The Holiday Management Team
Check-in: 2:00 pm
Check-out: 10:00 am
100% refund if cancelled at least 30 days before arrival date. 50% refund if cancelled at least 14 days before arrival date.
Neat home. Comfortable stay, some issues
We recently stayed at the property for a family wedding. Mostly everything was lovely and comfortable and clean. It was dirty under beds and lounges with dust, a dead huntsman in wardrobe and dusty in second bedroom, dog poo in back yard and smoke butts, kitchen cupboards are marked and stained from cans of food and food products and the ducted air conditioning didn’t work when we arrived. Real estate was quick to fix this. After our stay I stripped beds Of all linen and towels and left it tidy for cleaners only minus vacuuming, I then received and email stating we left the place in a state with stains on sunroom carpet, chair cushions in dinning room and stains on the lounge. After I replied and looked through my phone where I did a walk through video for the gram and took many photos, the realestate came back that I was infact correct except for lounge that needed steam cleaning. I feel this is over kill especially considering I paid a cleaning fee with my accommodation and it certainly didn’t need professional cleaning on top of that. I did however offer to pay a cleaner to go back in and attend to the lounge marks.
I am wary about renting a holiday stay from them again even though the location and house was very nice and comfortable due to being blamed for damage that was obviously there when we first walked in and I have the photos and video to prove it. So to anyone looking at staying here for holidays, take photos of every room when you arrive and any stains or marks on carpets or walls as you’ll probably get blamed for it which is a shame. I would’ve given a better review if it wasn’t for the issues I had.
Thank you Meegan for your review. I'm sorry you had to encounter the issues that you did. We have never ever had a review like this in the past. This property is always spotless and we have always very positive reviews and feedback so I'm a little perturbed by this. Yes, the air con did work in every room but one as per your conversation with me and yes we got this rectified as quickly as possible as you indicate. The lounge was only professionally cleaned a few days before you arrived. Guests don't ever pay a cleaning fee for any property of ours. I would be very interested to know where this was on the website so I can look into this for you. I do hope you visit us again in the future.
This property is very good. all amenities near by. Very clean and spacious.
Amazing holiday house
Absolutely beautiful property with exceptional decor that really does make it feel like a beautiful beach holiday house. Love being on the water and this house is going to be getting a regular visit from us.
Thank you Ariane for your review. We are so glad that you have enjoyed your stay.
Good property, good location
Nice property, good location and not far from town centre.
Would definitely stay here again and remember to bring the kayak or boat next time with the fishing gear
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay.
Relaxing on the cannal
This is a great large family home.
It allows for activity on the water whilst relaxing on the waters edge. It is a perfect solution for a family of mixed ages.
Thank you. I'm glad you enjoyed your holiday.
Great venue and location
Roomy house with lots of beds for a large group. In addition to this, cute spacious rumpus room (kind of an indoor balcony) for late night chats without the issue of bugs.
Thank you so much Ramsha for your review. It is a great holiday property and I am glad you enjoyed your stay.