Located in Kiama, this apartment is on the waterfront. Pilots Cottage Museum and Historical Aircraft Restoration Society Museum are cultural highlights, and some of the area's activities can be experienced at Kiama Bowling & Recreation Club and Crooked River Vineyard. Kiama Leisure Centre and Natural Necessity are also worth visiting. With power boating, surfing/body boarding and fishing nearby, you'll find plenty of adventures in the water.
Is Something Special 502 Sebel Kiama pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much does it cost to stay at Something Special 502 Sebel Kiama?
As of 28 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Something Special 502 Sebel Kiama on 31 Jan 2027 start from AU$2,639, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Something Special 502 Sebel Kiama?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Something Special 502 Sebel Kiama?
Check-in begins at 3:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Something Special 502 Sebel Kiama?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Something Special 502 Sebel Kiama located?
Situated on the waterfront, this apartment building is within a 10-minute walk of Kiama Seaside Markets, Kiama Leagues Club and Kiama Coast Walk. Pilots Cottage Museum and Church Point are also within 15 minutes. Kiama Station is 6 minutes by foot and Bombo Station is 18 minutes.
Reviews
8.8
Excellent
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Great property. Excellent location and amenities. Spacious and clean.
Stayed 4 nights in Mar 2025
Verified review
10/10 Excellent
Verified traveller
28 Jan 2019
Beautiful spacious apartment
Lovely apartment in the perfect position. We stayed here with our two young children. Cannot fault the apartment. It was also nice and close to the Rockpool, close enough to walk to shops and the blowhole.
Stayed 4 nights in Jan 2019
Response from VrboOwner on 13 Sept 2023
Haau, thanks for the review, so glad that you had a wonderful time at Something Special @ Harbourside and that you enjoy the surrounding places. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Verified review
8/10 Good
Rana
13 Nov 2023
Liked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities, communication
This is an amazing location and apartment. Large and well put together, but the bathroom needs an update, with a leaking shower and deep cleaning scratches around the toilet and basin. Also a booking for 4 needs more than 1 room key. Finally a 4pm check in is a bit late for the price.
But ultimately it’s still an incredible place to stay.
Hi Denise! HRS are disappointed to hear that you did not have a comfortable stay at Something Special 502 @ Sebel Kiama. Unfortunately the only feedback we have from you during your stay is that you had difficulty finding the property. Should there had been additional issues - if you had contacted us directly we would have been more than happy to help!
Good Morning Karen, We are so glad you loved your stay at Something Special! We agree that the property is in a great location & hosts wonderful views. We look forward to hosting you again in future.
Thank you- The property is so well cared for and so clean. The service from the management team was exceptional. We cant wait to get back and am sorry we could not get the vacuum to work on our exit. Thank you
Stayed 4 nights in Nov 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 13 Sept 2023
Hi Andrew! HRS are so pleased that you have enjoyed your stay at Something Special! HRS have incredibly high standards of cleaning so we are glad you found the property to be clean during your stay! We hope to host you again soon!
The person staying in the next room made inappropriate complaints which shortened our stay. I would formally like to make a complaint about the stay.
I would like a refund of monies from a night we missed out on staying due to complaints against me and need to immediately leave the premises.
I am very unsatisfied with the complaints made against me in my stay and would like to take this further .
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 13 Sept 2023
Dear Whitney, unfortunately due to multiple complaints received by other guests and additional information provided by the hotel manager that multiple other guests had complained about your group, you had to be evicted from the property. We are bound by the NSW Code of Conduct and your group had breached these terms.
Verified review
8/10 Good
Louise B.
29 Apr 2021
Liked: Cleanliness, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Communication
Beautiful location.
Lovely stay but beware if you get locked out of the apartment you pay for locksmith at your own expense even though by law spare keys are meant to be on the property which they were not!
Stayed 2 nights in Nov 2020
Response from VrboOwner on 13 Sept 2023
Hi Louise! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at Something Special 502. We are glad that we have since been able to refund you for the locksmith! We hope to host you again soon!
We love these apartments but the last time we stayed to apartment was very dirty which was really disappointing. Also, we only had one key for the apartment which is inconvenient for a family of four.
Stayed 8 nights in Jan 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 13 Sept 2023
Hi Victoria,
Thankyou for taking the time to leave a review on your stay at Something Special @ Harbourside.
HRS are disappointed to hear that the cleanliness of the property did not meet your expectations. Our housekeepers follow a very extensive checklist to ensure the property is immaculate for your arrival. We will follow this up with the housekeeper to ensure no future guests incur the same issues.
We appreciate your feedback on the keys and will discuss further with our team.
We hope despite these issues you still enjoyed your weekend away and would love to welcome you back to one of our properties in the future.
Holiday Rental Specialists.
From the moment you walk in the front door this property had the ‘Wow’ factor. Thoroughly enjoyed our 5 night stay. Walking distance to all Kiama has to offer with a great verandah and amazing views.....
Stayed 5 nights in Jan 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 13 Sept 2023
Hi Belinda,
Thankyou for your wonderful 5 - star review on Something Special @ Harbourside.
We are thrilled to hear that everything was perfect for you on your arrival and that your experience with us was everything you expected.
We agree this property is amazing and would love to welcome you back in the future.
Holiday Rental Specialists.
The apartment is fantastic. Very spacious with a glorious outdoor space. Opening the doors to the balcony let’s a beautiful sea breeze run through the apartment - however there is air-conditioning if you prefer. Check-in was easy and everything was as advertised. It is a great location. We could walk to everything that we needed.
Stayed 4 nights in Nov 2020
Response from VrboOwner on 13 Sept 2023
Thanks for the great review Stephen! We’re pleased to hear you had a great visit to Something Special. We hope to see you back the soonest!
Hello Marissa, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Holiday Rental Specialists agree the property is amazing and we would love to welcome you back in future. Please keep us in mind when booking your next getaway.
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Christopher H.
19 Apr 2020
Liked: Check-in, location
Disliked: Communication, listing accuracy
unloved
One gets the impression that this is very much a serviced property rather than a cared for home where someone lives and pays attention to the details. It is over looked by the hotel so little privacy when out on the balcony. There was no internet so the Smart tv didn't fully function, the knives in the drawer were broken, the balcony area was dirty and there was no barbecue, I'm told that this is unheard of for Australia. The large lounger was also dirty and we didn't want to sit on it. The windows table and balustrades , unlike as they appeared sparkling in the picture, required a good clean . This was all very disappointing considering what we paid for the 16 day stay. We did report to the company and a broken curtain was fixed , we also requested a key for the bedroom door to the balcony but no response. These issues were fully reported to the management company and to date an acknowledgement for our feedback has not been received .
Stayed 16 nights in Feb 2020
Response from VrboOwner on 13 Sept 2023
Hello Christopher, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Holiday Rental Specialists are glad to hear you enjoyed your time at Something Special @ Harbourside. We are disappointed regarding your point of cleanliness as our housekeepers follow an extensive checklist to ensure the property is immaculate for your arrival. We acknowledge and appreciate your feedback and will ensure to get all issues reported fixed. We'd love to welcome you back in future should you book with HRS again the bookings team would be happy to discuss your requirements in full to find the perfect fir for your getaway!
Good, photos were a true representation of the apartment.
Stayed 5 nights in Dec 2019
Response from VrboOwner on 13 Sept 2023
Hi Sonya,
thanks for taking the time to leave a review.
HRS are pleased to hear you found the photos to be a true representation of the house. It is very comfortable and well equipped!
We hope to welcome you back again soon.
Three days here felt like ten days worth of holiday. The apartment was much larger than I expected from the listing, and the view was better than I expected. Wonderful to walk down to the ocean pool in front each morning for a swim. Would definitely recommend.
Stayed 3 nights in Jan 2020
Response from VrboOwner on 13 Sept 2023
Hello Angus, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. The location of Something Special@Harbourside is ideal for a relaxing weekend getaway. Holiday Rental Specialists are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and are excited to welcome you back in future.
We’ve stayed in this apartment 4 times. If that doesn’t give a good review, I don’t know what does.
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2019
Response from VrboOwner on 13 Sept 2023
Hello Lee, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. That is excellent to hear. Something Special@Harbourside is a gorgeous property, perfect for multiple occasions. The team at HRS hope to welcome you back for a fifth time!
Prime location. Great apartment.We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2019
Response from VrboOwner on 13 Sept 2023
Hi Jason, Thank you for the review on Something Special. We are so thrilled you had a wonderful stay. look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
The only negative was the day bed needs the covers washed as was dirty. All and all a great place.
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2019
Response from VrboOwner on 13 Sept 2023
Thanks Alan, We are sorry to hear that you had issues with the day beds. We make a point of cleanliness and our cleaner follow a strict checklist for cleaning to ensure that the property is immaculate for guests arrival. We will make a point of this with our cleaners. Thank s for the review on Something Special.
Nice place, good time had by all, but it was a serious inconvenience in a large 2BR apartment to only be issued with one pass and on request for another, to be told that it could only come from Sydney!!
Stayed 8 nights in Jul 2019
Response from VrboOwner on 13 Sept 2023
Hello Jennifer, thanks for taking the time to leave a review. Holiday Rental Specialists are pleased to hear you found this to be a lovely holiday home suitable for you and your group. Regarding the pass, the idea of the key safe is too put the keys back in after you have used them so that guests can come in and out of the property with only one set of keys. We look forward to welcoming you back in future.
Verified review
8/10 Good
Sally R.
10 May 2019
Absolutely lovely
Loved our stay, beautiful property with nice views, close to everything you need shops ect, the only thing was it mentioned there was a bbq but we didn’t see one so didn’t get to use but everything else was lovely thankyou
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2019
Response from VrboOwner on 13 Sept 2023
Hi Sally,
thanks for reviewing Something Special @ Harbourside. Holiday Rental Specialists are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay here. It is a lovely apartment with lovely ocean views!
There is no BBQ mentioned here in the description so we will follow this up.
We hope to welcome you back again soon.
Verified review
10/10 Excellent
Kristen D.
24 Mar 2019
Stunning location and gorgeous apartment.
Best location. Huge stunning apartment. Not much more to say except ‘absolute perfection ‘
Stayed 2 nights in Mar 2019
Response from VrboOwner on 13 Sept 2023
Hello Kristen, Thanks for the amazing review on Something Special @ harbourside. We are so glad that everything was perfect for your arrival. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.