Condo

Plantation at Princeville 822 By Parrish Kauai- premier interior with AC!

Photo gallery for Plantation at Princeville 822 By Parrish Kauai- premier interior with AC!

A balcony with wicker chairs and a round table, overlooking a lush garden and neighboring houses.
A spacious living room with a large sofa, a coffee table, and a dining area with wooden chairs. There is a view of a balcony with a railing and a house in the background.
A dining area with a glass-top table surrounded by four chairs, a potted plant, and a view of a building through glass doors.
A kitchen with wooden cabinets, stainless steel appliances, granite countertops, and a breakfast bar with chairs.
A four-poster bed with a green bedspread, a nightstand with a lamp, and a window with a view of the outside.

Reviews

9.4 out of 10, Loved by Guests
Top 10% of guest reviews in this area

Highlights

  • Top-rated comfy beds
    Guests liked the comfy beds here.
  • Your own private chef
    One of the few properties offering private chef services.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Walk to Sealodge Beach

Popular amenities

  • Massages in spa
  • Spa pool on site
  • Swimming pool
  • Barbecue
  • Air-conditioning
  • Refrigerator

Explore the area

View map
Princeville, HI
  • Place, Princeville Makai Golf Club
    ‪7 min walk‬
  • Place, Sealodge Beach
    ‪13 min walk‬
  • Place, Princeville Center
    ‪4 min drive‬
  • Airport, Lihue, HI (LIH)
    ‪50 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

3 bedrooms (sleeps 6)

Guest Bedroom Suite

1 Queen Bed

Master Bedroom Suite

1 King Bed

Third Guest Bedroom

2 Single Beds

3 bathrooms

Guest Bedroom Suite Bath

Master Bedroom Suite Bath

Third Guest Bath

Spaces

Porch or lanai
Kitchen
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Have a question?

AI iconBeta

Get instant answers with AI powered search of property information and reviews.

Similar properties

About the area

Princeville

Located in Princeville, this condo is in a rural area. The area's natural beauty can be seen at Hanalei Bay and Na Pali Coast State Park. Princeville Botanical Gardens and Kauai Mini Golf are also worth visiting. Discover the area's water adventures with snorkelling and windsurfing nearby, or enjoy the great outdoors with cycling and hiking/biking trails.
Map
Princeville, HI

What's nearby

  • Princeville Makai Golf Club - 7 min walk - 0.6 km
  • Sealodge Beach - 13 min walk - 1.2 km
  • Princeville Center - 4 min drive - 2.6 km
  • Hanalei Valley Lookout - 4 min drive - 2.6 km
  • Hideaways Beach - 5 min drive - 3.8 km

Getting around

  • Lihue, HI (LIH) - 48 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Hanalei Poke - ‬9 min drive
  • ‪Wishing Well Shave Ice - ‬8 min drive
  • ‪Wishing Well Coffee & Tea - ‬8 min drive
  • ‪Tahiti Nui - ‬8 min drive
  • ‪Kalypso Island Bar & Grill - ‬8 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Does Plantation at Princeville 822 By Parrish Kauai- premier interior with AC! have a pool?

Yes, this property has a pool.

How much does it cost to stay at Plantation at Princeville 822 By Parrish Kauai- premier interior with AC!?

As of 27 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Plantation at Princeville 822 By Parrish Kauai- premier interior with AC! on 26 Dec 2026 start from AU$8,714, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

Is Plantation at Princeville 822 By Parrish Kauai- premier interior with AC! pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much is parking at Plantation at Princeville 822 By Parrish Kauai- premier interior with AC!?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Plantation at Princeville 822 By Parrish Kauai- premier interior with AC!?

Check-in begins at 3:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Plantation at Princeville 822 By Parrish Kauai- premier interior with AC!?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Plantation at Princeville 822 By Parrish Kauai- premier interior with AC! located?

Situated in a rural location, this condo building is within 1 mile (2 km) of Princeville Makai Golf Club, Sealodge Beach and Princeville Center. Hanalei Valley Lookout and Hideaways Beach are also within 2 miles (3 km).

