Entire home

Beautiful upper unit countryside large cozy rooms near Niagara Falls

Photo gallery for Beautiful upper unit countryside large cozy rooms near Niagara Falls

A living room with a flat-screen TV, a coffee table, a sofa, and a staircase.
A patio with two chairs and a table, a sliding glass door, and a brick wall.
A living room with a grey sofa, patterned pillows, a wooden coffee table, and a large abstract painting on the wall.
A dining area with a table set for four, surrounded by chairs. A chandelier hangs above the table, and there is a window providing natural light.
A bedroom with a bed, a nightstand, a lamp, a door, and a mirror.

Reviews

8.6 out of 10
Excellent

Highlights

  • Room to spread out
    Enjoy a spacious layout that gives everyone more room to relax.

Popular amenities

  • Refrigerator
  • Internet
  • Onsite parking available
  • Bathtub
  • Outdoor furniture
  • Non-smoking

Explore the area

View map
Welland, ON
  • Place, Welland Canal
    ‪15 min walk‬
  • Place, Fallsview Indoor Waterpark
    ‪20 min drive‬
  • Place, Fallsview Casino
    ‪21 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

3 bedrooms (sleeps 6)

Beautiful bedroom with kings bed

2 King Beds

Beautiful bedroom with queens bed

2 Queen Beds

Elegant bedroom with king bed

2 King Beds

1 bathroom

Gorgeous bathroom

Soap · Towels provided · Bathtub or shower · Bathtub · Toilet · Shower only · Shampoo · Hair dryer

Spaces

Porch or lanai
Kitchen
Separate dining area
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Have a question?

AI iconBeta

Get instant answers with AI powered search of property information and reviews.

Similar properties

About the area

Welland

Located in Welland, this holiday home is in a rural area and by the sea. OLG Stage at Fallsview Casino and Niagara Falls State Park are cultural highlights, and some of the area's notable landmarks include Skylon Tower and Rainbow Bridge. Check out an event or a game at Niagara Falls Convention Centre, and consider making time for Fallsview Indoor Waterpark, a top attraction not to be missed. Jet skiing and kayaking offer great chances to get out on the surrounding water, or you can seek out an adventure with hiking/biking trails and cycling nearby.
Map
Welland, ON

What's nearby

  • Welland Canal - 15 min walk - 1.3 km
  • Clifton Hill - 19 min drive - 25.7 km
  • Fallsview Indoor Waterpark - 20 min drive - 26.4 km
  • Fallsview Casino - 21 min drive - 22.9 km
  • Horseshoe Falls - 21 min drive - 22.6 km

Getting around

  • St. Catharines Station - 18 min drive
  • Niagara Falls, NY (IAG-Niagara Falls Intl.) - 34 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪McDonald's - ‬6 min drive
  • ‪Tim Hortons - ‬3 min drive
  • ‪McDonald's - ‬6 min drive
  • ‪7-Eleven - ‬3 min drive
  • ‪The Rex Hotel - ‬5 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Is Beautiful upper unit countryside large cozy rooms near Niagara Falls pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much is parking at Beautiful upper unit countryside large cozy rooms near Niagara Falls?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Beautiful upper unit countryside large cozy rooms near Niagara Falls?

Check-in begins at 3:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Beautiful upper unit countryside large cozy rooms near Niagara Falls?

Checkout is at 10:30 AM.

Where is Beautiful upper unit countryside large cozy rooms near Niagara Falls located?

Situated by the sea, this holiday home is within 6 miles (10 km) of Seaway Mall, Niagara College and Welland International Flatwater Centre. Port Colborne Visitor Information Centre and Lock 8 Gateway Park are also within 9 miles (15 km).

Reviews

8.6

Excellent

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 5 out of 9 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 2 out of 9 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 1 out of 9 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 1 out of 9 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 9 reviews

8.6/10

Cleanliness

10/10

Amenities

9.0/10

Property conditions & facilities

8.4/10

Check-in

8.4/10

Communication

8.8/10

Location

8.4/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Week stay

Clean, easy directions and check in!
Stayed 6 nights in Jun 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Family visit

It was spacious, clean and the beds were very comfortable . When we come Back to Wellend I would definitely want to book it again
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities, communication
It was. Beautiful home with a lovely garden. The beds were excellent !
Stayed 7 nights in Aug 2024
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Our stay

Overall, pretty good for our group. This property suited our needs. My main comments are things like where garbage and recycling bins are would have been helpful to know and more kitchen towels would have been nice. I might suggest a booklet with all the details about the house be available to guests.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2023
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Disliked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Overall bad experience

We arrived 1 hour after check-in. We still had not received the lockbox code, and after calling VRBO we were told that the previous guest left late and left the place in a mess. We were asked to wait another 45 minutes. After about an hour we finally got the lock box code. The place was still not properly cleaned and there was only one towel in the bathroom. Through VRBO email we were able to arrange for more towels; they were still in the wash. We had to clean the kitchen, refrigerator and bathroom. The host added more towels while we were out and also vacuumed the living room and foyer. The TV had no service but we did discover after two days that we could access Prime using our home account. Wifi was a bust: the password given failed despite us trying several variations - caps versus no caps, etc. A telephone number to contact the host would have saved a lot of hassle and frustration.
Stayed 3 nights in May 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 11 June 2024
Hello Douglas, Sorry for the bad experience on arrival. Once a while guests check out late and the cleaner has very little time to get the place ready. For hospitality reasons hosts are advised not to force guests out when they are past their due check out time. On this particular day, the three hour late checkout significantly affected our ability to get the place ready before your arrival. On the other hand we tried to communicate all these to you through vrbo’s app but you did not respond to any of our messages. This included the option for free cancelation. Guests are advised to reach out to hosts when they have questions (e.g. The check in message contained the password to the wifi). Also guests have multiple options to reach out to the host. I apologize again for the checkin issue as it was due to issues beyond our control. Best Regards Anthony
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2024
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2024
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Property conditions & facilities
Stayed 1 night in Apr 2024
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback