2+ Bd/2 Ba , Pool, And 1 - Car Garage
Why John chose Villa Coronado
This house has a unique look. I was drawn to its Spanish styling - quite unlike the mid-century moderns that Scottsdale is known for. My furnishings and art compliment this home's architecture by introducing both western and Moorish themes. And it is very private, safe, and quiet - the entire property is surrounded by a tall wall.
What makes this House unique
I like to bike and jog along the greenway that backs up to this community. Trails here stretch from North Scottsdale and Bell Road to downtown Tempe and beyond where the trail becomes a dirt path that you can follow all the way to downtown Phoenix along the Salt River. Coronado Golf Course (9-hole) also backs up to the community, but other golf courses - like Talking Stick, the Biltmore, and the Phoenician - are not far away. Papago Park is close and has the zoo, the botanical garden, picnic grounds and nature trails. Sky Harbor airport is also easy to get to. I was delighted to learn that two free trolleys stop a block away from the house and can take you all over south Scottsdale, including Fashion Square mall and Old Town every 30 minutes. The Eldorado Aquatic and Fitness Center is a few blocks away and offers affordable swimming, fitness classes, and a workout gym six days a week.
Check-in: 4:00 pm
Check-out: 11:00 am
100% refund if cancelled at least 14 days before arrival date. 50% refund if cancelled at least 7 days before arrival date.
Dark and Depressing, Not Clean
My stay here was cut short by 2 weeks because this was the most uncomfortable and dirty house I've ever rented. Junk, furniture, junk everywhere. The porch was used for storage, the furniture was all dark, no bright lights anywhere. The skylights lenses only allowed for yellow (dirty) light to come through. There was a poop looking substance on the wall next to the toilet in one of the bathrooms, the pool deck is not clear of hoses and lawn implements, the dishwasher doesn't work/ the dishes were all NASTY, the refrigerator didn't keep cold, the ceiling in the master bedroom leaked (twice), the 'sunken' bathtub in the master is a joke - it is a regular bathtub which has been sunk into the floor with no steps, they left 2 towels - 2! And the garage smelled horribly of garbage. The washer/dryer didn't work and, especially the dryer was useless (you had to tape the dryer vent in place).
I was a last minute booking and they told me that there would be "a little extra furniture" in the house. This was an understatement! Each room was crowded and looked like hoarders lived there. And, while I felt I was owed a refund for the last 2 weeks, the owners were more than happy to keep every, single penny.
Holley, we are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. Except for the additional furniture being temporarily stored there (which you were made aware of and has since been removed) we were never aware of any other issues until you notified us of your intent to break the contract for an early departure. Our offer to remedy the situation was rebuffed and, when we directed our property manager to the site to further assist, she was refused entry and turned away. We are very proud of our Scottsdale vacation home as evidenced by the 5-Star reviews below.
The house is amazing, beautifully decorated throughout with a Southwest/Spanish theme and has everything you could possibly need. The location is perfect, close to restaurants and shopping.
John, you are awesome!
Glad you enjoyed your stay. You were the easiest guest ever!
Overall a good property
The SW and Native American artifacts, antiques and furniture in the house are exceptional. The pool area is totally private with a large bbq and sitting area. But the bathrooms could be updated. The main bath has a tub that you need to step down in order to get into the tub or take a shower. It is about 2+ feet that you have to step down to get into the tub. If you have joint (hip or knee) issues, this will be difficult. Also the other bath has paint peeling from the ceiling.
We had 2 issues that needed an owner response and John quickly took take care of the issues.
John was terrific
Great pool home in a wonderful location
This home was very telaxing and helped me transition to the area in a comfortable way. Owners were very cordial and responsive to any requests.
Really enjoyed my 6 week stay at John's place in Scottsdale. The house is very comfortable,
clean and has everything needed for an enjoyable stay, the pool although not heated supplies an area which is great for relaxing or entertaining
The surrounding area is very quiet, and the neighbors I met were all very friendly
The location is fantastic. It's a short drive to the freeway, a block to the shops, backs onto golf course,, and is short walk ( or free shuttle) to festivities in old town Scottsdale or to catch a Giants spring season game.
Would stay here again
Free trolley is available one block away for trips to Scottsdale Civic Center Plaza, Old Town, downtown and Fashion Square Mall. Three blocks away are two shopping centers that include restaurants, bars, 99 Cent Store, Fresh and Easy Market, CVS Pharmacy, fast food, gym and more. Ten blocks from Scottsdale Stadium and SF Giants spring training.