Reviews

9.4

Exceptional

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 16 out of 19 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 2 out of 19 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 0 out of 19 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 0 out of 19 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 1 out of 19 reviews

9.8/10

Cleanliness

9.8/10

Check-in

9.6/10

Communication

9.6/10

Location

9.8/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Amazing place

We loved every aspect of our stay in Princeville. The condo was a perfect base camp for island adventures.
Stayed 7 nights in Dec 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 10 Jan 2025
Mahalo Jeremy for your five-star review and comments. Glad to hear you enjoyed the unit and its location. We cannot wait to host you again soon. Aloha.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Excellent stay and great property. A/c was cold and condo was very clean. Neighbors were quiet. Loved sitting on the back patio and enjoying the view.
Stayed 8 nights in Jul 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 21 Aug 2025
Thank you so much for your kind review. We are pleased to hear that you had an excellent stay, with cold AC, a very clean condo, and the respectful neighbors during quiet hours. We are glad you were able to relax and enjoy the beautiful view from the back patio and hope to welcome you back in the future.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Love this place!

Such a great place to stay. Loved that we all had our own bedrooms and bathrooms. The place was extremely clean and had all of the amenities. We will definitely stay here again.
Stayed 5 nights in Jul 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 15 Aug 2024
Mahalo for the wonderful review! We are thrilled to hear that you and your group had such an enjoyable stay. Your feedback is greatly appreciated, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we are glad we were able to provide a comfortable and convenient experience.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Clean, quiet location

This condo is in a very quiet little neighborhood. Lots of areas to walk in the area and close by the shops at Princeville and just down the road from Hanalei shops, beaches, and restaurants.
Stayed 7 nights in Feb 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Spacious and comfortable

The condo is very comfortable and clean. It is well stocked with everything that you would need.
Stayed 7 nights in Mar 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 12 Apr 2023
Mahalo Jodi for your 5-star review and comments. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay at the Plantation at Princeville #822.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Lovely quiet condo in great Princeville location

We would definitely stay in this condo again. Nice quiet location, nicely decorated condo. Suggestions: buy Tommy Bahama beach chairs for guest to use. The throw pillows on the couch are looking tired.
Stayed 10 nights in Sep 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 19 Oct 2022
Mahalo Debbie for your five-star review and comments. We are happy that you enjoyed the unit and its location. We also appreciate your recommendations. We usually stock the condos with Tommy Bahama beach chairs. We have a look at the beach chairs and sofa pillows and replace them if necessary. We look forward to hosting you again soon. Mahalo
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

2 week family get away

Great stay! Awesome location! The property manager was prompt with responses and action. I would highly recommend this unit. If I were to make one suggestion to even improve the experience, it would be to upgrade the patio furniture Mahalo
Stayed 15 nights in Apr 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 12 May 2023
Mahalo Cathering for your five-star review and comments. We are glad our team was able to help out during your stay. We will have a look at the lanai furniture to see what improvements can be made. We look forward to hosting you again soon.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Great place to stay for our group of 5 for the week. Beds were comfy, lots of extra pillows and we loved having 3 bathrooms. Kitchen was well equipped though some pans could use replacement. Nice to have beach towels, 3 folding chairs, and beach toys for the kids. Dishwasher wasn't working when we arrived but it was fixed within 24 hours.Note that the lanai directly overlooks the pool which made it nice for scoping out if the hot tub was free but also meant we could hear a fair amount of activity during non-quiet hours. Not an issue for us but worth noting if you are looking for a more private/quiet unit.
Stayed 7 nights in Nov 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 30 Nov 2025
Mahalo for your review! We’re happy to hear the condo worked well for your group and that you enjoyed the comfortable beds, well-equipped kitchen, and beach gear. Thank you for noting the pans - we’ll take a look and refresh as needed. We’re also glad our team was able to get the dishwasher repaired quickly. We’re happy it suited your stay, and we hope to welcome you back again!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great Condo. The location is a little remote

I enjoyed the stay. It’s a little out of the way. For example we tried to order a pizza one night and couldn’t find anything near by. No big deal, just know that you won’t be near a lot of thingsThe condo was clean and comfortable. The pool was nice and comfortable. Just know, it’s up two sets of stairs
Stayed 9 nights in Jul 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 25 July 2025
Mahalo for your review! We're glad you enjoyed the clean, comfortable condo and the pool. Princeville can feel a bit more remote compared to Poipu, but many guests enjoy the peaceful setting.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Look no further

This place is stunning. Very clean and comfortable in a great location. Fabulous communication from hosts. I regret that I forgot to start the dishwasher in the craziness of getting everyone out and on the road to catch our flight. I’m so sorry. That being said, this was everything I was hoping for in a vacation rental.
Stayed 5 nights in Jul 2023
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Overall very nice

Overall, the property was very nice. The beds were comfortable. The patio was lovely and the location to the pool was great. The only thing I would have to say is that while it did have AC, technically the units were only in the bedrooms in the front. The children's bedroom facing the Sun did not have an AC unit in it. It was too hot to sleep comfortably. The main part of the unit also would get very hot during the day.
Stayed 5 nights in Jul 2024
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Disliked: Cleanliness, communication, location

