Check-in: 3:00 pm
Check-out: 10:00 am
Minimum age of primary renter:25
Max guests:12 (sleeps up to 12 adults)
No refunds for cancellations made after payment is made
The location was great, a short walk to town or a quick ride to the beach. Edgewater was a nice community. The pool was delightful, and the place itself was nice, especially with a bathroom for each bedroom.
Wasn't thrilled with paying to park all the time or only one pool pass per household. Also, thought the game room would have been a little bigger.
great summer house
We had a nice week there, it was great for our two families. Loved the pool and ability to walk to restaurants.
The accommodations were great.
There were 10 of us, six adults and four children. The accommodations allowed us to be together and to have the adequate privacy that we needed at times as well. We enjoyed a beautiful week together as a family.
Property was fantastic. Clean and very welcoming.
This is our 2nd time staying in Edgewater and we love the proximity to the town. This condo was perfect for two families.
Comfortable home, however, not equipped with extras, not great for young children
The home is lovely, modern decor, comfortable beds. However, the kitchen is small and not set up to serve big families. We had 8 children in the house most of the time. Disappointed with the lack of cookware and serving ware. I would suggest bringing large pots and pans and serving bowls, pitchers, etc. if you plan on cooking in for a large group. The plates, bowls and cups are all china/and or glass. Disappointed there was no "kid friendly" cups or cereal bowls. May seem trivial to some, but we are a family that does not go out to eat for every meal at the beach. The wifi was awful as well. Not strong enough for as many people as it sleeps. There is only cable tv with all the channels in the game room (where adults cannot hang out) and in the master bedroom. All of other televisions have about 10 channels and that is a generous number. When we arrived, I have seen cleaner homes. The top of the refrigerator was filthy. Hair on the bathroom floors. Again, just not as clean as some other homes we have rented. This was the first time in this particular home and unless some things are added or improved, we will not stay in this home again. Not to mention, the first 2 nights of our stay , the smoke detectors continuously went off every 20 minutes, which did not make for a pleasant relaxing way to start our vacation. Disappointed with the realtor for how they handled this and the wifi. No apologies.
Relaxing at Rehoboth!
Eight of us stayed in this spacious condo. We had plenty of room. We enjoyed the comfort of the beds. Having 5 bathrooms was ideal for getting ready for the day. Walking to the beach from our condo took approximately 20 minutes. We rented motor scooters for the day($100 each/day). Riding to Dewey and Bethany beaches that were 10 - 20 minutes away. Drove to Ocean City, Maryland for the day, enjoyed their huge boardwalk. Enjoyed shopping on Rehoboth Ave and at Tanger Outlets. Having Delaware be tax free was a plus! Took a walk on nearby trails. Saved money by cooking in and using grill! HOWEVER.... No wifi... called numerous times to real eastate company with no resolution! They came over, verified no wifi then on our last day the real estate company called and said a repairman would come at "some point." Which we declined due to not using our last day of vacation sitting around waiting for a repairman. Very disappointed in the handling of this situation. Also, living room table was missing glass panals on top, which allowed for the spillage of many drinks! Other than that it was a nice time!
Thank you so much for your review, and we are glad you had a great time. We attempted on numerous occasions to have the Wi-Fi repaired, and Comcast did not show up for two appointments. Thanks to their error I received a credit to my Comcast account but that did not help your situation so sorry for the inconvenience, but that was out of my control. The problem has now been resolved. Living room table has now been repaired as well and you were notified by RE/MAX there was an issue with that table. We had guests prior to your stay that busted the glass and again we were at the mercy of Mr. Go Glass. We hope that you will consider renting our home again and glad you did have a good stay.