Entire home

Oh The Places You'll Go | 56 ft from the beach | Private Pool, Hot Tub

Photo gallery for Oh The Places You'll Go | 56 ft from the beach | Private Pool, Hot Tub

A multi-story building with a pool and lounge chairs.
A hot tub with steps, a pool, and a wooden deck.
A two-story house with a balcony on the upper floor, a front porch, and a garage.
A spacious living room with a fireplace, a blue sofa set, and a view of the outside.
A spacious living room with two blue leather sofas, a wooden coffee table, and a dining area with a white table and chairs.

Reviews

8.6 out of 10
Excellent

Highlights

  • Room to spread out
    Enjoy a spacious layout that gives everyone more room to relax.
  • Arcade/game room
    A rare find - fun for all ages with on-site arcade/game room.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Close to Sandbridge Beach

Popular amenities

  • Balcony or patio
  • Spa pool on site
  • Private pool
  • Kitchenette
  • Barbecue
  • Arcade/game room

Explore the area

View map
Virginia Beach, VA
  • Place, Sandbridge Beach
    ‪2 min walk‬
  • Place, Dam Neck Fleet Training Center
    ‪3 min drive‬
  • Place, Virginia Beach Boardwalk
    ‪16 min drive‬
  • Airport, Norfolk, VA (ORF-Norfolk Intl.)
    ‪42 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

9 bedrooms (sleeps 26)

Ground-Level Bedroom with Bunk Bed (Double over Double) and

2 Double Beds and 1 Single Bunk Bed

Ground-Level King Bedroom

1 King Bed

Ground-Level King Master Bedroom

1 King Bed

Mid-Level King Bedroom with Private Bathroom

1 King Bed

Mid-Level King Bedroom with Private Bathroom

1 King Bed

Mid-Level Master Bedroom with Bunk Bed (Double over Double),

2 Double Beds and 1 Single Bunk Bed

Mid-Level Queen Bedroom with Private Bathroom

1 Queen Bed

Top-Level King Master Bedroom

1 King Bed

Top-Level King Master Bedroom

1 King Bed

8 bathrooms

Ground-Level Hall Full Bathroom

Bathtub or shower · Toilet

Ground-Level King Master Bathroom

Toilet · Shower only

Mid-Level King Master Bathroom

Bathtub · Toilet · Shower only

Mid-Level King Master Bathroom

Bathtub or shower · Toilet

Mid-Level Master Bathroom

Bathtub or shower · Toilet

Mid-Level Queen Master Bathroom

Toilet · Shower only

Top-Level King Master Bathroom

Bathtub · Toilet · Shower only

Top-Level King Master Bathroom

Bathtub · Toilet · Shower only

Spaces

Deck or patio
Kitchen
Kitchenette
Balcony

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

Virginia Beach

Located near the beach, this holiday home is in Sandbridge, a neighbourhood in Virginia Beach. Travellers eager for a bit of culture can stop by Veterans United Home Loans Amphitheater at Virginia Beach, while those wishing to experience the area's natural beauty can explore Sandbridge Beach and First Landing State Park. Looking to enjoy an event or a game while in town? See what's happening at Virginia Beach Sportsplex or Owl Creek Tennis Center. Take the opportunity to explore the area for water adventures such as swimming.
Map
Virginia Beach, VA

What's nearby

  • Sandbridge Beach - 2 min walk - 0.2 km
  • Dam Neck Fleet Training Center - 3 min drive - 2.0 km
  • Virginia Beach Boardwalk - 16 min drive - 17.1 km
  • Virginia Beach Sportsplex - 19 min drive - 21.7 km
  • Virginia Beach Convention Center - 20 min drive - 20.1 km

Getting around

  • Virginia Beach Station - 21 min drive
  • Norfolk, VA (ORF-Norfolk Intl.) - 35 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Panera Bread - ‬10 min drive
  • ‪Taco Bell - ‬10 min drive
  • ‪Señor Fox Mexican Bar & Grill - ‬10 min drive
  • ‪Red Robin - ‬10 min drive
  • ‪Chipotle Mexican Grill - ‬10 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Does Oh The Places You'll Go | 56 ft from the beach | Private Pool, Hot Tub have a pool?

Yes, this property has a pool.

How much does it cost to stay at Oh The Places You'll Go | 56 ft from the beach | Private Pool, Hot Tub?

As of 1 Nov 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Oh The Places You'll Go | 56 ft from the beach | Private Pool, Hot Tub on 3 Nov 2026 start from AU$6,488, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

Is Oh The Places You'll Go | 56 ft from the beach | Private Pool, Hot Tub pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much is parking at Oh The Places You'll Go | 56 ft from the beach | Private Pool, Hot Tub?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Oh The Places You'll Go | 56 ft from the beach | Private Pool, Hot Tub?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Oh The Places You'll Go | 56 ft from the beach | Private Pool, Hot Tub?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Oh The Places You'll Go | 56 ft from the beach | Private Pool, Hot Tub located?

Located in Sandbridge, this holiday home is within 3 miles (5 km) of Sandbridge Beach, Lake Tecumseh and Hell's Point Golf Club. Shifting Sands Beach and Surfing Beach are also within 6 miles (10 km).

Reviews

8.6

Excellent

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 12 out of 18 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 2 out of 18 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 1 out of 18 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 2 out of 18 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 1 out of 18 reviews

8.2/10

Cleanliness

9.8/10

Check-in

9.6/10

Communication

9.8/10

Location

9.4/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Everyone who stayed with us loved the property! It was beautifully decorated, well stocked with basics, clean and inviting. We recommend this home and hopefully will be back!
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 11 May 2026
We hope you come back again soon too! We are glad to have hosted you on your recent stay and we appreciate the fact you gave this property a 5-Star review.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Amazing stay

Words don't do justice for this amazing home... From dealing with the property management company before coming, than arriving to this amazing place, gorgeous ocean views. All in all I give this place and stay and A+++++ Would absolutely return
Stayed 4 nights in Apr 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 29 June 2022
Abe, thanks for the review! We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found everything accommodating and us easy to work with. Excellent customer service is always our goal. Thank you for choosing Blue, we hope to see you again soon!
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
house beautiful needs new pots and fry pans dryer was terrible air on floor 2 terrible and we all got sick due to noro virus in house half people got sick
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 15 June 2026
We regret you did not enjoy your stay. We appreciate the feedback on the pots and pans and have taken corrective action.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Zapata-Naydyhor vacation 2020

We enjoyed the home very much. Everyone had their own space, and everyone enjoyed themselves. The pool area and hot tub were great for everyone at the home, young, old, and in between. We would definitely visit again.
Stayed 7 nights in Sep 2020
Response from VrboOwner on 13 Oct 2020
Hello, thank you for the great review! We are pleased that you had enough space and had a great vacation! The pool and hot tub are always a great addition as well! We hope you will stay with Sandbridge Blue again in the future!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Awesome! Clean, fun and perfect

We had a wonderful time, the house was exactly as described, clean, and so much fun. The only recommendations I have are to include instructions on how to operate the tv/Sonos speakers/technology and the grills, only one burner was working so possibly replacing those. Other than that the place was amazing!!
Stayed 3 nights in May 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 17 June 2024
Adam,. Thanks for your suggestion about the Sonos. We will get right on that. We appreciate you giving us a 5-Star review!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Family at the Beach

The property was as listed. Very spacious for my family of 15. Location was great. Check in and out was easy and fast. Great communication.The only complaint is that a bottle was left under the bed in one of the BR's on first floor. My neice stated her bed linen did not look clean. I still give the place a 5 and definitely would stay again.
Stayed 3 nights in Dec 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 19 Jan 2025
Edna, Thank you for your 5-Star review and letting us know about the bottle under the bed. We apologize for not getting that during the clean that took place before your arrival. Rest assured we change the bed linens on every bed before your arrival whether the bed is used or not. We regret your daughter thought the sheets were dirty. Glad you had such a great time, and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great Location

We came for a family vacation and loved everything about the house. The location is really close to the beach so going back and forth to the beach was easy. The bathrooms were all clean and one of them was even handicap accessible. There was also an elevator. The house location itself is within 10 minutes of Target and many other stores and restaurants. The pool was still closed when we were there so I can’t comment on that or the amenities in the backyard. We also didn’t use any of the TVs or the built in audio system so I can’t comment on that either. The only negative was the house smelled liked spices when we got there. We had to keep the windows open for a couple days for the smell to air out. The smell eventually went away so I think the smell is more because of who rented before us and not something with the house. Communication with the management company was also good. They were quick to respond before we started our stay.
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 23 May 2022
Thanks for the detailed comment Mohammad! We take pride in our communication and appreciate the recognition. Come visit us again!
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Nice vacation

The property was very nice. The pool and hot tub were clean and in good condition. The elevator stopped between floors with my grandma in it and the alarm went off. Once we got grandma out, I was able to turn the alarm off and everything was fine. No reason to be upset and nothing that we couldn't figure out except more toilet paper and garbage bags should be included. I didn't like shopping for TP and garbage bags on my vacation!
Stayed 5 nights in Sep 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 11 Oct 2023
Thanks for your review!
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Disliked: Cleanliness, communication, listing accuracy

The house was DIRTY , mold dust on the fans , bird poop all over the porches ! Rugs were disgusting

I would never tell anyone about this house ! Fire the cleaning and the mangers of that house
Stayed 3 nights in Nov 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 31 Oct 2023
Renee, Ouch. Sorry we missed the mark on your stay. Please let us know when you are here next time so we can rectify whatever we can for you during your stay.
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Disliked: Cleanliness, listing accuracy

Great location but house needs some TLC

The house has a great location and is a great size for a large group. The house needs a deep cleaning and some TLC. There were several beds that did not have complete linens such as a top sheet and one bed had not bee changed. There were no amenities such as small box of Tide, dishwashing liquid, paper towels and sufficient kitchen towels that have been at other Virginia Beach rentals I have stayed at. A welcome gift was not left as indicated there would be. Once this property deep cleans, fixes minor things like putting the screen up, ensures all beds have proper bedding and considers adding some amenities, this would be a 5 star house to stay at.
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 18 Oct 2023
Thanks.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

An excellent family vacation

We cannot say enough about the many and beautiful amenities this house had. It was love at first sight. The house was clean and it had almost everything we needed. The space was perfectly distributed and loved the fact that each room had its own bathroom except one. That was definitely a plus and it gave us privacy. The balconies, the view, the pool, the tiki bar, parking everything gets 5 stars ⭐️ We ran across a couple inconveniences but they were quickly addressed and fixed by the management. One of them being the propane for the stoves ran out and we could not cook anything according to schedule however they sent someone within a couple hours and we were back on. Also we couldn’t find an Iton anywhere wich is a basic need. Other than that we were able to access thenproperty right at 2pm and enjoy every second of our 4 nights stay. Will definitely be coming back! Also they were able to accommodate my service dogs ❤️ Thank you!
Stayed 4 nights in Sep 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 26 May 2022
Thank you so much Nadia! We love your awesome review and we would love to host you and your family again!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Amazing

Beautiful place to stay but the bathrooms with the shower curtain had mildew on them other than that it was perfect everything we need was available
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 19 May 2022
Thanks for the comment Stacey!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Happy and RELAXING!!!

Me and my family had marvelous time very comfortable enjoyed our stay smile after smile after smile. Thank You for having us
Stayed 3 nights in May 2021
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

This place was awesome we will definitely be going back again and again!

We were are very pleased with the property and definitely will be going back.
Stayed 3 nights in Mar 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 18 May 2022
Hello Jermaine, we are so glad you were able to enjoy your visit and we look forward to working with you again!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Excellent property for large family

We were there for our family Christmas gathering. Excellent experience
Stayed 3 nights in Dec 2020
Response from VrboOwner on 11 Oct 2023
Freya, Thank you for your kind comments.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Spacious Beach House

We really enjoyed our stay at Oh The Places You’ll Go. There was plenty of room and the pictures did it justice. The pool was big and the beach was right across the street. My only complaint was it seems that no one swept or shook the rugs before we got there. Our feet were covered in sand before we even went to the beach. Other than that, we really enjoyed our stay and would stay here again!
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2020
Response from VrboOwner on 3 Nov 2020
Hey Kaley! We appreciate you taking the time to write this review for us! We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope that you will stay with Sandbridge Blue again in the future!
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Nice location, needs some minor updates

Overall the property was ok. Management was responsive and the location was great! There are some issues that needed addressing as well as updates that need to be done to the property. I have listed a few of the issues below. 1. Prior to arrival, there was a little bit of a discrepancy regarding check - out time in the confirmation email. Both Vrbo and Sandbridge Realty have the check out time listed as 10am. However, when you receive your confirmation email, a week prior to your stay, the check out time is listed as 9am. 2. Arrival was great. We were able to access the property as early at 2pm for check - in. Unfortunately the process of cleaning the facility looked to have been a quick rush through. We had to make two of the top bunk beds ourselves, because the linen was just left folded on the beds. 3. Room #7 had a large stain on the comforter and had to be replaced. 4. Bathroom #1 had a very moldy shower curtain; #8 had mold under the glass door. 5. We acquired so much trash from the previous renter, that we could not put it all in the trash cans. We followed the instructions and placed all trash at the curb the night prior to trash pickup and only 1 trash can was dumped. After speaking with local residents, we were not informed properly that all cans had to be turned a specific way, as the driver of the trash truck does not physically get out of the truck. That was pertinent information that was left out. 6. A previous renter reported very dirty rug in the living room and it was not replaced or cleaned, only rolled up behind a couch. 7. The kitchen counters and backsplash needed cleaning upon arrival. There were dishes in both the upstairs and downstairs dishwashers. The downstairs dishes had been there so long they had mold. 8. Many toilet seats and outdoor refrigerator need replacing; all very worn 9. The screen door from Room #1 was never attached and a large wind was able to knock it over while we were sleeping. 10. The balcony grill was not cleaned upon arrival. We had to clean it in order to use it. Also the propane was not filled, as we ran out after only one cooked meal. 11. The pool table in the basement NEEDS WORK! The felt is severely stained and damaged. There is only ONE useful pool stick. The others were either missing tips, weak in the middle or completely broken upon arrival. There is also a corner pocket that is hanging by a thread and had a nail sticking out (so watch out it hurts!).
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2020
Response from VrboOwner on 30 Oct 2023
Raven, Check out time is 10 AM. Sorry for any confusion on that. We have noted your other comments and taken action on the items that can be addressed.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Help

Matt was timely with answers to our request
Response from VrboOwner on 31 Mar 2020
Thank you for your review. We hope you choose to stay with Sandbridge Blue again next year!
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback