New Listing! Lakeside Retreat | Fire Pit | Deck with Lake View

Photo gallery for New Listing! Lakeside Retreat | Fire Pit | Deck with Lake View

A lakeside seating area with a fire pit, surrounded by wooden chairs and a warning sign.
A lodge with a stone foundation, a dark roof, and a welcoming entrance.
A rustic cabin interior with a wooden ceiling, a fireplace, a sofa, a dining area, and green cabinets.
A kitchen with green cabinets, a stainless steel refrigerator, a wooden island with stools, and a black door with a ski-themed sign.
A bedroom with a bed, a nightstand, a lamp, a window with curtains, a ceiling fan, and a sign on the wall.

Reviews

8.0 out of 10
Very good

Popular amenities

  • Balcony
  • Waterpark access
  • Barbecue
  • Air-conditioning
  • Washing machine
  • Refrigerator

Explore the area

View map
Blanchard, ID
  • Place, Blanchard Lake
    ‪4 min drive‬
  • Place, Spirit Lake
    ‪14 min drive‬
  • Place, Mount Spokane State Park
    ‪19 min drive‬
  • Airport, Spokane, WA (SFF-Felts Field)
    ‪65 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

2 bedrooms (sleeps 4)

Bedroom 1

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 2

1 Queen Bed

1 bathroom

Bathroom 1

Toilet · Shower only

Spaces

Deck or patio
Kitchen
Balcony
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

Blanchard

Located in Blanchard, this holiday home is in a rural area and on the waterfront. Twin Lakes Village Golf Course and Ranch Club Golf Course are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's natural beauty can explore Mount Spokane State Park and Blanchard Lake. Jet skiing and waterskiing offer great chances to get out on the surrounding water, or you can seek out an adventure with cycling and hiking nearby.
Map
Blanchard, ID

What's nearby

  • Blanchard Lake - 4 min drive - 3.8 km
  • Spirit Lake - 14 min drive - 17.7 km
  • Mount Spokane State Park - 19 min drive - 26.2 km
  • Pend Oreille River - 22 min drive - 31.2 km
  • Silverwood Theme Park - 26 min drive - 39.4 km

Getting around

  • Spokane, WA (SFF-Felts Field) - 71 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Stoneridge Resort Restaurant - ‬8 min walk
  • ‪Blanchard Inn - ‬3 min drive
  • ‪Surf Shack Blanchard - ‬3 min drive
  • ‪Magees BT grill - ‬9 min drive
  • ‪Blanchard Tavern - ‬6 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Is New Listing! Lakeside Retreat | Fire Pit | Deck with Lake View pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much does it cost to stay at New Listing! Lakeside Retreat | Fire Pit | Deck with Lake View?

As of 30 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at New Listing! Lakeside Retreat | Fire Pit | Deck with Lake View on 16 May 2027 start from AU$1,867, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

How much is parking at New Listing! Lakeside Retreat | Fire Pit | Deck with Lake View?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at New Listing! Lakeside Retreat | Fire Pit | Deck with Lake View?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at New Listing! Lakeside Retreat | Fire Pit | Deck with Lake View?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is New Listing! Lakeside Retreat | Fire Pit | Deck with Lake View located?

Situated on the waterfront, this holiday home is 1.6 mi (2.5 km) from Blanchard Lake and within 16 miles (25 km) of Newport City Hall and Mount Spokane State Park. Pend Oreille County Historical Museum and Newport Public Library are also within 16 miles (25 km).

Reviews

8.0

Very good

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 2 out of 4 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 1 out of 4 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 0 out of 4 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 1 out of 4 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 4 reviews

9.6/10

Cleanliness

9.6/10

Check-in

7.6/10

Communication

8.8/10

Location

8.0/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, listing accuracy
The house was cute and really clean! We enjoyed our stay! Very quiet location. Not a lake you can swim in. But beautiful to look at!
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2026
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, location
Disliked: Communication, listing accuracy
We booked for Friday the 21 st to Monday the 24 th this home must have very tall people everything was very high hard to cook in kitchen . And Monday morning we had about 15 minutes to pack up and leave they were redoing the street new asphalt . We had to leave by 8 it was a shocker no shower no breakfast it was a terrible way to end our vacation next time will stay at lodge very inconsiderate owners .
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 8 Sept 2026
Thank you for sharing your feedback. We’re sorry that the road work impacted the end of your stay and understand how frustrating it must have been to have your departure affected unexpectedly. As soon as we were notified that the road would need to be blocked, we made every effort to communicate that information to you and provide as much notice as possible. Unfortunately, the timing of the construction was determined by the city/contractors and was not something the homeowners or our team could control. We’re also sorry to hear that the home’s layout and kitchen height were not a good fit for you. We haven't had this feedback from prior guests. We do our best to accurately represent each property so guests can choose a home that meets their preferences and needs. We truly regret that an unexpected construction issue left you with a frustrating final morning and hope the rest of your vacation was enjoyable.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
First of all, this is a beautiful getaway in the woods that is also convenient. The house itself was very nice and clean, beds were comfortable and we had all the amenities that we needed. Our host was very responsive. The unit has a lovely back porch overlooking a lake and it’s wonderful to be able to sit on the back deck and enjoy the view and just be among the trees. My only negative (and this may not matter to everyone) is that I was really hoping for the time sitting outside to be very peaceful and quiet. Unfortunately, the unit is right off of a two-lane highway that gets more traffic than I expected and the sound of the cars and trucks driving by detracted from the overall experience. Things definitely quieted down at night and in early morning, but if you were looking to sit outside and have a serene experience free from the noise of civilization than this might not be the best place for you. We weren’t in the unit match as we were out and about, but I would have spent more time out on the deck if it had been quieter. Having said that, I would stay there again if I find myself up in that part of Idaho.
Stayed 4 nights in Aug 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 21 Aug 2026
Thank you for taking the time to share such a thoughtful and detailed review! We’re so glad you enjoyed the beautiful setting, clean and comfortable home, lake views, and the convenience of the location. It’s wonderful to hear that you found the home well-equipped and that our team was responsive throughout your stay. We also appreciate your feedback regarding the road noise. While the location provides easy access to the surrounding area, we understand that the traffic noise can be more noticeable than expected, particularly when enjoying the deck. We’re glad to hear it quieted down in the evenings and early mornings, and we appreciate you sharing this helpful insight for future guests. Thank you again for staying with us and for saying you would return. We’d be delighted to welcome you back the next time you’re in the area!
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, listing accuracy
Super cute house. Very clean. Well stocked with everything you need. The view of the lake is very nice. Wild turkeys roam around the house. Bathroom's updated and air conditioner works great. Beds were decent. It says queen beds but we think they’re full size, either way - a little tight for two people. Pillows were thin though so bring your own if you need support. Access to lake and fire pit you see in the photo is a little tricky as it is down a gravel path that is pretty long and steep. There were no chairs down there so not sure what you were supposed to sit on. We chose this location for absolute peace and quiet but found out that when you’re in the valley, and have a body of water in the middle, you can hear everything. The busy road across the way was very loud and you could hear the people’s conversations on the other side of the lake. Couldn’t open our windows at night or relax on deck because the cars and trucks passing by sounded like they were right in the backyard. Zero smoking on entire premises so no drink and cigar at night. There’s not much near this place so expect to drive 20-25 minutes for groceries, restaurants etc. Roughly 1 hour from Couer D’Alene, and Spokane airport. Slow drivers out here and not a lot of passing opportunities so expect delays. All in all, better than getting a hotel but do not expect serenity in exchange for the remote location.
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 14 Aug 2026
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughtful feedback! We’re glad to hear you enjoyed the cleanliness of the home, beautiful lake views, updated bathrooms, well-stocked amenities, and even the wild turkeys that visited during your stay! The home is in a beautiful, more remote setting, and we understand that everyone experiences the sounds and surroundings of a lake community a little differently. Sound definitely carries across the water. The slow laid back driving matches the overall location of this property :-) We appreciate you sharing your perspective and are glad you found the home to be a comfortable alternative to a hotel. Just to clarify regarding the lake and fire pit area, chairs are provided at the home for guests to use; they do need to be set up when you’re ready to enjoy the space. Thank you again for staying with us and for sharing your experience. We truly appreciate you choosing our home and hope you have many wonderful travels ahead!
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback