AMAZING ROOF TOP ENTERTAINING DECK spectacular views of Surfers Paradise ...
- english, french
Pool / Spa
Check-in: 2:00 pm
Check-out: 10:00 am
Minimum age of primary renter:18
Great size and location for our large family however needs interior painting and some maintenance. There is no veranda coffee table by the pool. Kitchen cookware needs updating. Dirty bed coverlets on arrival we called host she replaced them straight away and she explained that the cleaners are hired by the traveller and not a reflection of her company. We had to wait an extra 1:5 hours for check in as cleaners were still working in the property. Check in staff could be more informative. Overall we enjoyed our stay.
Thank you for your review. In fact, you checked in two days before you called me to complain. You sent me a text the night of your arrival telling me everything was lovely and thanking me. Two days later, other members of your family arrived. In the late afternoon, your son called me and berated me as to the "state of the property", demanding cleaners were sent back and coverlets were replaced...all before 5pm as you had a chef coming. This gave us a two hour window. The cleaners were on their way, when you called to cancel the cleaners as they would "be in the way"....we could not do this and they arrived and attended to your "issues" quickly and professionally. We bought three brand new coverlets for you and delivered them before 5pm. The cookware was all new only a few months ago. I did not appreciate either the way I was spoken to or the threat of terrible reviews across all social media platforms if these demands were not met by 5pm. The outdoor coffee table and lounge were very recently replaced with a brand new couch as the previous ones had fallen apart.
I was totally bewildered by your son's scathing comments on the house as the guests who had only just left, the morning you arrived, had only an hour before sent me a personal note thanking me for the wonderful house that they found to be sparkling clean and even better than the photographs...plus a glowing review. We would happily have attended to any problems you found without the threats and time limits imposed.
This was an exquisite property with views to die for and total luxury in a fantastic location all we could ask for!! Tiffany the property manager was very helpful and considerate and dealing with them has been pleasure, would love to return!!
This house was absolutely fantastic for a family of 16 people, spacious, cosy and enough bathrooms, good facilities. Pool was beautiful and clean. Great spot for a bit of fishing. Location was perfect for us.
Family holiday may 2019
House was great plenty of room could do with some new out door furniture most of it was broken. Oven didn’t work which unfortunately we found out after shopping and prepping food to cook in the oven. Tiffany was contacted and arranged a repair man to come out to look at but it couldn’t be fixed while we were there. Other than that we had a lovely time.
Loved the house but pool deck furniture is damaged and inadequate.
Thanks to the delightful agent, Tiffany, we were able to use the pool deck area after she kindly dropped off some folding chairs. There were 14 of us and only one outdoor seat not broken.
The location is great and the house only 2 years old. . The kids had a ball on the pool table, table tennis table, in the pool and fished in the river. There are plenty of bedrooms and bathrooms.
We had a most enjoyable family holiday
Just a quick update for anybody reading this review....the owner has just purchased some fantastic new outdoor furniture for both the pool deck area and the rooftop. Unfortunately the salt air on the waterways destroys furniture quite quickly so the beautiful furniture originally bought for the house deteriorated over time and unfortunately this lovely guest happened to be at the house when it finally gave up the fight! New furniture had been ordered but delivery had been delayed....we do thank our gorgeous guest for her lovely review and apologise that we had to bring her deck chairs! Please come back another time :)
No kids friendly
The staircase is not kids friendly , too much glass.
The mirror splash back on the cook top was too hard to keep it clean, instead of having a relaxing holidays I was just cleaning that and still was not clean
We really do not expect guests to clean at all during their stay. Professional cleaners have the house ready for you on arrival and clean after you leave. It was not at all necessary for you to spend your holiday cleaning the mirrored splashback :) Many many guests with small children have stayed at and loved this house...there is indeed a lot of glass which means lots of little fingerprints...but the cleaners are certainly used to that and keep it sparkling between guests!