Côte-des-Neiges—Notre-Dame-de-Grâce, a neighbourhood in Montreal, is home to this apartment. Notre Dame Basilica and Old Port of Montreal are notable landmarks, and travellers looking to shop may want to visit Sainte-Catherine Street and The Underground City. Looking to enjoy an event or a game? See what's going on at Bell Centre or Montreal Convention Centre.
Concordia University Loyola Campus - 11 min walk - 1.0 km
Parc Gilbert-Layton - 12 min walk - 1.0 km
Saint Jacques Street - 17 min walk - 1.4 km
Getting around
Snowdon Station - 6 min drive
Montreal Vendome Station - 7 min drive
Trudeau International Airport (YUL) - 23 min drive
Restaurants
McDonald's - 17 min walk
Baskin-Robbins - 16 min walk
Pizza Pizza - 16 min walk
Subway - 18 min walk
Second Cup Café - 19 min walk
Frequently asked questions
Is Elegant 2BR Retreat A Stylish Stay on MTL West pet-friendly?
Yes, pets are allowed at this property.
How much does it cost to stay at Elegant 2BR Retreat A Stylish Stay on MTL West?
As of 26 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Elegant 2BR Retreat A Stylish Stay on MTL West on 30 Nov 2026 start from AU$199, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Elegant 2BR Retreat A Stylish Stay on MTL West?
On-site parking is available at the property.
Where is Elegant 2BR Retreat A Stylish Stay on MTL West located?
Located in Côte-des-Neiges—Notre-Dame-de-Grâce, this apartment building is within a 15-minute walk of Concordia University Loyola Campus and Sherbrooke Street. Saint Jacques Street and Lachine Canal National Historic Site are also within 3 miles (5 km). Montreal West Station is 24 minutes by foot.
Reviews
7.4
Good
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
All-star host!! Responsive and accommodating. Neat and esthetic. Parking was a little tricky with signage in French of course but nothing a camera phone with a translate feature can’t solve!
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2026
Verified review
2/10 Terrible
Jonathan R.
26 May 2026
Liked: Check-in
Disliked: Cleanliness, listing accuracy
To call this place an elegant retreat is ridiculous. The space itself is fine, but it is in an apartment complex that is rundown. The space is on the fourth floor without an elevator. There are many units in the complex and noise from 10pm on into the early morning was filled with yelling, screaming and various doors slamming shut. As the police informed me when they came up to see us in the space (our car was broken into and stolen) the area is very sketchy and we should not come back again. We asked for a full refund and got a partial refund. The amount of time needed to speak to VRBO and the hosts to secure some kind of payment was too much. The hosts are property managers keeping a two bedroom space on VRBO. I would suggest VRBO delist the space and the property managers be required to keep the space available for regular leases at prices commensurate with the neighborhood.
Stayed 2 nights in May 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 28 May 2026
This review is completely false and misleading. The guest requested to cancel after staying for two days due to personal reasons unrelated to the property. We cooperated fully and refunded the stay amount in good faith. The only non-refundable portion was the processing and VRBO service fees, which are outside of our control.
Despite our efforts to accommodate the guest, we still received a damaging review with no evidence to support the claims made. As hosts, we believe this behaviour is unfair and unprofessional.
I strongly recommend other hosts to not rent him your property otherwise you will end up with the refund and a bad review.