Max guests: 8
Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund
The location of the property was good and it has what you need like a washing machine which was handy to have. but the airconditioner was not working properly when we were there and it was quite un comfortable on 36 degree days. I have let the property manager know to have the unit looked at
Thanks Josephine, sorry about the aircon not blowing cold air on the days it was hot. Our contact number was on the fridge and on our correspondence sent to you with the booking confirmation letter. As we live in Perth we rely on guests or cleaners advising us of any issues. As mentioned in the correspondence and checking in information, any issues that arise to please contact us,. Had you have let us know during your stay I could have had it seen to immediately for you. We had guests in over Xmas when it was hotter and were not advised of any issues from them. Since letting us know (after you left) we have had the aircon serviced and it is now working fine. kindest Regards Darren
Good location , nice cottage
Fantastic family holiday house
We had a great time staying at this property with our you g sons. Lots of clean towels, comfortable beds, good storage and a fantastic location walking distance to Blue Holes. The water pressure and heat in the shower was great - and perfect for washing away all the salt water. The neighborhood was quiet and we all slept really well. Will come back again soon!
Thank you Emma for your wonderful review and we are glad you enjoyed your stay at Caidans Cottage. We try hard to ensure the house is clean and comfortable and we feel the location is perfect. As you said close to Blue Holes and nice a quiet. Hope you enjoyed the sunset at Blue Holes with a bottle of wine :) Many thanks and we look forward to you staying with us again
Dirty house. The floors were disgusting and dirty tea towels and used sponge for dishes. Not impress
Isobella, I do think 1 star is really not fair. I rang you immediately and I told you we had a new cleaner that had started due to our previous one retiring. Yours as explained, was the first clean she had done. We were horrified to hear of a dirty floor and a dirty tea towel, the cleaner was immediately fired over this and a new cleaner hired. I offered you a free night but you said your husband was fifo and was flying out so you could not take me up on the offer. I asked what else I could do for you and you mentioned it was no big deal and you were probably over reacting as you had small children and one was teething. I apologised profusely over the phone as this was not our normal standard, we have had the holiday home for 10 years and complaints are rare. I asked you what i could do to make you happy as I took your complaint seriously and the fact you rang me was enough for me to try and sort something out for you - you declined my offers to you. We live in Perth and hire and trust cleaners in Kalbarri to do the right thing. I think 1 star is extremely unfair - however that is your feedback and I cannot change that. Thankyou
Everything you need!
My partner, myself and my 3 year old son had a great time in this lovely home. I would highly recommend this house to anyone, it has everything you need. The kids corner was great, which kept our 3 year old entertained for ages after a big day out. Not far from the beach and town centre and in a quiet area with lots of privacy :) Beds and couch are comfy too :)
1km out of town. But adequate
Good time in kalbari. Oven stove is very old and has broken ignition. It caused a small fire at back oven.
Looks 25yrs old.
Rest of property is great.
Sorry that this guest felt the need to only give us 1 star, we believe this is a very unfair rating especially when the only complaint they had was the oven, which, the evidence would indicate an item caught fire in the oven, rather than the alleged faulty oven. The property is in the main town area, so no idea why they say it's 1 km out of town, please look on a map its in Granada Court ?
Although we agree it is an old oven, it is in good order and kept very clean and works well. I am still wondering why, if they firmly believed it was the oven leaking gas, why the gas was not turned off at the valves or the issue reported immediately to us or management?
This guest left the house in a complete mess, no fire was reported until my cleaner came to clean the property. There was no attempt to even clean up the powder from the fire extinguisher which had been used in the kitchen and oven and only blamed the oven when confronted by the cleaner when she arrived.
Obviously, we were concerned about this allegation of a leaking faulty cooker and with new guests going in on Monday (this guest left Sat which only gave me a day to get it looked at) I had a licensed plumber and gas fitter attend paying weekend rates to fully test the oven and stove top. The oven was found to have NO FAULTS, it past the gas pressure test and was checked for leaks and the plumber lit all burners, grill and oven with no problems. We were given the all clear for the cooker to remain in service and the people were in our home for a week and have not advised us of any issues with the cooker.
We have had our holiday home since 2007 and we have put a lot of effort into providing an affordable and clean family friendly holiday home. The review from the guest giving 1 star all because of their cooking episode is unfair and unjust.
We personally stand behind the fact that if an item needs replacing we will do so to ensure a comfortable stay, we purchased a brand new washing machine only a year ago as the old one was making some weird noises and not washing properly, we replaced the TV, microwave and swing set when advised by guests there was an issue with them. As the guest states " rest of property is great" we are upset at the 1 star rating, we are confident based on the inspection from the plumber that the oven has no issues and if it did we would replace it as a matter of urgency as your safety is important to us.