Located in Olympic Valley, this holiday home is in a rural area and in the mountains. Palisades Tahoe and Northstar California Resort are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's natural beauty can explore Donner Lake. Olympic Valley Park and Olympic Museum are also worth visiting. Enjoy the area's slopes with cross-country skiing and snowboarding, and don't miss out on the ice skating and sledging.
Roundhouse Express Ski Lift - 2 min drive - 1.1 km
Palisades Tahoe - 16 min drive - 12.5 km
Northstar California Resort - 39 min drive - 44.9 km
Getting around
Truckee Station - 19 min drive
Truckee, CA (TKF-Truckee Tahoe) - 23 min drive
Restaurants
River Ranch Lodge - 5 min drive
Gold Coast Complex - 29 min drive
Coffeebar - 11 min drive
Rocker - 11 min drive
22 Bistro - 11 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Is Alpine Adventure by Tahoe Getaways - Ski Shuttle, Hot Tub + Pet Friendly pet-friendly?
Yes, this property allows dogs (limit 1 total).
How much does it cost to stay at Alpine Adventure by Tahoe Getaways - Ski Shuttle, Hot Tub + Pet Friendly?
As of 26 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Alpine Adventure by Tahoe Getaways - Ski Shuttle, Hot Tub + Pet Friendly on 6 Dec 2026 start from AU$2,349, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Alpine Adventure by Tahoe Getaways - Ski Shuttle, Hot Tub + Pet Friendly?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Alpine Adventure by Tahoe Getaways - Ski Shuttle, Hot Tub + Pet Friendly?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Alpine Adventure by Tahoe Getaways - Ski Shuttle, Hot Tub + Pet Friendly?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Alpine Adventure by Tahoe Getaways - Ski Shuttle, Hot Tub + Pet Friendly located?
Situated in the mountains, this holiday home is within 1 mile (2 km) of Tahoe National Forest and Hot Wheels Chair Ski Lift. Scott Chair Ski Lift and Lakeview Ski Lift are also within 3 miles (5 km).
Reviews
9.6
Exceptional
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
We had a fantastic time at this house... it’s absolutely stunning. Kitchen is extremely well-stocked and the hot tub was delightful. Would definitely stay again!
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 30 May 2022
Hi Samantha, Thank you for the feedback! We’re so glad to hear that you had such a wonderful experience and look forward to the opportunity to host you again soon.
Archival
8/10 Good
Richard M.
21 Feb 2016
Alpine adventure house rental
Rating Details:
The property manager was very unhelpful.
The vacation rental was very clean.
I was very unhappy with the location.
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
overall, quite good but house needs some updating, especially lower level bathroom. Microwave in an extremely awkward location. Internet very poor. Cell service not good so the house should have a land line installed for sure. Location extremely convenient to alpine meadows ski resort.
Stayed 5 nights in Feb 2016
Response from VrboOwner on 29 Mar 2020
Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback. You are correct, this home is all about location! Internet in Alpine Meadows can be slow, especially during peak weekends such as the weekend you were here, and during storms.
Very modern, clean house in a great location close to squaw valley. House was well stocked.
The small issues were:
WIFI never worked during our entire stay.
Fireplace doesn’t work. And the 2 twin beds have very bad mattresses & very uncomfortable. The 2 King & 2 queen beds were great!
House is in great shape & situated in a beautiful area. We had a great stay. Thank you.
Stayed 3 nights in Nov 2020
Response from VrboOwner on 9 Oct 2021
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are sorry to hear that you had issues with the wifi and fireplace. Reading notes from this reservation, I see that we really tried to work the problem for you during your stay. I am still happy to hear that you were able to enjoy yourselves. Please come again!
We recently stayed at the unit with 3 other couples. It was the perfect spot as each room has at least a queen size bed. The kitchen/living area is a great size and was perfect for entertaining and playing games. The house is also setup perfectly for children as each room has beds/cribs for kids. Plenty of cooking amenities. Two sinks, full size fridge and mini fridge. Hot tub get super hot and works awesome! Everything was great. Would definitely stay there again.
Response from VrboOwner on 29 Oct 2020
Thank you so much for the kind review! We are so pleased you had a great time and we hope to have you back soon!
Verified review
8/10 Good
Dave W.
21 Apr 2019
Mouse in the house
Love the mice. They were so cute.
Stayed 5 nights in Apr 2019
Response from VrboOwner on 16 May 2024
Thank you for the review, Dave.
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Lisa E.
11 Aug 2018
Beautiful home with gourmet kitchen, Wonderful stay
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
This home has a backyard designed for entertaining , very private and overlooks a beautiful Forrest. California was extremely hot during our stay, Tahoe Getaways responded quickly with fans. We will rent this property again
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Paola B.
14 July 2018
Great rental house (with some feedback to owners)
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
Dear Owner, We enjoyed your lovely rental house very much. It was clean and comfortable, and the queen beds/bedding are really comfortable. The kitchen is great for cooking, and the living area is wonderful for hanging out in. Love the deck and BBQ grill too. A few friendly notes for feedback: 1. We wish there was a window covering that went up and down in the upstairs master bedroom to allow for privacy and room darkening. 2. It would also be nice if one half of the closet was not locked in all 3 upstairs bedrooms. 3. The downstairs master bedroom had a bit of a musty smell in the bathroom. 4. Warning: one day we left the house with the coffee maker off and emptied of water but plugged in, and many hours later when we returned the coffee maker had turned itself on. We recommend replacing the coffee maker to avoid a potential fire hazard. Sincerely - Happy guests
Archival
10/10 Excellent
Priyanshu G.
28 Dec 2017
Wonderful Stay
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
I read some of the earlier reviews that the pictures don't give justice to this place and that review was absolutely correct. This house is much more beautiful than the pictures on the website. We had a wonderful time. This home is very kid friendly and enough things to do within the house. I would say, this is perfect for a group with kids.
Archival
8/10 Good
Paola B.
10 July 2017
Great house but needs some maintenance/improvement
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was very clean.
I was very happy with the location.
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
Lovely house and location. You should provide a feedback page on site to fill out. Suggestions for improvement: the master bedroom does not have any window shades on the large sliding door, fix window screen in left loft window, replace oven door (it doesn't work properly), replace le crueset baking dish (it is cracked), make sure sheets are changed even if previous guests did not strip bed (the sheets in both twin beds were not clean), vacuum if it has been a while since house last used (there were two dead bees in master floor (you can get stung by dead bees if you step on them without shoes on), improve kitchen accessories (not enough glass food storage containers, pots that aren't scratched). Thanks
Archival
8/10 Good
Devonna S.
27 June 2017
Photos don't do this home justice
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was very clean.
I was more than happy with the location.
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
We had a great experience. Home was clean and very well stocked. A little warmer than usually so fans would have been nice. Would totally recommend.
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2017
Response from VrboOwner on 9 May 2024
Thank you for the great review, Devonna! It was a pleasure hosting your party! We look forward to your next Tahoe vacation!!
Archival
10/10 Excellent
Stephanie B.
9 Mar 2017
Amazing cabin!
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
This is literally the perfect cabin for a big group! The kitchen is well stoked and has 2 sinks so great for cooking big groups. Beautiful granite kitchen table. Comfortable couches with extra bench seating as well. I highly recommend!
Archival
10/10 Excellent
23 Jan 2017
Mountain Retreat
Rating Details:
The property manager was adequately helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
This is a beautiful warm and comfortable home. The pictures don't do this home justice as it is much larger than it looks in the photographs and far more comfortable. Unfortunately when we were there a snowstorm came in that was so severe we had to leave the property. The only two complaints are the fire place and the stove, neither of which worked well or at all.
Response from VrboOwner on 29 Mar 2020
Thank you for taking the time to review this home. I'm so sorry to hear you had issues with the stove and fireplace. We've tested both and they are working well. For the reference of future renters, we are available daily to assist with any issues that may arise.
Archival
10/10 Excellent
Lisa K.
9 Sept 2016
Great House!
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
Each room was a great size. Loved the Kitchen/Family/Dining set up as a "Great Room" open flow. Perfect for our group to enjoy time together in comfort. We'd definitely rent again. Does need some TLC for a few items, but overall we were very pleased and would rent it again.
Archival
10/10 Excellent
29 Aug 2016
**** Wedding
Rating Details:
The property manager was more than helpful.
The vacation rental was very clean.
I was more than happy with the location.
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
It looked to be a nicer place than the one I stayed in. This property was for groomsmen and families.
Archival
10/10 Excellent
Greg B.
22 June 2016
Greg Barrett Family @ Bear Creek 1st week of June 2016
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
The house is great! We enjoyed hanging out on the back patio and using the hot tub.
Archival
8/10 Good
17 June 2016
Awesome place, but no internet
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
Everything top notch and the images describe it well. I'd go again! Just don't be fooled by the "internet is not that fast" description. Imagine your 1995 dial up modem, then divide the speed by 5 and add a disconnect every 30 seconds. You might be able to receive or send an email, but not load any website.
Archival
10/10 Excellent
Victoria M.
20 Apr 2016
Family holiday
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
A great holiday house for the family with the addition of being so near to the ski slopes! Only down side was the intermittent internet which proved a problem for the workers in our group.