Located in Surfside Beach, this holiday home is near a water park and near the beach. Port of Freeport and Freeport Municipal Golf Course are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's natural beauty can explore Quintana Xeriscape Nature Reserve and Surfside Beach. Brazosport Museum of Natural Science and Sea Center Texas are also worth visiting. Discover the area's water adventures with nearby fishing, or enjoy the great outdoors with cycling and horse riding.
Is Fun in the Sun - She's a Real Beach Cutie! pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much does it cost to stay at Fun in the Sun - She's a Real Beach Cutie!?
As of 27 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Fun in the Sun - She's a Real Beach Cutie! on 28 Oct 2026 start from AU$806, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Fun in the Sun - She's a Real Beach Cutie!?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Fun in the Sun - She's a Real Beach Cutie!?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Fun in the Sun - She's a Real Beach Cutie!?
Checkout is at 11:00 AM.
Where is Fun in the Sun - She's a Real Beach Cutie! located?
Situated by the sea, this holiday home is within a 15-minute walk of Surfside Beach and Swan Lake. Gulf Intracoastal Waterway and Surfside Jetty Park are also within 2 miles (3 km).
Reviews
9.0
Wonderful
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Nothing better than a short walk to the beautiful beach! Thank you for noting, Trista, and we appreciate the 10 out of 10. We would be delighted to host you again!
Very good location and really good ocean view. Comfortable, clean, well kept. Would be very nice for small family or group. Walk down the beach to restaurants. Nice! The generous welcome basket was a nice touch. Thank you!My husband and I would stay again.
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 15 Oct 2026
We would love to have you and your husband back, Diane! Thank you for the compliments and such helpful tips for future guests.
Queen bedroom is not very cool. Had to have a large fan blowing all night. All the cold air seems to blow directly from the wall in the rest room. Rug in rest room was very dirty or needs to be replaced. Other than that a great location and cute place to stay.
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2026
Response from Management on 14 Oct 2026
Thank you for allowing us to host you, Beth! We haven't had anyone mention the bedrooms being warm, perhaps the vents were not opened all the way in the room? We will certainly check it out. The sand, salt, and humidity definitely do their finest on the rugs. We appreciate the feedback and will check this out as well. We're so glad you enjoyed the location and this home's cuteness! We agree. Thanks again for being our guest!
The house has aged since the pictures posted, but for the price and location this was still a great home. Walking distance to the beach so you don't have to over pack or get your vehicle sandy. Home was very clean and anything you could possibly need to cook was provided. It's Walking distance to a beach front restaurant with good food and a nice view, as well as a liquor store. There were games and dvds for added fun after a long day at the beach. We would definitely stay again.
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 2 Aug 2026
Thank you for the 10 out of 10 and such great tips for future guests, Courtney! The photos actually aren't all that old, but the salt, sand, and humidity (which are great on the beach, but not so much on homes) certainly does it's part. We will look into some possible updates. We're glad you found everything very clean, comfortable, and convenient. We do hope you plan that return trip!
Couldn't be more pleased with this property choice for every reason! We loved the location nd view as well as the comfort and it was ALL that was promised. Planning our next stay already
Stayed 14 nights in Mar 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 7 Apr 2026
Great news to receive, thank you so much Rita! It was an absolute pleasure to host you (and love the photo memory captured, wow!). We look forward to having you back again for some more island time!
Cute decor, easy walk to the beach, quiet neighborhood, perfect stay!
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 4 July 2024
We're delighted to hear you enjoyed your time and everything worked out perfectly for you! Thank you for allowing the 979 CREW to host your stay. We would love to have you back again, Katrina!
We love hearing perfect! Glad you found your accommodations what you were looking for, and it was easy peasy on the way in and out! Please visit again!
Food fun family friends & and FISHING
Perfect home for a little get away
Wewill be back
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2019
Response from VrboOwner on 28 Mar 2020
Yes please do come back! You were fantastic guests to host and so glad the food, fun, family, friend and fishing (all the important Fs) were covered. Thanks for choosing our home for your Labor Day getaway!
Booking, check-in and check-out were super easy! We loved having a full kitchen to make dinners and enjoy on the deck. Super close to the beach and a couple of cute local restaurants. Plenty of space for 4 adults to sleep comfortably. It’s always a bit nerve wracking to book in a new spot, but we loved our stay!
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 1 Sept 2021
We like to keep things easy, thanks so much for noting! We're delighted to hear the family getaway worked out so well for a beach escape. We appreciate the 5-stars and hope to host you again!
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Danielle B.
8 July 2026
Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Disliked: Cleanliness
Unfortunately, this place wasn’t as clean as advertised. Most of the utensils & dinnerware we pulled out had food residue left on them & had to be washed prior to use. The water from the sink & shower is brown & has a strong rust smell. There was dust buildup on many surfaces & sand/dust accumulated around the vents. The pillows on the couch had stains on them & an extra blanket we pulled out had some substance on it (looked like vomit) that we only noticed after using! Gross! Also, the door wouldn’t shut all the way. The location was relatively close to the beach, which was convenient. However, the ditches in front of the property were filled with water that spawned massive mosquitoes that swarmed us, making use of the outside amenities impossible. Of all the places we have stayed, I don’t think we’d stay here again.
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 10 July 2026
Thank you for allowing us to host you. We're sorry to hear this stay did not meet your expectations and that you weren't able to enjoy the home and outdoor spaces more. Given this home's close proximity to the Gulf means sand, salt, humidity, and coastal air have a remarkable ability to leave their signature almost as quickly as a door opens.
Surfside's water quality and mineral content are also unfortunately characteristics of the Village water system and are not unique to this home, though we certainly understand it can be surprising for guests unfamiliar with the area.
We apologize for the condition of the blanket you mentioned and will absolutely have our team inspect and replace it if needed. We also wish you had reached out during your stay regarding the door and any cleanliness concerns so we could have had the opportunity to help.
Your visit also followed a stretch of storms and heavy rains, which turned the local mosquito population into an uninvited vacation club of its own. Coastal living certainly has its moments.
We appreciate you staying with us and are sorry this particular beach trip wasn't a better fit for you and your group.
Issues with bugs: Roaches
Toilet handle broken: Rarely would flush-we had to fix several times by putting our hands down into the tank of slime and fixing the chain
Foundation beams broken and loose
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 27 July 2022
Thanks for allowing us to host you Heather. Don't believe we heard from you during your stay mentioning any of these items, and we haven't had any other guest, housekeeper nor field staff person mention any bug concerns, toilet handle issues and certainly not anything with the structure. The house is and has been on quarterly professional pest control for years, but we will check it out. As for the toilet handle, we'll have our maintenance manager check it and the structure out as well.
Verified review
8/10 Good
Horace H.
28 May 2021
Liked: Cleanliness, location
Disliked: Listing accuracy
Very nice, except:
Overall very nice. Constructive observations:
1. Could use a plumber: (a) tub/shower useful only as shower. (b) bathroom sink drain plug stuck/broken.
2. Guest guide listed a dishwasher; if one present, well disguised as we never found
3. TV instructions of guest guide should advise on how to get local stations, or state that local stations not received
Stayed 4 nights in May 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 29 July 2021
Thanks so much for staying with us and sharing your feedback. We've passed along your suggestions to the owner of this home and this home's field manager.
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Melissa S.
24 July 2019
Liked: Check-in, communication
Surfside
Before renting this property, it would have been nice to know that the house next door was under construction. There was a porta-potty in the front yard between this vacation rental and the house under construction, as well as a large rented dumpster next door. We were awakened early both mornings to heavy machinery work by a dump truck and an excavator. We didn’t use the covered deck or front porch during our mornings before heading off to the beach due to construction going on and workers present. The A/C struggled to cool the place during the evenings and the white slip covers on the furniture in the living room were stained and looked dingy upon arrival. The proximity to the beach was very nice and the space itself was adequate for our family of 4.
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2019
Response from VrboOwner on 28 Mar 2020
Glad you appreciated the space and proximity to the beach. We wish they were done with the construction during your stay as well. We've asked the builder to respectful of guests especially early/late hours. So sorry they clearly did not respect that for you, arg! Hopefully they'll get completed soon. It's been pretty warm lately, but I'll definitely have the AC checked and run the slipcovers through a wash. Thanks for your visit!
Verified review
6/10 Okay
James C.
1 Mar 2025
Liked: Check-in, communication
Disliked: Cleanliness, listing accuracy
Great pictures BUT disappointing reality
We selected this property based on other reviews and the pictures shown online. The management company was very responsive and the checkin process was smooth. The pictures make the space look quite large when in reality they are not. Some areas have been freshly painted but trim and vents/returns are aged and dirty. The toilet is stained and there are notes about known issues within the unit (no baths in the tub, don’t use a particular outlet while using the microwave, etc). The couch slip covers are dingy and dirty. Overall the place is small and would be ok for a family with small kids. There was not room in the closets to store anything. Overall the pictures look good but don’t match reality. Be sure to wash the dishes and silverware before use, there is no dishwasher and the silverware organizer is gross. For the price we spent on a weekend I would have expected more. Very disappointing.