A stay full of surprises - not good ones

Our stay at this property was an overall negative experience. While the unit itself is well situated and decorated - the circumstances happening around the unit were unpleasant. The property owner/manager has a duty to inform guests BEFOREHAND of various capital improvements being done to and around the property - like hotels do. For example, when we arrived, many units neighboring this one (next to and across the street of a tightly packed condo community) were undergoing new roofing installation. Nothing beats the loud banging of hammers and slamming of construction equipment at 8am during your 8-day Hawaiian vacation. This was noted to the management - to which they responded that while they knew this would be happening - they were unaware of an exact date and therefore did not inform us ahead of time. Fine. But at least disclose to your guest that a project of that magnitude MAY be occurring during their visit. But wait, it gets better. Then near the end of our stay, bright and early, we noticed peering eyes through our windows and strangers walking on our second-story balcony. Yes, PAINTERS were also scheduled during our stay. Painting the outside of the unit, working on the balcony, and hanging outside our window. Nothing screams "exotic getaway" like strangers hanging outside your window and making themselves comfortable on the balcony all while your trying to enjoy a peaceful morning. But there's more! We also had no hot water at two different points during the stay - that they managed to address, kind of. Guests who are considering staying here - stay away. After relating these numerous disturbances to the management - we were met with a shrug and "there's nothing we can do". Avoid this dump at all costs.
Stayed 8 nights in Aug 2022
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Everything exceeded expectations

Everything exceeded expectations. Thanks again everything worked out so wonderfully. The pictures and descriptions exceeded expectations. We truly appreciated our stay, Mahalo!
Stayed 7 nights in Aug 2022
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Fantastic

The Plantation at Princeville is a wonderful location. The condo was perfect with three bedrooms. The weather was cool during our stay so barely needed the A/C which is only in the main living area and master bedroom. Condo was clean and well appointed. Wonderful all around.
Stayed 6 nights in Mar 2022
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great area

We enjoyed our stay in Princeville and also at The Plantation! The condo was great and so was the large outdoor patio. The only downside is you can be seen from the outside while showering in the master shower at night. The double windows in the shower are frosted. However, you can still see a fully illuminated silhouette. We found if you keep the main light off in the bathroom and turn the toilet area light on or the closet light on with the door cracked you are good. The front bedroom does get hot since there is no AC in that room, so keeping the blinds and curtains closed does help to keep it less warm. There are several fans. The property management company was very responsive and checked in every so often.
Stayed 8 nights in Aug 2021
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great place

Easy check in. Everything we needed was available.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Comfortable and quiet

Everything anyone would need! Comfortable beds, relaxing space on the lanai, a well stocked kitchen and helpful messages from check in to checkout.
Stayed 8 nights in May 2021
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Vacation in Kauai, Plantation, Princeville

The property was very nicely furnished and clean. Unfortunately, we arrived the same day that the street outside the property had been resurfaced with some gooey black stuff (tar) and could not drive to the designated parking lot and had to walk about 500 feet. This was very inconvenient and continued for three more days. In one of these walks on the gooey stuff, which had made the surface slippery, my wife fell down and messed up her outfit. The other problem was internet. When we arrived there was no Wi-Fi. The next day we had to call several time until the management send somebody in the afternoon to fix the internet, a management issue. But the property was clean and nice and we tried our best to keep it that way. The street in which the property is located does not have a name and this makes it difficult to find the property, especially when it is dark.
Response from VrboOwner on 21 Mar 2020
Mahalo Ebrahim for your 5-star review and feedback. We are happy that you enjoyed the unit. We understand that parking offsite can be inconvenient and we are sorry that this impacted your stay. The Plantation at Princeville Association needs to complete these types of maintenance projects to keep the property in pristine condition. As soon as we were made aware of the project, we contacted you to let you know this would be occurring. We are also sorry that your wife slipped on the fresh pavement. We are glad she is ok, and we have reached out to the condo association to let them know about the incident and her outfit. They will be reimbursing you for the clothing that was damaged. We sent our property manager over to reset the wifi as soon as they were available. We are glad that you enjoyed the cleanliness of the unit. We look forward to the opportunity to host you again soon. Aloha and a hui hou.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

The condo was beautiful with plenty of amenities.

Property was well maintained and the location was ideal for exploring the Princeville area.
Stayed 7 nights in Aug 2018
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback