Large Broken Bow Lodge w/ Pool | Perfect for Events

Photo gallery for Large Broken Bow Lodge w/ Pool | Perfect for Events

A covered patio with a table and chairs, a pool, and a view of the surrounding forest.
A kitchen with granite countertops, dark cabinets, and a central island with bar stools.
A modern kitchen with a stone island, black bar stools, and wooden ceiling.
A spacious dining area with a long wooden table set for a meal, a ping pong table, and a cozy seating area with sofas.
A covered outdoor area with a concrete floor, wooden beams, and a stone wall.

Reviews

8.8 out of 10
Excellent

Highlights

  • Family fun awaits
    Top-rated for families.
  • Ping pong on-site
    A rare find — challenge friends and family to endless matches.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Near Ouachita National Forest

Popular amenities

  • Spa pool on site
  • Private pool
  • Arcade/game room
  • Barbecue
  • Internet access
  • Air-conditioning

Explore the area

View map
Broken Bow, OK
  • Place, Mountain Fork Brewery
    ‪3 min walk‬
  • Place, The Maze of Hochatown
    ‪16 min walk‬
  • Place, Beavers Bend State Park
    ‪14 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

8 bedrooms (sleeps 48)

8 bathrooms, 1 half bathroom

Bathroom 1

Bathroom 2

Bathroom 3

Bathroom 4

Bathroom 5

Bathroom 6

Bathroom 7

Bathroom 8

Bathroom 9

Spaces

Kitchen

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

Broken Bow

Broken Bow is home to this cabin. The area's natural beauty can be seen at Broken Bow Lake and Beavers Bend State Park. Travelling with kids? Consider The Maze of Hochatown and Hochatown Rescue Center & Petting Zoo.
Map
Broken Bow, OK

What's nearby

  • Mountain Fork Brewery - 3 min walk - 0.3 km
  • The Maze of Hochatown - 16 min walk - 1.4 km
  • Hochatown State Park - 5 min drive - 5.5 km
  • Broken Bow Lake - 8 min drive - 7.3 km
  • Beavers Bend State Park - 14 min drive - 16.0 km

Getting around

  • Texarkana, AR (TXK-Texarkana Regional) - 105 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪La Cocina - ‬2 min drive
  • ‪Grateful Head Pizza Oven & Tap Room - ‬3 min drive
  • ‪Buffalo Grill - ‬8 min drive
  • ‪Hochatown Saloon - ‬4 min drive
  • ‪Mountain Fork Brewery - ‬2 min walk

Frequently asked questions

Is Large Broken Bow Lodge w/ Pool | Perfect for Events pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much does it cost to stay at Large Broken Bow Lodge w/ Pool | Perfect for Events?

As of 31 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Large Broken Bow Lodge w/ Pool | Perfect for Events on 1 Nov 2026 start from AU$3,543, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

What time is check-in at Large Broken Bow Lodge w/ Pool | Perfect for Events?

Check-in begins at 3:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Large Broken Bow Lodge w/ Pool | Perfect for Events?

Checkout is at 11:00 AM.

Where is Large Broken Bow Lodge w/ Pool | Perfect for Events located?

This family-friendly Broken Bow cabin is within a 5-minute walk of Mountain Fork Brewery and Ouachita National Forest. The Maze of Hochatown and Beavers Bend Brewery are also within 2 miles (3 km).

Reviews

8.8

Excellent

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 12 out of 20 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 5 out of 20 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 2 out of 20 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 0 out of 20 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 1 out of 20 reviews

9.0/10

Cleanliness

10/10

Check-in

8.8/10

Communication

9.6/10

Location

9.4/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Overall, most of the rooms were clean and useful. The folding beds were very uncomfortable for adults above 150lbs. therefore some could not be utilized. But plenty of room to purchase air mattresses as a alternative, which we did. Any answers we needed were taken care of efficiently by email messages and or returned phone calls. The cabin furniture had some flaws in common area due to wear and tear but were usable. we were able to use the pool area, but the Hot Tub was not, wasn't clean and never got hot. Would recommend an upgrade. Guest enjoyed the facility, kitchen use VERY MUCH! WE will be rebooking
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
They sent us our info to get in and left us alone to enjoy our stay.
Stayed 3 nights in Nov 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Amazing place

We had a big group of all ages and it was absolutely perfect.
Stayed 4 nights in Aug 2023
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Good

Good few minor problems but we will come back!
Stayed 3 nights in Feb 2024
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, location
Disliked: Communication

Spring Vacation

The property had adequate space but not ADA accessible as we expected. Hot tub and pool was fixed but the tub never heated up! All of the entertainment tables in the common area was not able to be used because they were either broken or no cue sticks with tips. Yes I would stay again just because of the space and location.
Stayed 3 nights in May 2024
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Liked: Check-in, communication
Disliked: Cleanliness
Amenities poorly maintained. Dishwasher was full of dirty dishes when we there. The refrigerator temp was @ 49. We contacted the host and they did send someone out. He said the fridge and dishwasher should be good now. They worked y til the next morning, then back to not functioning. The property was not clean prior to our stay. Counter tops dirty, floors sticky, debris under edges of several pieces of furniture, outside covered with trash and empty water bottles, beds were broken, they were advertised as queen beds and they were full sized, grills were filthy, hot tub never warmed up, hose to hot tub was still in hot tub when we got there, door to common space kept falling off. Every room had keurig but no k-cups. The set up of the lodge was ideal however it needs to be updated. I have stayed at other cabins owned by creative escapes and not had a problem with their properties. This one was not up to par by far!!! I’ve got videos and pictures of all of this if needed.
Trash in common are edge of coffee table
Dishes in the dishwasher upon arrival.
Dirty smelly dishes in the dishwater upon arrival
Stayed 2 nights in Dec 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Kids loved it. Management responded super fast and were really helpful. Propane grills outside didn’t work the best but they had a charcoal grill to make up for it.
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2026
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, location, listing accuracy

DDMC Annual Campout

The Place was beautiful and the accommodations were excellent and all enjoyed their stay tremendously. However there were a few drawbacks. The AC in room #1, 2, and 5, did not work or had poor output. There was a bean bag missing for the Corn Hole game and a Ping Pong Paddle was broken. It was put together as to look like it was intact but when used it fell apart. Other than those minor problems, we had an excellent stay. If there are any questions or concerns please feel free to contact me at jamajaza1@gmail.com
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2021
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Beautiful and wonderful

It was so easy to rent. We enjoyed everything!
Stayed 4 nights in May 2021
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Last minute spring break

Perfect for family of teens Loved the common room And separate rooms
Stayed 3 nights in Mar 2021
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Greta Place, Great Location

Had a great time celebrating our friends 40th Birthday there. Absolutely loved it!
Response from VrboOwner on 12 Nov 2020
Robert, We are glad to hear you and your friends had a great time in the cabin. Happy 40th!! We are Looking forward to your next visit. Suzy -Ce
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Check-in, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Communication

Check out before you rent

Had a great time, the only problems we had was sewage on side of building and the lodge was not as clean as we wanted, counters had to be wiped off and there was dried bread in shuffle board sand and no laundry soap and very little dish soap, oh and there was a hole in one of the bathtubs so shower couldn’t be used in that room, they said they were coming back to fix it but never did. Pool area was not good, there was a dirty towel in grass, top of some underwear, and the table was just gross and dirty. Maybe this was because it was labor day weekend. This should have been in better shape for what we paid.
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2020
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, location, listing accuracy

Friends and Family Fun

We enjoyed our stay. The rooms were lovely and kitchen and common area were beautiful. We only had a few hiccups the hot tub and pool filtration never kicked in. We had to manually clean the pool and the hot tub never got hot. Note to travelers bring cleaning solution to mop floors and extra toilet paper for guest. Lastly, always ensure the front common area door is locked as the lodge resembles a hotel.
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2020
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great Place for a family reunion

This place was pretty much perfect for our family reunion this year. The back is nestled in the woods but the front has access to a shopping center that is very convenient. There were some necessities that we could’ve used such as large trash bags that we didn’t have there but I think that was just an accident. I honestly don’t have one bad thing to say about this place but if I were to make a suggestion it would be to upgrade the beds because they are uncomfortable and they feel a bit and unsturdy.
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2020
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Amazing

Beautiful property!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Amazing family reunion!

We had a great time. Plenty of room, outdoor amenities were top notch for all the kids! Loved our stay.
Stayed 3 nights in Dec 2019
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Huge place, great location

This property was amazing for a corporate retreat with 14 people. We were all able to convene together in the main area and backyard and the rooms were nice and clean at the end of the night. I would 100% recommend this for anyone who needs lots of space! The breweries, wine tasting and escape room across the street (zip lining and the lake less than 10 minutes away) were a bonus!
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2019
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Perfect spot for a customer outing

We had a group of 16 guys at the lodge for a customer appreciation outing and it was perfect for our needs. Great amenities, comfortable rooms, wonderful common area to relax and have a drink. We do a lot of cooking and the multiple bbq grills worked out great for us. And, 2 bars within a 50 yard walk so we did not have to shuttle guys around at night. We will be back.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, listing accuracy
Stayed 4 nights in Apr 2026
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2024
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback