Located in Mamora Bay, this villa is on the beach. Nelson's Dockyard is a notable landmark, and the area's natural beauty can be seen at Jolly Beach and Dickenson Bay Beach. Looking to enjoy an event or a game while in town? See what's happening at Sir Vivian Richards Stadium or Recreation Ground. Discover the area's water adventures with kayaking and scuba diving nearby, or enjoy the great outdoors with horse riding and hiking/biking trails.
Antigua Naval Dockyard and Related Archaeological Sites - 1 min walk - 0.0 km
Mamora Bay - 1 min walk - 0.1 km
Mamora Bay Beach - 1 min walk - 0.1 km
Coco's Beach - 4 min walk - 0.4 km
Willoughby Bay - 1 min drive - 0.7 km
Getting around
St. John's (ANU-V.C. Bird Intl.) - 35 min drive
Restaurants
Shirley's Heights - 12 min drive
Slate’s - 4 min drive
Rainbow Garden Restaurant - 9 min walk
Docksider - 10 min walk
Famous Mauro Pizza - 5 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Does Villa Shamrock 2 bedroom beachfront villa have a pool?
Yes, this property has a pool.
How much does it cost to stay at Villa Shamrock 2 bedroom beachfront villa?
As of 26 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Villa Shamrock 2 bedroom beachfront villa on 26 Nov 2026 start from AU$5,338, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is Villa Shamrock 2 bedroom beachfront villa pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much is parking at Villa Shamrock 2 bedroom beachfront villa?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Villa Shamrock 2 bedroom beachfront villa?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Villa Shamrock 2 bedroom beachfront villa?
Checkout is at 11:00 AM.
Where is Villa Shamrock 2 bedroom beachfront villa located?
Nestled on the beach, this Mamora Bay villa is steps away from Mamora Bay, Mamora Bay Beach and Mamora Bay Beach. Coco's Beach and Antigua Naval Dockyard and Related Archaeological Sites are also within 10 minutes.
Reviews
8.0
Very good
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Everything was wonderful- the villa, the location and the communication with the Property Manager. We had a brilliant weeks holiday over New Year
Stayed 8 nights in Dec 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 29 Jan 2024
Thanks very much for staying with us at Shamrock. WE are delighted you enjoyed your stay. It was a pleasure to host you and we hope very much you will be back again soon.
Many thanks.
We have stayed at St James Club several times. Shamrock is a beautiful villa, new and well maintained. We liked that it was literally right on the beach, and at the far end of the campus. Not a long walk to anything (an entire perimeter walk, including the big hill above the property takes just 55 minutes) but more quiet and more privacy, fewer people, than closer to reception and dining rooms. The owner was extremeely helpful and we were able to pre-provision our villa with groceries and beverages through their assistance.
Stayed 9 nights in Dec 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 11 Feb 2025
Many thanks indeed for your review of Villa Shamrock and we are delighted you had a great stay. We hope very much to have the opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.
Never received details on how to get access to the property. Owner would not answer the phone. Had to get refunded and get helping finding a new place to stay. Room was not even cleaned and ready for our arrival.
Stayed 7 nights in Apr 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 18 Apr 2023
Many thanks for your review which as you know is a little unfair. We appreciate we had misunderstood the arrival date and were preparing the villa for next day arrival. We apologised to you and organised two rooms on an all inclusive basis in the resort for the first night and assured you we would have the villa ready early the next day. We thought you had accepted this and were comfortable with this offer. We tried to contact you without success several times the next day but you didn’t answer our calls. We heard from VRBO subsequently that you had cancelled the booking and gone elsewhere. Again our apologies for the misunderstanding but we did try everything we could in the circumstances to remedy the situation. We hope nonetheless that you had a great stay in Antigua in spite of your poor arrival experience. Thanks again for your feedback.
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Amy M.
14 July 2025
Liked: Communication, location
Disliked: Check-in
Outdated property, lots of stairs
When we arrived at villa it was 85 degrees min. It was cooler outside. There are 3 total minisplits, 2 in bedrooms and 1 upstairs in living area. This villa has an odd layout. When you walk in kitchen, this is main floor and it is small. You can go upstairs to dining and living area with balcony (no beach access from living area.) You have to walk down stairs to kitchen and down more stairs for bedrooms. Both rooms have sliding glass doors that lead outside. I slept with our daughter just for security as they are steps away from beach. The unit has a washer and dryer but you are unable to use them. When asked I was told they are complicated and have been broken before. This is extremely annoying, just leave simple directions. Also, food in fridge and freezer that says "do not eat, owners food." We were supposed to have maid service that never happened. We were given 3 towels to last us 8 days. Ppl of Saint James Club were very nice. For the money you can find a much nicer villa on water. Bay was full of seaweed and sargassum, we couldnt do watersports bc fish and crab were dying due to unsafe water conditions. Beach was well taken care of and you can fish off of the dock.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 16 July 2025
Many thanks for your review of Villa Shamrock. The layout of the villa is a typical St James Club Villa with a lower floor which has the bedrooms and bathrooms and patio access and the upper floor with the lounge dining and sliding doors out to the part covered dining deck. The villa has acs in the bedrooms, which work effectively and efficiently to cool these spaces. There's a much larger unit upstairs in the lounge/dining area. The kitchen is on a mezzanine floor between the two other levels. There are a few steps up to the upper level and the same to the lower level.
Our cleaner Cherrian who has been at the villa for any years offered to handle the laundry for a minimal charge. We do not provide access to the washer drier for guests as we have found that offering the service for a small fee is usually a delight for most guests who are on vacation. Cherrian told us that she offered you cleaning service on Tuesday and Fridays but you declined the Tuesday service. You could have had clean towels daily if you had asked us.
Security at the villa is always foremost in our minds and the siding doors are fully lockable. St James Club is a fully gated resort with 24 hour security so we are not sure why you felt this was inadequate. Sorry you felt this way. Of course we cant be accountable for the seaweed levels at the resort and again w are sorry you experienced this.
We will certainly work harder on our communication going forward and appreciate the feedback
We could not have been happier with our stay at the Shamrock Villa. The access to the beach was exceptional. The villa was clean and well supplies. We hope to stay there again.