Located in Arimo, this holiday home is in a rural area. Lava Hot Springs Golf Course and Downata Hot Springs are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's natural beauty can explore Indian Rocks State Park and Portneuf River. Enjoy the area's slopes with snowboarding and skiing, and don't miss out on the snowmobiling and sledging.
Sunken Gardens at Lava Hot Springs - 21 min drive - 29.2 km
Lava Hot Springs Golf Course - 21 min drive - 28.8 km
Getting around
Pocatello, ID (PIH-Pocatello Regional) - 38 min drive
Restaurants
Brady's Idaho Beef - 10 min drive
Moose BarBQ Works - 8 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Is Small Town Vintage highway Service Station pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much does it cost to stay at Small Town Vintage highway Service Station?
As of 30 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Small Town Vintage highway Service Station on 1 Nov 2026 start from AU$246, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Small Town Vintage highway Service Station?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Small Town Vintage highway Service Station?
Check-in begins at 3:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Small Town Vintage highway Service Station?
Checkout is at 11:00 AM.
Where is Small Town Vintage highway Service Station located?
Situated in a rural location, this holiday home is 6.4 mi (10.4 km) from Portneuf River and within 16 miles (25 km) of Indian Rocks State Park and Lava Hot Springs Golf Course. The South Bannock County Historical Center Museum and Downata Hot Springs are also within 16 miles (25 km).
Reviews
8.8
Excellent
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
This was a fun place to stay . Was very accommodating with sleeping arrangements . The bedding was very comfortable . We loved the pool table The only complaint we had was the sun was very bright in the mornings . Maybe some window coverings in the front kitchen area would help . And it was further out of Lava hot springs than we anticipated .
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 8 Aug 2026
We have looked at your complaints and suggestions and have ordered coverings for the front kitchen windows. Thank you. Unfortunately we can't help the distance from Lava but our place is directly between both Lava and Downata hot springs giving our guests access to two great family fun spots.
Verified review
2/10 Terrible
Tori B.
16 Sept 2026
Liked: Check-in, listing accuracy
Disliked: Cleanliness, communication
LOTS OF BUGS!!!! there are bugs all over the place, me and my husband went for a little weekend getaway to go to lava hot springs and this place was advertised as shown but with a lot of surprises. bugs were everywhere!!! in the bed on the ground in the couches anything from spiders to bed bugs to earwigs you name it and we had to deal w it. checked in at around 4pm that day and had to leave at 1:30 in the morning that night!! once we pulled back the covers and saw all the bugs it was over!! there were a few bugs around which is to be expected due to some rain but when u cannot even sleep in the place is when it gets to be ridiculous, BE AWARE when u stay here that it might be fine and look cute but the bugs are unbearable and u will find them everywhere!! the owner told me that its normal to have bugs and that she cleans everything herself which is totally unacceptable to say once all the photos were sent in, there was no excuse for that.
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 17 Sept 2026
We again send our sincerest apologies that this took place. We did take the bug problem seriously we arrived shortly after you left for inspection and had a pest company sprayed the building again the next day. We also installed electronic bug repellers as a second defense. It was also confirmed there were no bed bugs.
Had a great stay here. The place was clean and comfortable and made for a fun, unique atmosphere. The pull out sofa beds probably wouldn’t work very well for an adult but they worked fine for our kids. We had fun at the pickleball courts next door. The hosts are great. Looking forward to staying here again!