Stayed 2 nights in Feb 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 11 Mar 2025
Thank you for allowing us to host your Feb stay, James. We appreciate you noting our responsiveness and ease of checking in. We're sorry to hear you were disappointed with this home. It is a small but mighty budget-friendly cottage very close to the beach on a quiet street. That said, we take guest feedback seriously and will certainly pass your comments along to the various team members and your suggestions for improvements to this home's owner.
The house was clean and easy to manage. You walk off the driveway, pass three more and there is a beach bridge. 2 streets over is a beach entrance where, with a beach pass, you can park on the beach. There is a great restaurant within walking distance. I highly recommend this place. Could have had guests as the second bedroom had a full bottom/twin top bunk. Go and enjoy.
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 20 May 2022
We so appreciate the 5-stars, and we're glad the location and home worked out so well for you! Thank you for being our guests!
I am terrible at distances, but it's about half a block walk to the beach! You can see the Gulf from your seat on one of the sofas. The property is very cute and relatively small, I would say suitable for no more than 3 or 4 people. It was perfect for two. The kitchen was well stocked with dishes, cute platters & bowls, and glasses. The bedding was very soft and comfortable. The full-sized bottom bunk has a very soft mattress, so that may be something to consider if you have back problems. We both had to do a little work, and the internet service was lightening fast! I would recommend it for a "work from home" get away.
A couple of notes: there is no washer/dryer that we could find on the property, though I recall it specified there was one. One of the pans is a nonstick that is heavily scratched and should be replaced for the safety of your guests. There is a smart TV with access to Netflix, Prime ,etc using your own log ins.
Both of us would happily stay at this property again!
Cheers,
G & A
Stayed 4 nights in Aug 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 1 Sept 2021
Thanks so much for the helpful description and notes about your experience for future guests! We so appreciate the 5-stars as well. The washer and dryer are in the ground level garage. There is a key to access it in the welcome basket. So sorry you missed seeing it. Thank you for being such courteous guests to host and hope you will be back!
This house made our little beach trip absolutely perfect! I have an 8 and 10 year old and they loved the bunk beds! It was the perfect size house for our family! We loved it here!
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 30 Apr 2021
Delighted all worked out so well for the perfect beach escape for everyone! Thank you for the 5-stars and choosing our home for your valuable getaway time!
Location was great. Less than a minute to walk down to the beach. Beach was clean, even Sunday morning after being crowded Saturday night. The folks on Surfside take pride in their beach, it’s awesome. Beach house was nice and comfy with four of us. Ate dinner on the balcony in the evening with nice ocean view. Don’t miss the Surfside Taqueria and the Drive Thru Daiquiri spot in the same little center. Awesome tacos and daiquiris packed a punch. Really enjoyed the weekend.
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 30 Apr 2021
Wow, sounds like a fantastic weekend in Surfside and great suggestions! We're so glad to hear you loved your experience. Thanks for being excellent guests to host and the 5-stars! We hope you'll be back!
Beautiful bungalow with all you need for a Surfside get away
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 5 Apr 2021
Not sure what we could have done to earn your 5-star, but we're so glad you enjoyed your Surfside Beach Bliss getaway in our freshly painted little bungalow. We'd love to have you back again!
Little tight for 4, but we were outside every day. Property checked all the boxes, house is a little weird, but I woyld book it again!
SO GLAD WE STAYED THERE!!!!
Stayed 4 nights in Nov 2020
Response from VrboOwner on 3 Dec 2020
We're delighted to hear you appreciated our home's close proximity to the beach and are glad you stayed! Not sure exactly was a little weird? Pretty normal cute beach bungalow I believe; however, we appreciate you choosing Fun in the Sun for your getaway time!
We selected this property because it was just the right size for our family of 4. 2 Adults and 2 kids age 7 and 2. It is an easy walk to the beach. This was our first time using this kind of service and rental so I don’t having to compare it too. I was a good experience for the most part, we did get locked out once when the electric code failed to open the door. We call the management and with in 20 min they did call us back even though it was after their business hours. Very polite and professional. By that time I guess the lock reset and it let us in. I wish the tub part of the shower work because my 2 year old is not fond of showers but we made it work. But other than that my kids and I enjoyed the rental. Bunk beds were a hit with my 7 year old and I loved drinking my coffee in the morning on the porch looking at the Gulf.
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2020
Response from VrboOwner on 1 Jan 2021
Thanks so much for the detailed thoughtful review and feedback. We're glad to hear it was a pleasant first stay!