly into the master bedroom. If you don’t mind a 6am wake up you are good to go, because the sun is so strong it WILL wake you up. The room needs room darkening shades or something to block the sunlight. This should be a no-brainer at this price point. 3. Biggest issue we had was NO HOT WATER. We were on our honeymoon and the gas water heater leaked into the overflow basin which caused the pilot light to go out. Whoever installed the water heater did not properly align the drain and the water stayed in the basin. We were on our honeymoon and took cold and barely warm showers for five days. The maintenance man came out and soaked up the water in the basin with towels so the pilot light would stay on. He left saying that a plumber would be out the following day. No one came the next day. I had to go outside twice with towels to soak up the water and relight the pilot in order to have hot water. Absolutely ridiculous that I had to do that. The management company said that they would refund me a portion of the rental but they conveniently haven’t responded to my inquiries.
Stayed 5 nights in Apr 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, listing accuracy
Stayed 4 nights in Mar 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Stayed 4 nights in May 2025
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback